paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on afrokid's Review / Comments on afrokid's Review / Comments on afrokid's Review / Comments on afrokid's Review / Comments on afrokid's Review

Comments on afrokid's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

afrokid Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Rebel Bottomline, Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x, 12 oz. co2 tank, 14 in. nightstick barrel, 32 degrees hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgrade the barrel, but it isn't necessary
Strengths: doesn't eat co2-reliable-accurate-looks cool
Weaknesses: The gun is a little heavy.
Review: This gun is great. It looks nice with the milling. It is affordable, I got mine for $110 at the local paintball shop. You can take the gun right out the box and play. It is very reliable.

If you are just getting into paintball this is the gun to get. It hasn't chopped any of my paintballs and i've shot 2000+. This is just is just perfect for newbies and even for intermediate players.
Conclusion: Good entry level marker that is affordable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 7th, 2004 at 2:07 pm PST
 

Review Comments
08aswan Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 | 7:56 pm PST
Hey well i got his gun and it looks like the spyder tl-x but is is actually called the spyder extra but it is nothing like the extra what kind of gun is it?
   

Hunter19 Thursday, February 10th, 2005 | 5:15 am PST
TL-X is not the perfect marker for beginers. I would recomend a Tippman. They are more reliable and way better than spyders.
   

p8ntballrebel89 Monday, February 28th, 2005 | 7:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by 08aswan
Hey well i got his gun and it looks like the spyder tl-x but is is actually called the spyder extra but it is nothing like the extra what kind of gun is it?
i have no clue. if it's called the extra (xtra) than more than likely it is. i would have to see it i guess.
   

Ace-o-Spades Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 | 1:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Hunter19
TL-X is not the perfect marker for beginers. I would recomend a Tippman. They are more reliable and way better than spyders.
i agree
   

Ace-o-Spades Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 | 1:12 pm PST
98 c
only for beginners... when you think your intermediate then get a better gun

tl-x
beginner-intermediate... when you get good enough yer on a team and have enough money to buy a real nice gun
Last edited on Sunday, May 29th, 2005 at 8:29 pm PST
   

p8ntwarrior13 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 | 6:55 pm PST
it is not very heavy, it eats co2 fine, and it is more reliable than a 98c. it shoots faster and looks cooler. the 98c is still a very good gun
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media