paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Bobinator555's Review / Comments on Bobinator555's Review / Comments on Bobinator555's Review / Comments on Bobinator555's Review / Comments on Bobinator555's Review

Comments on Bobinator555's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Bobinator555 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've had the privilege to shoot a lot of markers. There were some that were better, some worse, but not many as reliable.
Marker Setup: ULE mag pewter minus the ULT trigger.
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
12 Volt Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you have an ULE mag its pretty much maxed out on upgrades. It's up to you whether you want a warp feed or not. You must get a nice compressed air tank and motorized hopper.
Strengths: Fairly reliable
Consistant
Accurate
No outside moving parts
Light and Compact
Weaknesses: Slow Rate of Fire
Level 10 takes a while to configure
Review: I've had this marker for a while now and I like to believe that I finally know the good and bad. At first I was frustrated because it took me so long to configure the level 10 perfectly, but once done it works perfect. I've NEVER CHOPPED when the level 10 is tuned properly. It's also one of the most reliable and consistent markers I've seen. (With the right paint it shoots darts.) I only have to chrono once in the beginning of the day and I'm set. It's the perfect backup marker because while other markers break down or get erratic velocities you can always fall back on it. The only downside (a rather big downside) is that when playing tournaments, I've found myself going up against people with markers that have twice the rate of fire that I have. I get ripped on really badly by my friends with high end electro's because they say that the marker shoots too slowly for tournaments.
Conclusion: What it comes down to is that I have very mixed feelings with my marker because it's very reliable but the rate of fire is so slow that I feel intimidated at tournaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
lmsimon Thursday, April 22nd, 2004 | 10:53 am PST
Have you used the ULT trigger pull kit to increase rate of fire? I have also heard that a mechanical trigger by Deadlywind will be coming out capable of 16+ balls per second!
   

spasticsquirrel Friday, April 23rd, 2004 | 6:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by lmsimon
Weaknesses: Slow Rate of Fire get a hyperframe, wait for the Hair, get ult, or get the bottom half of an E-mag

Weaknesses: Level 10 takes a while to configure
I dont know about that yet, but its not THAT big of a deal. You have to time cockers, you have to maintain other markers.
   

METALL!CA1019 Sunday, April 25th, 2004 | 1:53 pm PST
hmmmmm slow rof? what are you talking about you probably used a 68 mag and just say it was this marker you idiot!
   

METALL!CA1019 Thursday, May 6th, 2004 | 2:06 pm PST
if u want to up the rof get a new frame instead of the old single finger trigger it comes with.
   

spammersdie Friday, May 7th, 2004 | 8:56 am PST
Bobinator.

You can't really judge a mechanical gun by comparing it to an electro. The electro's will shoot way faster. It wasn't a bad review over all, but your kind of comparing apples and oranges.
   

automagsrock68 Monday, May 17th, 2004 | 12:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spammersdie
Bobinator.

You can't really judge a mechanical gun by comparing it to an electro. The electro's will shoot way faster. It wasn't a bad review over all, but your kind of comparing apples and oranges.


I've taken out Tricked Busmasters no problem with my stock Mag!!

It is not all about ROF: accuracy, durability, compactness, and weight are very important too... that is what a mag has... as well as a very respectable ROF Mags are the best markers out there!!
Last edited on Saturday, September 25th, 2004 at 1:49 pm PST
   

oledude Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004 | 7:28 pm PST
Upgrade to an Intelliframe with blade trigger to improve ROF.
   

BOBO Monday, June 7th, 2004 | 10:03 am PST
Just get the deadly wind when it comes out & watch your buddies cry when you whoop em with a mech marker. I loose all feeling in my legs ever time I watch that video.
   

merc Saturday, July 3rd, 2004 | 7:09 am PST
^^ yea man on that vid that gun was ripping. If i do get a mag i will be buying that.
   

METALL!CA1019 Friday, July 23rd, 2004 | 11:54 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by lmsimon
Have you used the ULT trigger pull kit to increase rate of fire? I have also heard that a mechanical trigger by Deadlywind will be coming out capable of 16+ balls per second!

Yes it's called the hAir trigger and it's a whole frame. You will need to get more upgrades if you get one like an adjustable tank etc. to get it to work properly I've heard. And with a price tag of $250+ why waste your money for just about the same bps as an Intelliframe or just about any other frame for mags that can take the ULE kit?
   

ApacheCocker Friday, July 30th, 2004 | 10:57 am PST
Well of course you have a slow ROF. You need the ULT Trigger it is a lot better.
   

pullethmyfinger Sunday, October 31st, 2004 | 11:13 am PST
does rt mean reponse trigger? and is this gun tounement legal?
   

autacocka luva Sunday, November 28th, 2004 | 5:48 am PST
your friends are retards. They think that you need fast guns to play in tournies?! You don't NEED you just want. I personaly have shot a classic mag with x bolt, and it was probably the most accurate thing i've ever shot. Also, the most embarassing aspect of it was it was outshooting e blades, a lasoya timmy, and 2 dm4's. That just shows you that it only takes 1 ball to get you out, but the other 20 help some.
   

BOBO Thursday, March 24th, 2005 | 7:24 am PST
No its not an responce trigger & yes they are tournement legal.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media