paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Paintballer505's Review / Comments on Paintballer505's Review / Comments on Paintballer505's Review / Comments on Paintballer505's Review / Comments on Paintballer505's Review

Comments on Paintballer505's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Paintballer505 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested15 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
well this is such a different marker i cant really say anything that is like it
Marker Setup: alien with empire cradle, and a 68/4500 pure energy tank. with a halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
well i dont think it is neccesary but i i must, well a lpr or stablizer needs to be available, personally a new reg becasue i had bad experience with a cp reg once, and maybe up that ultralight to a boomstick or barrel kit
Strengths: fast, different, accurate, quite, consistant, light
Weaknesses: well i only played a few rounds, nothing rong with it
Review: (i tested this right from the company, not many other people have ever played a round with this gun)
well i have to say this must be the funnest marker i ever shot. this is because it was really light and it is funny looking to me. even after i said that it is a great marker. it shoots fast and has all the great parts.(was system,dye barrel) it was the one 4 rounds i played with it was very head turning. it shot far enough(better than a mag not like a cocker though) it is cheap for its value. it didnt chop. shot as fast as the new angel 4 fly.


to sum it all up for the short time i used it it just ripped at a good distance, accurately and efficently. i got a thousand balls out of it and the tank had like 800 psi. dont really know why i shot that much i normally dont use a thousand balls per round but with this gun it just flew out in ropes atleast 23 a second off the snap, also a really easy trigger to get comfortable on becasue it is set up to be in a sweet spot all the time


i said upgrade the reg because a cp reg blew up on one of my guns once not sure why, the company couldnt explain it eather but that is why i dont trust them regs, also i preffer a boomstick over an ultralight not really sure why but i seem to hit more people with a boomstick. also dont know how to fit an lpr on it but i believe that it needs one because im pretty sure that opperating pressure can drop.(the testal one was at i think 300, but im sure it can get down to 200 no problem)
Conclusion: when this gun comes available it is a great gun, this gun is much different and works right with the best of them of course i only shot 2 cases of paint out of it in the 4 rounds i played with it i have to give it a 9 because it is a great gun but i cant say anything about reliability and the fact that i didnt get much time on it. im sure if i used it for like a month i would give it a ten. but for now it gets a nine if i use it some more i might edit that to a ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 11th, 2004 at 8:01 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
komoto Monday, April 12th, 2004 | 2:23 pm PST
23 bps, u are so ignorant.
   

penguins_r_kewl Monday, April 12th, 2004 | 5:23 pm PST
Normally I would say looks don't matter as long as it performs good, but that things too dang ugly.
Last edited on Monday, April 12th, 2004 at 5:23 pm PST
   

BallerBros Friday, April 16th, 2004 | 7:30 pm PST
dude this can really shoot 23 bps of the snap. he played at my field and thhis gun freaking rips
   

Cockerguy9311 Thursday, May 13th, 2004 | 3:21 pm PST
you mean off the break rite lol?
Last edited on Thursday, May 13th, 2004 at 3:21 pm PST
   

spaz7676 Thursday, May 20th, 2004 | 2:20 pm PST
" Normally I would say looks don't matter as long as it performs good, but that things too dang ugly. "

People use to say cockers were ugly becuase of the frontblock pneumatics, then there were CNC milled bodies and Eblades. Impulses with LPR's looked fugly, now there's the Pimp Kit. The shoebox shockers were ugly, then there was the Eclipse Shocker. Matrix's were also called ugly, now we have DM4's. Even if this first generation of alien markers doesn't look like a sculpted peice of art worthy of display in a gallery, it's performance will generate a group of loyal users who don't care about it's looks and allow second generation versions to have more cosmetic work done for shallow people like you.
   

jbarbour Monday, May 31st, 2004 | 8:18 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spaz7676
" Normally I would say looks don't matter as long as it performs good, but that things too dang ugly. "

People use to say cockers were ugly becuase of the frontblock pneumatics, then there were CNC milled bodies and Eblades. Impulses with LPR's looked fugly, now there's the Pimp Kit. The shoebox shockers were ugly, then there was the Eclipse Shocker. Matrix's were also called ugly, now we have DM4's. Even if this first generation of alien markers doesn't look like a sculpted peice of art worthy of display in a gallery, it's performance will generate a group of loyal users who don't care about it's looks and allow second generation versions to have more cosmetic work done for shallow people like you.



You have to give him credit he is right. sure it is ugly but I like the idea.
   

buckles Sunday, June 6th, 2004 | 6:00 pm PST
wow this person isnt the smartest. Certain markers cant shoot furthur than others smart guy, it defys the laws of physics. Cockers dont shoot furthur, any marker shooting the same velocity as another, the ball will travel the same distance. The cockers are known for flat trajectory, not distance. The only exception to this rule would be things like the flatline.
   

spyder freek Thursday, June 10th, 2004 | 12:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by buckles
wow this person isnt the smartest. Certain markers cant shoot furthur than others smart guy, it defys the laws of physics. Cockers dont shoot furthur, any marker shooting the same velocity as another, the ball will travel the same distance. The cockers are known for flat trajectory, not distance. The only exception to this rule would be things like the flatline.

it has to do with the gun to buddy....but more like barrels paint psi....ect....dont yell at him. the gun could be and might be better than what hes usto so to him it is further
   

Mr. Aardvark Friday, June 18th, 2004 | 5:04 pm PST
If you want your gun to shoot farther, turn up the velocity. What you're talking about is efficiency, where you don't use as much air, but the balls still go the same speed. So maybe it was more efficient, but unless it had a flatline, it didn't shoot farther.
Last edited on Friday, June 18th, 2004 at 5:04 pm PST
   

Tony_needspills Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 | 6:55 pm PST
you guys think this thing look ugly i think it looks awsome
   

hybrid-sniper Friday, June 25th, 2004 | 10:58 am PST
23bps ha
Anyone can estimate what they're shooting, but until you going ripping over a chrono without bounce i won't believe it.
Why would you want to get rid of the UL for a boomstick, there is absolutely no performance difference and the boomstick is heavier and more expensive gah.
CP regs rule, learn how to take care of them next time and they won't die on you.

