paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ELF666's Review / Comments on ELF666's Review / Comments on ELF666's Review / Comments on ELF666's Review / Comments on ELF666's Review

Comments on ELF666's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ELF666 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month121 of 129 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders of all kind E99 , Avant , Rodeo, TL etc.....
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX Stock - 12oz Tank - Standard View Loader.
Spyder TLX w/ 14" Thunder Pig Barrel- 12oz Tank - Standard View Loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrels provide better accuracy.
However this stock barrel is more than adequate.
Strengths: Smooth Trigger Pull - Efficient Gas Use - Accurate - Reliable
Weaknesses: Hopper sits mighty high leaving you with a bigger profile
Review: Ok here's an affordable marker you can get new in the box that doesnt require anything but a desire to play.

I put 1000 rds through it in 5 hrs of heavy play and never chopped a ball, heck I never even had to re-cock. All that on one 12 oz co2.

You cannot beat this marker for the price, ease of use, & accuracy. If your new and you don't want to waste money you can't go wrong on the NEW 2004 Kingman Spyder TLX.
Plus Kingman has an awesome support team and website. I always get a human when I call!

The marker cost me 99$ New on Ebay , It's MFSRP is $139 -- I bought this because I play woodball. I wanted an easy to use dependable marker without any guages to break or elctronics to fry. If we are not falling off the log bridge in the river then your tossing your marker up a steep bank so you can climb up. This product delivered in that environment with no problems.
Conclusion: Great entry level marker at an unbelievable price
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
insanedoctor762 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004 | 6:09 pm PST
Thanks for the review

I play a lot of woodball and its good to know that I bought a gun that can still perform under tough conditions

thanks again
   

ELF666 Saturday, May 29th, 2004 | 1:35 pm PST
gun comes pre oiled most guns do
   

ELF666 Sunday, May 30th, 2004 | 1:52 pm PST
no problem man
   

haroman98 Friday, July 9th, 2004 | 4:35 pm PST
great review
   

joe98200 Saturday, July 24th, 2004 | 6:41 am PST
um, longer is more accurate?????? heh, the paintball picks up speed after 5 inches, so why longer? looks less efficient to me. ELF666, go with a 12 or 13 inch or something, but ur 14 inch is fine.
   

jason hassley Monday, July 26th, 2004 | 3:52 pm PST
ummm....my tl-x leeks gas where the male and female nuts leak. and it's tightend all the way so what should i do? anyone plz answer
   

bbl337 Monday, July 26th, 2004 | 8:08 pm PST
jason, leaking may be because of a loose O-ring, take apart your gun and check everything, oil..every little thing you can think of.. if i find a leak it's usually an o-ring, hope that helped
   

jason hassley Saturday, July 31st, 2004 | 12:08 pm PST
i took ur advice and checked the o-ring but that wasn't the problem cuz it didn't leak in my old eradicator. so i call kingman and they said tightend the main nut, it didn't work, it still leaked, so i called kingman again and he told me to tighten up the air filter nut and sure enough that was the problem. but thanks anyways man.
   

jason hassley Monday, August 2nd, 2004 | 9:11 pm PST
I'm lookin to spend $100 to upgrade this, (I don't need a barrel or co2), can sum1 help me out, could you list the things and how much $. thanx
Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 9:28 pm PST
   

jak442 Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 | 8:38 pm PST
Aside from a delrin bolt(if you can find one) the only thing I'd recommend is going to hp air instead of co2. After 1 day of using air "my" accuracy has improved obscenely and not because it makes the marker shoot farther or better, but because air is more consistent than co2. It also doesn't get nearly as cold, so it's not so hard on your marker. Plus more and more fields are starting to get rid of co2 fill stations.
You can find preset hp tanks all over the internet for around $80.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 at 8:39 pm PST
   

jason hassley Thursday, August 5th, 2004 | 8:13 pm PST
ok thanxz man but i'm a heavy plyer so i don't plan to get these hp tanks, but thanz n e ways
   

Team Slaughter Sunday, October 17th, 2004 | 4:22 pm PST
I'm lookin to spend $100 to upgrade this, (I don't need a barrel or co2), can sum1 help me out, could you list the things and how much $. thanx

Get a Spider Classic barrel.
   

Team Slaughter Sunday, October 17th, 2004 | 4:22 pm PST
Even if You dont need one its awsome!
   

Team Slaughter Sunday, October 17th, 2004 | 4:50 pm PST
What kind of upgrades anyway?
   

Team Slaughter Sunday, October 17th, 2004 | 5:41 pm PST
Any noobs out there? If you are, Go to Paintball Atlanta the weekend after next. I want to play against somone without being killed in the first 5 seconds.
   

Team Slaughter Tuesday, October 26th, 2004 | 2:22 pm PST
Sorry, I meant Knights Crossing Paintball.
   

Moose0nTheLoose Sunday, November 7th, 2004 | 6:40 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jason hassley
I'm lookin to spend $100 to upgrade this, (I don't need a barrel or co2), can sum1 help me out, could you list the things and how much $. thanx

i would suggest getting an imagine to upgrade but if you insist on this.
reg
electric hopper so ur always safe
bolt

umm those are the only things i can think of on a tl-x if you don't want an imagine and new barrel
   

ELF666 Sunday, November 28th, 2004 | 8:39 pm PST
Try the new antichop bolt to reduce weight and increase velocity.
http://www.kingman.com/section/emarker/acs.html
I would say it reduces chopping but I dont have to, mine has yet to chop a ball, even cheap paint lol.
   

ELF666 Thursday, December 16th, 2004 | 8:03 am PST
spyder5.0 >> Thank you for your posting.
PB review discourages sales, urls, pricing or any mechandising within the reviews.
That keeps the reviews down to people who use the markers and not just people who sell them. You get more honest reviews and no advertising that way.
I sent current Spyder TL-X pricing to your email address and thank you for being understanding. - Chubby Cox father of Elf_666 aka chubbycox@cox.net <B/>
   

Shanathon Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 | 7:16 pm PST
Jason,
i had the same problem on a diffrent gun. Check the volumizer i took it apart oiled it down and put it in there again and it stoped. Also there is a lil star shaped metal piece in the volumizer flip it and see if that helps
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media