paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on cjlowry's Review / Comments on cjlowry's Review / Comments on cjlowry's Review / Comments on cjlowry's Review

Comments on cjlowry's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

cjlowry Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months32 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 barrel 8.5"
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with 14" Smart Parts Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
TC Paintball's Venom
Strengths: Accuracy
Smaller bore
Much Quieter than 8.5" barrel the Tippmann 98 comes with
Weaknesses: None except a long barrel can get in the way
Review: This barrel is VERY accurate. I was playing against people with flatlines, boomsticks, freak kits, and other top line barrels. The smart parts barrel was just as good as most of them, and was even better than some. The progressive barrel is just as good as barrels that cost well over $100, but it only costs $50. It is a good investment, but if you get it, it is very important to find paint that works good for it. If the paint is the wrong size, it will either break in the barrel, or will be very inaccurate because the ball will bounce around in the barrel and shoot out at a bad angle. This barrel, just like any other, is only accurate if you use the right paint.
Conclusion: I recomend this barrel because there is not a single bad thing about it. Don't let the part where I warned about paint scare you. It is just as important to any other barrel too. This barrel is well worth $50 or however much it costs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 2:18 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Mr. Locke Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 | 10:35 am PST
Do you know of any paint that is good with this barrel?
   

hudson633 Thursday, May 12th, 2005 | 3:06 am PST
Yeah, diablo? draxxus? tell us dammit
   

CCI Friday, May 20th, 2005 | 12:45 pm PST
ENOUGH CLIFFHANGERS!! *sobs*
   

Pattons3rd Monday, September 5th, 2005 | 11:28 am PST
relax guys
   

TippmannRyan Sunday, September 25th, 2005 | 6:46 am PST
i have this barrel and its not accurate. espesially when u have to use the paint provided at a field. im looking at a tippmann sniper barrel for my 98c
   

bighead-ed Saturday, November 12th, 2005 | 5:14 pm PST
what the difference between progressive barrels and tear drop barrels?
   

ryankm Saturday, January 7th, 2006 | 2:17 pm PST
There is know difference between teardrop and progressive just the looks
   

badgerfriend22 Friday, February 24th, 2006 | 3:28 pm PST
tx! great reivew!!!! At first i did get scared of what paint to use cuz i wanted it for my A-5
   

Big C Unit Saturday, September 9th, 2006 | 12:24 am PST
I find that Zap rec series paint works really well for my 2006 progressive. also Nelson Hemmorhage paint and perfection paintballs as well
   

asianshooter Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 | 3:09 pm PST
just find paint that matchs the bore of your barrel nuff said stupid noobs
   

gaston gavrage Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 9:18 am PST
hey @$$tard i dont think noobs talk about wut kinda paint'll fit cuz theyre stupid noobs, these ppl actually care, maybe ur the noob fer telling them to not care about good bore to ball match
   

massacre100 Monday, June 9th, 2008 | 1:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TippmannRyan
i have this barrel and its not accurate. espesially when u have to use the paint provided at a field. im looking at a tippmann sniper barrel for my 98c

how long is your barrel?
because this barrel isn't inaccurate i've tested it numorous times
please actually see if a barrel is semi to commonly called inaccurate before claiming ignorantly it is. maybe yours is deffected or maybe your definition of accurate is harder to achieve then mine or others.
so basically think before you post
Last edited on Monday, June 9th, 2008 at 1:43 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media