paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on vulcan's Review / Comments on vulcan's Review / Comments on vulcan's Review / Comments on vulcan's Review

Comments on vulcan's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

vulcan Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: -Diablo Mongose LCD
-Stock Barrel (quiet riot)
-Ricochet G2K (smoke)
-20oz CO2 with on/off
Strengths: -Great Look
-No Spills
-Top Loading
-Fast
Weaknesses: -Hard to Open
-Raised Logos (can't place stickers on them)
Review: This was my first time paintballing, but I could tell tihs was a great loader. It looks so much better than the standard VL-200, and I had no problems with the top staying closed like my friend with a VL-200. This also feeds fast enough for me to shoot at 10BPS without chopping.
Conclusion: If you want somthing nicer than a Vl-200, but don't have enough for a nice electronic hopper get this!
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Fragmasta_Fong Monday, April 17th, 2006 | 5:03 am PST
Re: Raised Logo's and no stick.
Just carefully take a fine file to the raised bits and finish with super-fine grit paper. Don't go overboard, but it may solve the oh-so-troublesome sticker issue.
   

JTF2 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 | 7:32 pm PST
Dispute:
There is no way that this hopper can go 12 bps...the Ricochet AK barely goes 12 bps
   

Philligan Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 1:51 pm PST
... he said ten on it.
   

AsRealAsItGets Monday, July 3rd, 2006 | 1:42 pm PST
youve been playin less then a month and you have a mongoose?
   

Yanksck73 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 | 11:49 am PST
10 bps my a$$ try more like 5. The 12v revy only goes 11-12 bps
   

hansolo8221 Sunday, September 3rd, 2006 | 7:55 pm PST
Logically, it should be possible that this loader would feed as fast as an AK or Revvy. Agitated hoppers only stir up the paint to keep balls from jamming up and not dropping into the feed tube, which commonly occurs if you overload your hopper. Agitated loaders still rely on gravity to drop balls down the tube and into the chamber of the marker. Now, provided that balls in the G2K loaded consistently into the feedneck without stalling, the force of gravity pulling those shots into the marker is exactly the same as the force of gravity loading balls from an agitated loader. Unless your loader has some sort of force feed that puts pressure on the shots to force them into the chamber faster than the force of gravity, such as a Halo or Q-loader, the only "speed" advantage that an agitated hopper has over this one is to avoid blockages, and eliminate the need to "shake" your hopper. If I were going to shoot about 10 BPS I would get an agitated loader for that reason, but if you are going to shoot a stock, semi-automatic, mechanical marker there is no reason that the G2k should have any problems, provided you don't overfill it and don't mind the occasional shake to keep the balls loading.
   

metallica_rokz Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 | 5:01 am PST
you play with a mongoose and you only reach 10 bps??
   

dmz boy Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 6:18 am PST
he only has a gravity fed how could he shot FASTER
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media