Ugliest marker ever!
   

ikey Saturday, June 26th, 2004 | 7:49 pm PST
i beg to differ, look on thissite for the war machine assault 80 under electro markers. that is by far the ugliest marker ever concieved of by man. i chalenge somebody to make an uglier marker. i dont care if the darn thing do it all or even make me dinner, its just to ugly
   

hybrid-sniper Monday, June 28th, 2004 | 11:32 pm PST
Ah, i forgot about the assault 80
That takes the cake for ugly, at least this has performance on it.
The assault 80 is just low pressure and moderatly fast, like almost every gun on the market now.
   

Goat Master Thursday, July 15th, 2004 | 2:07 am PST
it doesn't look THAT bad, and besides, the thing's only like 5 inches long without a barrel, that's sweet man, no matter how you look at it. The people behind this thing might really be onto something, I just hope this tech gets carried into making 'cockers even sweeter :). But then... if cockers got any sweeter... O_O
   

ikey Sunday, July 18th, 2004 | 6:06 pm PST
yeah i like the idea of this gun. u know, i dun get what ppl are looking at these new shockers and this thing and are like its 5 inches wow!!!!!! are ppl forgetting one of the oldest and best performing markers on the planets, e-mags/x-mags/ULE customs. x-valve + ULE body - sight rails = one small light gun. (or atleast not any bigger than an 03 shocker, not as light but deffinitely as small.)
   

silent angel Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 | 1:16 pm PST
BUCKLES-guns do shoot farther than others. A matrix shoots at a flatter trajectory than say an angel. Therefore a matrix shoots farther. High end low pressure guns shooting hellfire are not going to shoot as far as a 98 custom shooting blue streak even if both guns a set at 300fps. There are a lot of different variables involved in distance.Alot more than both balls leaving the bolt a 300fps. A good bit of it also has to do with the paint. Thicker shells with a dense waxy fill (zap tork) will travel a lot farther than ultimate chronic (brittle shell, consistant fill but not waxy). We havn't even got into wind patterns,which could make your ball travel 50 ft farther than someone standing next to you shoot in a slightly different direction. So don't say he is not the smartest. Maybe with a little more experience you'll learn these things to.
   

Daramoe X Friday, July 23rd, 2004 | 7:53 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by silent angel
BUCKLES-guns do shoot farther than others. A matrix shoots at a flatter trajectory than say an angel. Therefore a matrix shoots farther. High end low pressure guns shooting hellfire are not going to shoot as far as a 98 custom shooting blue streak even if both guns a set at 300fps. There are a lot of different variables involved in distance.Alot more than both balls leaving the bolt a 300fps. A good bit of it also has to do with the paint. Thicker shells with a dense waxy fill (zap tork) will travel a lot farther than ultimate chronic (brittle shell, consistant fill but not waxy). We havn't even got into wind patterns,which could make your ball travel 50 ft farther than someone standing next to you shoot in a slightly different direction. So don't say he is not the smartest. Maybe with a little more experience you'll learn these things to.
^ ^ ^ One smart fellow. And he is 100% correct.
   

JOKER_MAN Friday, July 30th, 2004 | 9:05 pm PST
its about time that i found some folks that agree that all guns are not created equal.

check out my posts about the species timmy
   

Rambo520 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004 | 12:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by silent angel
BUCKLES-guns do shoot farther than others. A matrix shoots at a flatter trajectory than say an angel. Therefore a matrix shoots farther. High end low pressure guns shooting hellfire are not going to shoot as far as a 98 custom shooting blue streak even if both guns a set at 300fps. There are a lot of different variables involved in distance.Alot more than both balls leaving the bolt a 300fps. A good bit of it also has to do with the paint. Thicker shells with a dense waxy fill (zap tork) will travel a lot farther than ultimate chronic (brittle shell, consistant fill but not waxy). We havn't even got into wind patterns,which could make your ball travel 50 ft farther than someone standing next to you shoot in a slightly different direction. So don't say he is not the smartest. Maybe with a little more experience you'll learn these things to.

I'm not gonna call anyone smart or stupid, I've taken a physics class and I'm simply going to say what affects the distance a projectile goes. This is all in a perfect physics world where there is no air resistance. 1. Velocity. Velocity affects distance because it is how far the ball can travel while its in the air. 2. Mass. While I mentioned no air resistance above, if we include air resistance a heavier ball will go further, but have less gas efficiency than a lighter ball at the same speed. 3. Angle. 45 degrees is the most distance producing angle. This is where flatlines come in. They cause the ball to gain altitude due to backspin. Someone mentioned a flatter trajectory getting more distance, it simply isn't true because gravity causes all paintballs to accelerate downward at 9.8 m/s/s, so the higher it is the further it goes. That is until you go past 45 degrees, when more energy is expelled making the ball go vertical than horizontal. This is what I learned in physics, and again I'm not calling anyone stupid or anything.
   

Carthage Friday, September 10th, 2004 | 7:01 am PST
Matrixes don't shoot farther than angels. That's just ignorant. They shoot at almost the smae lpr pressure too.
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media