paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on toothpastedog's Review / Comments on toothpastedog's Review / Comments on toothpastedog's Review / Comments on toothpastedog's Review / Comments on toothpastedog's Review

Comments on toothpastedog's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

toothpastedog Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, voodoo bolt, stock ram/hammer, dart holt, eclipse ti hammer/ram, undertow bolt, AI bolt, AI pin, stock pin, stock valve, eclipse valve, evil valve, evil bolt, evil pin, evil hammer, smart parts brass hammer, strange bolt, strange ti and derlin pins, and demonic's black hole hammer
Marker Setup: Primary gun setup: Rjr w/ vision, smart lpr, eq bolt, tulip pin, stainless steal mig wieght hammer w/ silk shot ram, rip valve, high efficiency hammer assemly, hybrid headlock, sidewinder, nonfunctional hfv, otb frame, new designz ball detents, i-cover, cp on/off, pipe kit, halo b, 88ci/4.5kpsi centerflag
Strengths: Best internals out there come in this package
Weaknesses: the only 'weakness' might be having to install the hammer and ram, but no biggy.
Review: Well, if you want the best, just buy this kit. for 119$ you get:
1 equalizer bolt-the best bolt for the impulse out there hands down-in either white or black and in a stubby or flush versions
2 silk shot ram-again the best ram out there hands down
3 RIP valve-again best valve out there hands down
4 'Tulip' drilled titanium bolt pin-one of a kind and only avalible through epbo
5 stainless steal rat hole hammer-you cannot have a 'best' hammer, but as far as balancing out the other internals, it is the best

now here are the strenghs:
1 better consistancy/accuracy, more shots per fill, & less maintenence than any other bolt out there
2 the silk shot ram will vertually eliminate fsdo, requires much less lube, and is a lot smoother than any other ram out there allowing you to shoot fast and get a couple extra shots per fill
3 The Radical Intake Profile valve requires less maintenence, is more consistanct, and helps you get more shots per fill than any other valve out there
4 The Tulip ti bolt pin is drilled out to be lighter than ever and is almost as light as bolt pins made from delrin, yeh it is much stronger
5 the rat hole hammer is the perfect hammer match for this internal kit because it balances out the internals perfectly

so if you want the best of the best, buy this kit. if you use an lpr, or are planning to get one, this kit will get you many many more shots perfill and make your impulse run like a dream. bewarned that the hammer/ram are a little tricky to install though. check out my review of evil's hammer for the impulse to find out how i suggest you install them.
Conclusion: Again, this is the best of the best and i emplore you, if you want you impulse to work amazingly and shoot as smooth as cutting butter with a hot knife, this is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
xX[Empire]Xx Wednesday, April 7th, 2004 | 10:59 am PST
nice
   

toothpastedog Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 | 7:23 pm PST
gracias a Toothpastedog, tú sabes
como el Rat Factory Kit está.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 7:25 pm PST
   

flipsta4life22 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004 | 10:53 am PST
Hey does the rat factory kit come with the RJR? or the RJR got stock internals?
   

toothpastedog Wednesday, May 12th, 2004 | 12:09 pm PST
i pm'd you
   

IwAnNaShOoTyOu Saturday, September 4th, 2004 | 11:50 am PST
tpd, if you have a was board isnt it better to use a drilled out aluminum hammer (or a "rat hole" aluminum hammer)? you would have pretty much the lightest/best internals, and you would have less kick
   

toothpastedog Saturday, September 4th, 2004 | 12:24 pm PST
well, you wouldn't nessisarily have less kick, that only has to do with how high the input pressure to the solenoid is (which means if you have lighter internals, it takes less force to move them so that you can decrease the solenoid's input, but the light internals alone do not lessen the kick, it is lowernig the solenoid's input that does it). but yes, if you had a rip valve, and a was board a drilled out aluminum hammer would be great, the lighter the better.
   

kujo006 Monday, October 18th, 2004 | 6:41 pm PST
same trick as you used on otehr people, i see you gave it a ten but it has weaknesses so how is it perfect score 10/10? lol
   

toothpastedog Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 6:32 pm PST
there is no weakness with the product, only that it is hard for most people to install it... which is their weakness, not the products... nice try ;-)
   

kujo006 Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 8:06 pm PST
it still counts as a weakness, because the designer job was to make it work and easy for other ppl to install if it's hard to install then they should've made it easier so tehrefore it's a weakness
   

toothpastedog Friday, October 22nd, 2004 | 6:22 am PST
huh? no, it is very easy for some one who take the time to get the info from new designz how to install it; the fact that it might be hard to install for some isn't the product's fault, just the type of peopel who own it that do not like to read manual.
   

dilly man 2 Monday, November 29th, 2004 | 7:32 am PST
tpd is my hero
   

toothpastedog Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 | 8:52 pm PST
and dillyman is mine ;-)
   

deadlyimpulse Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 | 10:10 am PST
im not trying to bash toothpastedog but i dont think that you can say what the best parts are. you may have never seen or heard of a certian bolt thats better than the equalizer. I personally think that the fireball mountain mercury bolt is the best bolt but i didnt run around saying that it was the best because i have it on my gun. just letting you know. thanks for reviewing the product.
   

toothpastedog Monday, April 11th, 2005 | 6:46 pm PST
well, when i say the best, i don't, unless otherwise specify, mean the best performing. i mean the best, well, average of performance, user friendliness, and avalibility. yes, mercury bolt are pretty much just as good as eq bolt, as they are almost exactly the same thing (different milling, but otherwise, pretty much the same). the only thing i don't like about the mercury bolt is its lack of consistancy when compared to the eq bolt. the mercury has a bit higher flow, but isn't quite as consistant.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media