paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on god143's Review / Comments on god143's Review / Comments on god143's Review / Comments on god143's Review

Comments on god143's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

god143 Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, Lapco Microshot barrel, double trigger, CO2 20oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Flash
Strengths: Greatly respected Manufacturer, looks good, seems high quality, never pops paintballs, clean finish
Weaknesses: seems loud, more colors, balls curve slightly
Review: As you can see I don't have as much experience as a lot of members on this site so keep that in mind when reading this review.

Some of my friends have been "playing" paintballing for years and they all agree the first upgrade you should get is a barrel. They all also agreed that Lapco makes some of the best barrels around.

I asked some knowledgable sales people from a couple of good paintballshops in my area that said Lapco was the best barrel made for the money.

I noticed the barrel shoots pretty consistant shots, although some shots seems to curve down the further I shoot. I also noticed that most player's balls do the same thing in long distances too.

The barrel sounds hecka loud. Lots of people are intimidated by it. I hear commits like "I don't wanna get shot by that gun" or "thats not fair, your guns better than mine."
Conclusion: Like most things I research, I usually go by word of mouth. The word I got was "great barrel for the money". So far I think they were right. Although give me a couple years of experience and I might change my mind.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
reneirwolf878 Thursday, April 8th, 2004 | 5:24 am PST
Balls curve down due to a little thing recently discovered you may not know about. It's a little thing called gravity.
   

mitchh Friday, August 13th, 2004 | 3:44 pm PST
I am the proud owner of an A-5, (im on my friends acount becuase) and I got my misterouse microshot 12" for it like now, and its weird because I didnt order it i ordered the big shot but oh well, anway I just wanted to say, that u r one stupid god, i mean, dude, I dont care how long uve paintballed, anyone nows that things go down. Dude A-5s r not loud, no paintball gun is, go shooting a .50 cal. and ull figure out what is loud, god it just pisses me of how some of my buddies r like dude its loud, or like this barrel has a silencer or w/e u should get it. now look kid, if you shot a pb and dropped a pb at the same time it should hit the ground at the same time assuming the pb u shot doesnt hit anything and is level to the ground (same with any real gun), course if your serious about the exact same moment then u can add in the elements like wind. so now I have taught you, things go down.
   

TXtippmann Thursday, September 16th, 2004 | 8:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by mitchh
I am the proud owner of an A-5, (im on my friends acount becuase) and I got my misterouse microshot 12" for it like now, and its weird because I didnt order it i ordered the big shot but oh well, anway I just wanted to say, that u r one stupid god, i mean, dude, I dont care how long uve paintballed, anyone nows that things go down. Dude A-5s r not loud, no paintball gun is, go shooting a .50 cal. and ull figure out what is loud, god it just pisses me of how some of my buddies r like dude its loud, or like this barrel has a silencer or w/e u should get it. now look kid, if you shot a pb and dropped a pb at the same time it should hit the ground at the same time assuming the pb u shot doesnt hit anything and is level to the ground (same with any real gun), course if your serious about the exact same moment then u can add in the elements like wind. so now I have taught you, things go down.
Your physics is fine, but your English is horrible. You, like, need to take some, like, classes, dude. Dude, you're like, a retard, dude. Like, your spelling sucks, like, really bad, dude.
   

mitchh Thursday, December 9th, 2004 | 8:43 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by TXtippmann

Your physics is fine, but your English is horrible. You, like, need to take some, like, classes, dude. Dude, you're like, a retard, dude. Like, your spelling sucks, like, really bad, dude.


Dude, the 60's called, dude. They want their lingo back. Like, the valley girls also called, dude. They would also like, like their words back...
   

allstarpainter Saturday, February 5th, 2005 | 10:15 am PST
TXtippmann: u said he was a stupid god. hmmmm.... wow the world we live in
   

Fragmasta_Fong Monday, May 15th, 2006 | 11:42 pm PST
Well...not only gravity, buy you might get shootdown with CO2 if you fire faster as it doesnt have the time to expand from liquid to gas, and the angle of the tank changes how it expands and what not too. Expansion chambers and remotes help negate this... or air ($$$).

P.S. Brilliant word war there, quite a laugh eh what. O.o
   

yellow_xc Sunday, August 5th, 2007 | 9:16 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by mitchh
now look kid, if you shot a pb and dropped a pb at the same time it should hit the ground at the same time assuming the pb u shot doesnt hit anything and is level to the ground (same with any real gun), course if your serious about the exact same moment then u can add in the elements like wind. so now I have taught you, things go down.

that is ignoring fluid dynamics
a paintball does create some lift and encounter some air resistance
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media