paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ucantmce00119's Review / Comments on ucantmce00119's Review / Comments on ucantmce00119's Review / Comments on ucantmce00119's Review / Comments on ucantmce00119's Review

Comments on ucantmce00119's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ucantmce00119 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dragun TES w/ ONE kit. AIM low pressure reg and drop. Crossfire N2.
Strengths: Very easy to install. Frame is solid and lite
Weaknesses: Wish the grip frame was smaller, but I can handle it.

Review: I put the ONE kit on my TES in about ten minutes. Although the instructions aren't that great it was still fairly easy to figure it out. The hardest thing, which wasn't really all that hard, was to take the eye board out of my TES frame and put it in the ONE frame so that the anti chop eye would work. We put an EVO II on the gun and let it rip. I'm telling you I have never personally seen a gun shoot this fast before. This gun railed without chopping a ball at all. It looked like there was a rope coming out of my gun all the way to the target I was shooting. The balls came out so fast, it was incredible. If you are going to use the TES or the ONE kit, you better save up for balls because you will be using a lot of them. The TES is fast enough by itself. The ONE kit just reduces the recoil a bit and lightens the gun a little since there is no solenoid. I love the fact that you never have to worry about recocking since it is always cocked. It has a very smooth operation and fairly quiet. I really wish I would've bought just the ONE gun instead of the TES and the ONE kit. Spent more than necessary but I don't regret it. I love this setup. I have had two autocockers and as much as I liked those guns I don't think they compare to this one.
Conclusion: If you are going to use this you need to get a really good reg. It needs to be able to recharge fast enough to keep up with your fingers. The AIM reg I am using is working very good. This is a very low pressure system. I had my psi at 150 and was shooting 306 fps on the chrono. I highly recommend this system. Absolutely worth the money.
Extra stuff that people might find important:
30 bps
semi
3 rd burst (who needs it? Only works when eye board is not on the frame.)
nitro
full auto (who needs it? Only works when the eye board is not on the frame.)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004 at 7:57 pm PST
 

Review Comments
pyromonkey Thursday, July 1st, 2004 | 2:29 pm PST
quote: 3 rd burst (who needs it? Only works when eye board is not on the frame.)
nitro
full auto (who needs it? Only works when the eye board is not on the frame.)

umm.. unless your fingers can go to 30bps by some super magical force then you do need them, unless ur not planning on going past 17bps
   

flintstone707 Friday, July 9th, 2004 | 8:06 pm PST
How do you take the eye board out of the tes and put it in the one frame?
   

ase Friday, August 27th, 2004 | 10:28 pm PST
can u buy the dragun TES with the one kit pre-installed for less $$$? if so, email me where at radioactive_milk@hotmail.com
   

pbfreak111222 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004 | 1:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ase
can u buy the dragun TES with the one kit pre-installed for less $$$? if so, email me where at radioactive_milk@hotmail.com

yeah its a gun called "The One" creative eh?
   

Superball Monday, September 20th, 2004 | 8:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbfreak111222


yeah its a gun called "The One" creative eh?


lol im probably gonna get it but we need some reviews on it
   

Hamster dude Monday, February 21st, 2005 | 3:24 pm PST
Hey, I was wondering if an "Apache" hopper would keep up with "The One" kit?
   

Bunkeryousilly Friday, May 6th, 2005 | 7:04 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Hamster dude
Hey, I was wondering if an "Apache" hopper would keep up with "The One" kit?

depends how fast your fingers move


   

2wiSteD Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 | 12:20 pm PST
dragunempire.com isn't there anymore. Anyone know where I can order this kit?
   

skinny_K Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 10:03 am PST
Dispute:
Just the part where he says it doesnt use the solenoid, the tes doesnt have a solenod the t1 kit adds one.
   

Lyxtwing Sunday, March 12th, 2006 | 12:10 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by pyromonkey
quote: 3 rd burst (who needs it? Only works when eye board is not on the frame.)
nitro
full auto (who needs it? Only works when the eye board is not on the frame.)

umm.. unless your fingers can go to 30bps by some super magical force then you do need them, unless ur not planning on going past 17bps

No one ever needs to go 17bps. And auto and bursts are useless to almost every player... ever. They are have been banned from all tournament use, along with most fields.


quote:
Originally posted by skinny_K
Just the part where he says it doesnt use the solenoid, the tes doesnt have a solenod the t1 kit adds one.

If it's frame is anything like the ESP, it does have a solenoid. It's just the thing used to trip the sear.
   

HobHayward Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 | 3:28 pm PST
Nah, it doesn't have a sear. But it does have a 3 way solenoid that pushes air into the back of the gun moving the ram forwards lieke the hammer would to fire the gun. A spring on the opposite side from the normal side keeps the ram back until it gets fired forwards.
   

Lyxtwing Monday, June 19th, 2006 | 4:03 pm PST
I didn't mean to say that the T-1 kit has a sear, I was referring to the fact that even sear trippers have solenoids. Sorry for any confusion.
   

Supra_MKIII Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 | 8:33 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Lyxtwing
I didn't mean to say that the T-1 kit has a sear, I was referring to the fact that even sear trippers have solenoids. Sorry for any confusion.
This is true, but we're talking about pnumatic solenoids, as opposed to electronic 'noids.
   

Lyxtwing Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 | 7:54 am PST
If you read the post I am replying to, he speaks as if the TES doesn't have a solenoid, and I said that if it is like an ESP frame it does. I am not sure though, as a TES may not be a blowback as I have not used one before, but I my goal was to explain that every electronic marker has a solenoid in one form or another.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media