paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Ace424's Review / Comments on Ace424's Review / Comments on Ace424's Review / Comments on Ace424's Review / Comments on Ace424's Review

Comments on Ace424's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Ace424 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Imps, Angels, TImmys,
Marker Setup: Freak Factory with halo b, freak barrel, 68/45, Blade Trigger, Vision
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maby Any New Designz product, Not much to put on in other wise
Strengths: Fast, Has vision, lighter body, Shoter frame
Weaknesses: Lots of maintenance, and mine always go's down
Review: Alright i like the style of the freak factory and all but have had lots of problems with breaking paint in barrel. they have the body so milled down that if you buy a new clamp feed or something like it the will shave the top of your bolt and cause it to some times stick.
Conclusion: I don't like smart parts because of what they did to AKA because i have an excal, would recommend anything eles but a impulse go with a Timmy lighter, smaller, and they shot faster than impulses.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 at 3:06 pm PST
 

Review Comments
toothpastedog Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 | 4:00 pm PST
well, i prefer that people base their review ratings on the preformance of the product that they're reviewing, not how the company that makes the product handles "their patents." although you are right a timmy is faster, lighter and more accurate than SOME impulse, the reason most people who are looking at impulses in the first place is because they don't have enough $$$ for a timmy. seem a 5/10, based on what you said about the gun's preformance is a little low. even with the high maintenence, in your point of view, a 7/10 seems more reasonable
   

Bobden Friday, May 21st, 2004 | 2:45 pm PST
Shut up Waddlez your an idiot that's his opinion an I stand with it plus SP makes crappie stuff!

P.S. learn to spell Wadd!
   

Autocockerfool Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 | 3:09 pm PST
hey im a sp hater too but i bought the gun doesnt mean i cant still hate em, oh well F*** aka they were overpriced nice guns ne wayslol
   

ikey Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 | 7:45 am PST
what is wrong with you guys, so they dont make the very best gun in the world, but pretty darn good ones. they also make guns that can compete with anything for half the price. and look at the 03 shocker, that thing is a peice of work.
   

98crt Monday, August 9th, 2004 | 9:16 pm PST
some advice

should i go with the Freak Factory or a Ton ton's
   

GoNexus1991 Saturday, November 12th, 2005 | 9:44 am PST
Ace424
I i had the money for a timmy, i would damn well buy one, but considering, go with the f.f. impulse. I got mine for 750 canadian and it included an egg and a 1 year membership to that field(PSI).
Timmys are like 1000 US!
Think about it!
   

headshot101 Thursday, August 23rd, 2007 | 9:33 pm PST
Dispute:
we dont care about what you think about the company dumb@$$
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media