paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bigboy_cars_0's Review / Comments on bigboy_cars_0's Review / Comments on bigboy_cars_0's Review / Comments on bigboy_cars_0's Review / Comments on bigboy_cars_0's Review

Comments on bigboy_cars_0's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bigboy_cars_0 Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used everything under the sun.
Marker Setup: PGI Osiris , Dye Precision Titanium Boomstick Barrel (10 & 14in.) , Air America Apocolypse 2K Air System , Empire Gladiator Cradle , Q Loader , New Paintjob (Dark blue background with chromed lightning accents {It looks kind of like a dark night when it's lightning})
Recommended
Upgrades:
A very fast loading system. I have a new Q Loader and it definately does the job. I guess you could go with a HALO B, it would probaly keep up.
Strengths: Very fast shooting gun
Very accurate
Very cosistent
Cool body milling
Weaknesses: Not much really.
It's a bit on the loud side( especially with my barrel)
Review: It's hard to sum up a gun like this. IT's has everything going for it. Very fast and reliable firing. Very good consitensy. Evenly wieghed and light gun. Did I mention that it shoots vey fast? I got it up to 33 bps with no skips or breaks. It is somewhat loud, but most people buy this marker for speedball where the art of sound dampening doesn't usally come into play. It has ecellent milling. The paintjobs are aslo very nicely done. The only reason I had mine repainted was, becasue my signature paintjob for all of my guns is the dark blue background with chrome lightning. This gun is probaly the best I've ever purchased. I'm going to be keeping this one for a while.
Conclusion: Go and buy it if you have the cash, you won't be sorry! You will be the envy of the paintball junkies!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
pntblljnky Saturday, April 24th, 2004 | 12:15 pm PST
First of all its humanly impossible to shoot 33bps...how could you even measure that you shot that fast. Secondly The Q loader is the fastest loading system availible, it can only feed 30bps...and somehow you say you shot 33bps...
Not attacking you but you need to make some sence.
   

bigboy_cars_0 Saturday, April 24th, 2004 | 8:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pntblljnky
First of all its humanly impossible to shoot 33bps...how could you even measure that you shot that fast. Secondly The Q loader is the fastest loading system availible, it can only feed 30bps...and somehow you say you shot 33bps...
Not attacking you but you need to make some sence.

Hmmmmm. I bet you think that you made a good point. The Q Loader is factory rated at delivering about 30bps. That doesn't mean that you can't get it to go faster than that. I tested it and I got 33bps. I know that, because after shooting for 1 second I dumped out all of my balls from the pod and I only had 47 out of 80 balls left.
   

ase Sunday, May 9th, 2004 | 5:34 pm PST
that doesnt explain you got your hand to shoot it at 33 bps---physically impossible
   

ratimpy04 Friday, May 21st, 2004 | 6:47 pm PST
no, you can't shoot 33 bps, even with an extreme amount of bounce.
   

PB_Matty Monday, May 24th, 2004 | 8:09 pm PST
Maybe you could if their was an extreme amount of bounce, you were walking, and the marker shoots once when the trigger is going in and once when it is going out.
   

BROKENCONDOM Thursday, June 24th, 2004 | 7:43 am PST
Maybe he bought that gatlin gun crank thing you mount onto your trigger?
   

KnUcKiNpHuTs Saturday, September 4th, 2004 | 1:33 pm PST
brokencondom, the best part of you got left in your namesake... the FS crank is newb trash. Anyway, i do doubt this kid could shoot that fast on semi auto, however you gotta remember that the rocking trigger aint your daddys trigger frame, two switches, very new, who knows what could happen.
   

Crazy_Nut Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 | 7:52 am PST
He lied about 33bps. There is no way you could get your fingers going that fast. The fastest fingers in the world were clocked at about 23.
   

moo moo face Sunday, March 6th, 2005 | 11:47 am PST
who said it was semi? i didnt read it actully so he may have. but he could have had the rocking frame.
still doubtfull of 33. but with that and extreme bounce it may be possible.
   

nameless143 Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 1:54 pm PST
Any of you ever see Zak Vetter's automag videos? 34.5 bps using Goldwave. Mechanical bounce using a Q-loader. Check it out here: http://www.zakvetter.com/Videos/34bps.mov
   

Azmodon Friday, July 1st, 2005 | 12:18 pm PST
you all disapoint me... too lazy to go to PGI website? the gun has full auto... maybe that answers your questions, secondly... rocking trigger... a$$hats stealing my design eh.. too bad i'm redesigning a new one, much faster and more ergonomic. OSIRIS rules the autococker industry along side the Disruptive line of cockers.
   

slothshot Saturday, December 10th, 2005 | 4:06 pm PST
q-loader can feed way faster that 30 bps, but because it says that it can go 30 bps on the site doesn't mean that's it's cap... it's a spring in a tube! it doesn't have a cap other than physics! and he never said anything about it being semi auto... beautiful review for a beautiful marker.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media