paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on kingman89's Review / Comments on kingman89's Review / Comments on kingman89's Review / Comments on kingman89's Review / Comments on kingman89's Review

Comments on kingman89's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

kingman89 Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested56 of 90 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
its electronic so ur gonna need an electric hopper
Strengths: fast, light, looks good, another amazing gun from kingman.
Weaknesses: nothin
Review: i only tested this gun but it is awesome! the owner of the local kapp store just got a new stock in and he let me test one to see how it was! this is one of the best electronics kingman has to offer! i love this gun! its really fast and feels like an angel when u shoot it (it feels like a speed)
Conclusion: if u get the chance.......BUY IT!! it wont let u down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 15th, 2004 at 8:58 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
xXniTemAreXx Tuesday, March 16th, 2004 | 11:56 am PST
i thought all spyders were the same......
   

kingman89 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004 | 6:24 pm PST
heck no they arent! alot of them have different parts and peform differently. ive owned like 5 spyders and they were all different.
   

h2opoloplyr6 Saturday, March 20th, 2004 | 8:42 am PST
what type do u have ........................... i have a dye trix and my firend has a speed........... your crazy if thats what it performs and feels like
   

h2opoloplyr6 Saturday, March 20th, 2004 | 8:43 am PST
whats the max rof??
   

Bigshot Saturday, March 20th, 2004 | 9:06 am PST
Have u even shot a speed?
   

kingman89 Saturday, March 20th, 2004 | 2:17 pm PST
yes ive shot a speed and i almost bought one but i did not want one. i said it feels like a speed when u shoot it it doesnt shoot like a speed. the angel speed is twice as fast as this but what i meant is that the speed and the pilot both feel the same when u shoot it. atleast in my opinion. i have shot and used several speeds. i never said the pilot performed like one.
Last edited on Saturday, March 20th, 2004 at 2:17 pm PST
   

PBplaya001 Monday, April 19th, 2004 | 2:32 pm PST
Leave him alone man jeeze lol, anyways Kingman has come out with a very nice lineup lately with the Pilot, electra DX, and the Fenix so give them a chance, these new guns aren't like the old ones.
   

kingman89 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 | 2:19 pm PST
PBplaya001>> finaly someone knows what im talking about! lol. yes the new line up of spyders is very different from the old ones. so all of the old ones you shot will seem very different when you shoot the new ones
   

cyborgscampy Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 | 2:04 pm PST
yo kingman89, I just shot a Pilot at the local pb store and agree with you completely
   

SillyMonkey Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 | 9:06 pm PST
Spyders, although look different, behave the same way... Period. All work the same way, nothing new nothing old. Different things are: a beaver tail here, an x-chamber here, a reg here and there.... Besides that and the feed system Spyders are the same.
   

kingman89 Thursday, April 22nd, 2004 | 9:19 pm PST
have u shot the pilot before? cause if u havent then u have no clue what your talking about. no offense
   

italnstalln48 Monday, April 26th, 2004 | 12:55 pm PST
guys....this arguing is pointless......i've owned 3 spyders and now i have an autococker.....the new spyders are just like the old ones.....yes i have shot the new ones.........but quit saying that thats a bad thing.......my spyders got me into the game and got me through 4 years of paintball.........i will say its no tourney gun but kingman has done a good job at getting new kids into the sport......so all you spyder bashers give some credit where credit is due..........no kid is gonna buy a freakin DM4 or Angel for his first gun.........
   

PBplaya001 Friday, May 7th, 2004 | 7:58 pm PST
I agree with you and disagree. I agree that they are great beginner guns, however, you can soup them up to make the competative guns. Hell I have seen NPPL players using xtras but they pretty much made them a "Super Spyder" which is what i am doing to my electra. And I am on Texas Torment and we go to tourneys and it does fine. I have a 16 inch barrel, 12 v revy xboard, im gettin shocktech bolt, new launcher, new volumizer, and new expansion chamber so its pretty much a hole new gun.
   

everynameisused Monday, May 10th, 2004 | 2:12 pm PST
Why dont u just buy a whole new gun instead of buying all that crap... i mean seriosly think of all the money u r spendin and see wat better gun u could have gotton.. even though it is to late.
   

kingman89 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004 | 8:26 pm PST
i currently use an impulse but i still have to say that spyders are more reliable than impulses. my impulse is upgraded to its fullest but i still say that a fully upgraded spyder can perform just as good as an impulse. i just bought the impulse because they have a higher rate of fire. bad company's AMG's are awesome. i would love to have one of their guns. pbplaya>>> before bad company had AMG's they used spyder xtras, maybe it was them you saw.
   

ChronoX Sunday, August 1st, 2004 | 8:35 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by everynameisused
Why dont u just buy a whole new gun instead of buying all that crap... i mean seriosly think of all the money u r spendin and see wat better gun u could have gotton.. even though it is to late.


Actually its so much better to buy a spyder and then use a lot more money to upgrade it. When you buy an impulse or autococker at $400 instead of just customizing a lower end level gun to the same performance for the same price its just saying that your lazy and u just want to put the money down to get something good. Its not made to your style and plus u can say that you owned a guy with a spyder ina tourny.
   

angel 4 life Thursday, October 7th, 2004 | 2:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PBplaya001
I agree with you and disagree. I agree that they are great beginner guns, however, you can soup them up to make the competative guns. Hell I have seen NPPL players using xtras but they pretty much made them a "Super Spyder" which is what i am doing to my electra. And I am on Texas Torment and we go to tourneys and it does fine. I have a 16 inch barrel, 12 v revy xboard, im gettin shocktech bolt, new launcher, new volumizer, and new expansion chamber so its pretty much a hole new gun.


BUT REALLY WHY WASTE MONEY LIKE THAT? JUST SELL YOUR CRAPPY SPYDER AND BUY A DRAGUN TES OR SUMTHIN GOOD YOU DONT HAVE TO UPGRADE
   

kingman89 Friday, October 8th, 2004 | 8:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by angel 4 life



BUT REALLY WHY WASTE MONEY LIKE THAT? JUST SELL YOUR CRAPPY SPYDER AND BUY A DRAGUN TES OR SUMTHIN GOOD YOU DONT HAVE TO UPGRADE

im not looking for an argument but spyders are not crappy guns, some people just think that because they have high end markers that are 20 times better than spyders but as a first gun a spyder is a good choice. some people may also just want to use all that money to prove that a spyder can perform just as well as an autococker with the proper upgrades, or maybe they just want to be diferent. thats what bad company did, and their AMG's can perform at the level of any high end marker. this is true because they have those new unlimited rate of fire chips in their guns. who else here has heard of those?
   

pballer4587 Monday, November 22nd, 2004 | 4:02 pm PST
i agree with you kingman89 i thinkit is cooler to have alot of upgrades then just a really good gun because if u just buy an angel or DM4 then it comes with stock and u dont need to upgrade but if u get a spyder and then upgrade it then u will be buying good upgrades and not have stock DM4 parts i would rather have uprgrades to compete with a DM4 then a DM4 itself.
   

pballer4587 Monday, November 29th, 2004 | 3:34 pm PST
I do not know which gun to get the spyder pilot or the tippmann A-5???




P.S. I play speedball
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media