paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ICEsniper's Review / Comments on ICEsniper's Review / Comments on ICEsniper's Review / Comments on ICEsniper's Review

Comments on ICEsniper's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ICEsniper Friday, April 9th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months35 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmares, Formula 13's, blitz, big ball rps paintballs
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-Z
16 in. Night Stick Barrel, 20 oz co2 + 12 oz., super fly spyder bolt, empire reloader electric hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
long
Strengths: cheap, rec quality good
Weaknesses: curve a little, shell might be hard to determine I'll explain
Review: These are the good stuff. At a price of under 40$, my dealer sells em for 37$ these are the BEST you can get for that price. They don't break in the chamber, and are great for practice but good enough for rec. and maybe a little higher, but considering these tournament paintballs is not wise as choosing a higher brand. Something I noticed is the fill is always the same color as the shell. Well this can make it hard to determine splatter or hit sometimes for ref cuz I had to paint check a kid and search the paint for shells. He was clean but I'm just saying that Nightmares or blaze might have been easier. The other thing is that some of these have dimples, and the shell is not premium grade, thus cheap. They won't be dead on like hellfire or inferno, or as good as blaze or nightmares, but they don't curve atleast. I would suggest these for anyone looking for "good" practice paint and anyone who wants decent rec. paint. I'm using yellow heats right now and I like them very much.
Conclusion: Good For Rec. and Practice -1on dimples which cause slightly off shooting, it's barely anything but in paintball an inch could change the game, so not as accurate as others. and also -1 on the set option of same shell color and fill color. but any paint that gets an 8/10 for under 40 bucks is a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
TamaKid8918 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 | 4:43 pm PST
Long barrels aren't necessarily better
   

thenoobie101 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 1:39 pm PST
Dispute:
i have diablo heat now with blue shells and white filling... so the paint doesnt always match the shelll, and on walmarts website, u can get any color paint you want...
   

AznRevlAzn Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 | 12:59 am PST
Dispute:
fill is not always the same as the shell, i have green with white fill with me and my store carrys brown with pink, brown with yello, etc.
   

yo soy el warg Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 | 9:28 pm PST
I agree. I just used Heat last Sunday and they were purple shell with orange fill. Plus, they had no dimples in them, and were incredibly accurate in the Timmy. Maybe they're so cheap at your dealer because it's old paint and that's why they have dimples?
   

ItalianStallian Sunday, April 9th, 2006 | 6:18 pm PST
I use Diablo Heat with a green shell and white fill, and pink shell and yellow fill and it works great.
   

speedy34 Sunday, April 9th, 2006 | 7:57 pm PST
when u buy paint it tells u the shell and the fill on the box most of the time and i have never seen same shell same fill heat
heat is the only thing i use and i think they are the best paintballs for their price
   

surfjax55 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006 | 8:22 am PST
Dispute:
the paint is not the same color as the shell and this is not good rec paint at all
   

>_PAINTBALLA_< Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 | 7:18 pm PST
when he means that i know what he is talking about. I got a free case with an order and it said random colors. When i got them they said pink shell with white fill. Some of them popped and turned out with a pinkinsh fill in them(kinda annoying but could have worse problems)
   

Walnuts312 Friday, June 16th, 2006 | 5:12 pm PST
At headrush in Syracuse, they sell heat with yellow fill and yellow shell.

I have used green with white fill alot also. For some reason the yellow/yellow just aren't as good. They hook.(I know color shouldn't make any difference but maybe they come from different factories or something) I have never had any problems with the green/white fill.
   

albinoethiopian Monday, August 14th, 2006 | 9:54 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Walnuts312
At headrush in Syracuse, they sell heat with yellow fill and yellow shell.

i played there friday and they were selling "heat" with red shell & white fill.
   

wmmadaras Monday, September 4th, 2006 | 2:51 pm PST
2 of my friends with icon z/x's (one has a progressive barrel and the other has PMI Razzor) always get bad accuracy with all kinds of paint for some reason. Also the dimples are signs of really old paint. Red/orange heat always works great with me.
   

Dun Properly Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008 | 1:34 pm PST
I shot a case of heat with a green shell and pink fill. They broke with very little coverage. I will never use heat again.
   

twizted_9934cd Sunday, September 21st, 2008 | 8:00 pm PST
Dispute:
they arent ussually the same color fill most diablo heat u find has a gray shell with orange, yellow, or white fill occasionaly ull fund blue shells or pink fill
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media