paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on epson's Review / Comments on epson's Review / Comments on epson's Review / Comments on epson's Review

Comments on epson's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

epson Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbelizers, formula 13, dusk, freedom,= better
zap= worse
Marker Setup: tippman A-5 w/ responce
flatline barrel,
remote
co2
doubble trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
?
Strengths: polished, bright paint
Weaknesses: when u are hit square in the in the hopper they break in your loader
Review: I bought these paintballs at a sporting goods store and they turned out to be some of the worst paintballs i ever bought.

If you get a direct hit to your hopper usually a ball breakes. this has happened to me at least 5 times in just over 600 balls( i sometimes use mixed paint and its happend alot during then.) then when the balls break i have to spend half an hour cleaning out my hopper and my gun because the cyclone feed system puts the paint onto all the balls. I get hit square in the loader other times with other balls and the other balls that i use dont break. i also think the cyclone feed system helps to break the balls. tippman says that breaking a ball in the cyclone feed system iz impossible. it isnt with these balls. even when i get a direct hit to the hopper lower than 260 they break.

the good part of these paintballs is that the paint is bright for the refs to see and they shoot good until they get paint all over them. they are also good for target practiced in your back yard. they work great until you are hit in the hopper.
Conclusion: they are great until you are hit in the hopper. but overall they are aweful.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 at 5:49 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Drift or die86 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004 | 7:09 pm PST
My friend has the same a5 setup as you and he has never had any problems like paint breaking in the hopper. He used some of my infernos last week never chopped and never broke any in the cyclone feed. u probably got a bad batch. happens to all of us sooner or later
   

ikey Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 | 7:17 pm PST
u know why u broke paint?????? because these are tounament grade paintballs!!!!! these are made to be really really brittle so they dont bounce. wanna know why they dont break in pro's guns, cause they use impys, cockers, angels, timmys, etc. those guns can handle very bittle paint. a tippman cannot. these paintball are great paintballs, and they are some of the most accurate paintballs i have ever used. i put about 700 thought my impy when i was testing my equalizer vision baord and i was shooting as fast as i could walking the trigger and never broke one. your gun is the problem, not the paintballs!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

Aliasballer96 Sunday, October 10th, 2004 | 8:59 pm PST
^^he is right, if you want to shoot high grade paint then you need to get a gun that can handle them, throw your gun away and buy a gun that doesnt have a blender attached to it. i have put countless cases through my timmy and never chopped once. never had a barrel break, break in my hopper, just always on target. and i dont know about you or anyone else, but i have NEVER seen a paintball that will be accurate when there is broekn paint in the hopper/barrel.
   

Yanksck73 Monday, July 31st, 2006 | 9:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ikey
u know why u broke paint?????? because these are tounament grade paintballs!!!!! these are made to be really really brittle so they dont bounce. wanna know why they dont break in pro's guns, cause they use impys, cockers, angels, timmys, etc. those guns can handle very bittle paint. a tippman cannot. these paintball are great paintballs, and they are some of the most accurate paintballs i have ever used. i put about 700 thought my impy when i was testing my equalizer vision baord and i was shooting as fast as i could walking the trigger and never broke one. your gun is the problem, not the paintballs!!!!!!!!!!!!!

well said... i have never broke a draxxus inferno in my gun and i have shot around 1000 off. I have an ion pro with a freak and this is the most acurate paint i have ever shot. I also have a 98 Custom and i do break inferno once in a while with the M98 because Tippmann's cant handle brittle paint. THIS IS GREAT PAINT.
Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 9:33 pm PST
   

Cearp09 Thursday, September 7th, 2006 | 10:49 am PST
Dispute:
You clearly got a bad bag... This paint is great and you shouldn't be using tournament grade paint in an A-5 anyway because the cyclone is known to blend them.
   

Yanksck73 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 | 4:29 pm PST
Dispute:
um inferno is tourney grade paint made for low pressure guns thats y it don't work in your A-5. It broke in your hopper because the A-5 hopper is a piece of $hit. And you are an idiot for using inferno with an A-5 and a noob flatline in the first place. I've used inferno for over a year now and it is my paint of choice.
   

tom spencer Saturday, May 19th, 2007 | 10:49 am PST
you contradicted your self cos you said that they shoot well and have a good fill
but then at the end you said apart from breaking in your piece of crap you call a gun,
they were genrely bad, you stupid noob
Last edited on Saturday, May 19th, 2007 at 10:51 am PST
   

fallenAngel13 Saturday, May 10th, 2008 | 1:46 pm PST
Dumb *#% Dont use any soft paint in a tiptman actually dont use them at all they suck and break paint all day long tiptman only survives because of the mil. look and 5 shots to the hopper in 600 shots u suck u must keep ur hopper obove the bunker or u cant afford and bag on good paint
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media