paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Pb Aficionado's Review / Comments on Pb Aficionado's Review / Comments on Pb Aficionado's Review / Comments on Pb Aficionado's Review / Comments on Pb Aficionado's Review

Comments on Pb Aficionado's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Pb Aficionado Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed, much lighter than an Angel and no hyped features...
Marker Setup: CYP Nemesis, Nemesis Drop Forward w/ Mini ASA on/off, Stock Barrel, Evo II,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, Adjustable Ram Cap
Strengths: High ROF, solid quality, ACE which works great, quite accurate with the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Eye can't be disabled from outside...
Review: Well I make it short, It's a very nice gun, offers many nice features and has high ROF out of the box, but I'm not Mr. Quick Finger! I won't give it away for any price... Last but not least the good price/performance ratio has finally convinced me purchasing this gun. I had no bigger problems since I'm using it, so what I can so far it is reliable, when looking inside the Nemesis the internals are looking perfectly finished (IMHO).

I give it 9 of 10 points, because there are no perfect products out here and the Nemesis has still some minor short comings...
Conclusion: Definitely I recommend it, If someone is looking for an alternative to a Timmy, Angel or others... It rocks,so take it or leave it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
ikey Sunday, June 13th, 2004 | 4:21 pm PST
that is the biggest timmy clone i have ever seen. and plus if i am going to spend like 600-1000 bucks on a gun i want it to come from a noteworthy company like dye, smart parts, WGP, WDP, or some noteworthy aftermarket company like toxic performance. i dont want to spend 700 bucks on a marker and walk on the feild and have everybody say wtf kind of company is that?????
   

TzeentchianGod Monday, June 14th, 2004 | 12:36 pm PST
Who cares? Honestly, who cares what anybody else thinks about your marker? Who cares what they think of CY Paintball, or if they've never heard of your marker. So long as it smokes people on the field, I don't care if there's a big teletubbie on it and it sings It's a Small World whenever it's on.

This marker is solid. Period. Whenever I take it out, I get nothing but enthusiasm from everybody. They are either asking me "What kind of timmie is that?" or "Whoa! Is that a Nemesis?" When I get asked the first question, I answer: "It's not a timmie. It's a nemesis. It's exactly like a timmie, only half the cost." Then, I let 'em shoot it. Then, they want one.
   

ikey Monday, June 14th, 2004 | 1:24 pm PST
ok well in 2 years when ur gun is disintegrating and u call the company but they never answer and u send the gun back but it takes 6 months for them to fix it and then u get it back and it still doesnt work, and you cant fix it or get parts cause nobody makes parts for a CY paintball nemisis because nobodys ever heard of one...........then u will wish ur 700 bucks went to a noteworthy company.
   

DyeBlue Sunday, June 20th, 2004 | 8:14 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ikey
ok well in 2 years when ur gun is disintegrating and u call the company but they never answer and u send the gun back but it takes 6 months for them to fix it and then u get it back and it still doesnt work, and you cant fix it or get parts cause nobody makes parts for a CY paintball nemisis because nobodys ever heard of one...........then u will wish ur 700 bucks went to a noteworthy company.
Hey buddy you just said its the biggest timmy clone you've ever seen. Newsflash, IT IS! So much so that it even takes timmy parts. So if i ever can't get parts for my Nemesis there are going to be a lot of very angry timmy owners too. And I don't know about you but i have never found anything i couldn't fix on my marker let alone had to send it back to the company.
Last edited on Sunday, June 20th, 2004 at 8:15 pm PST
   

Carthage Sunday, June 20th, 2004 | 9:26 pm PST
I hate it when people say, "I gave it a 9 because there are no perfect items." HEY RETARD! 10 DOESN'T MEAN PERFECT! IT MEANS BEST. If you think this is the BEST gun you've ever shot or the best you can do for this price range then give it a goddamn 10.
   

chitailan Monday, July 19th, 2004 | 8:41 pm PST
ikey do you know what your talking about? I don't think soo. This gun was made by Armotech, the guns they make are insane. The nemesis is an awsome gun.
   

ikey Monday, July 26th, 2004 | 11:37 am PST
ooooo armotech. ok. well it might be a great gun but if i were gonna drop alot of money it would have to be in a very well know company, or one with a great reputtaion (WDP, WGP, SP, AKA, toxic performance, dye
   

chitailan Monday, July 26th, 2004 | 4:01 pm PST
armotech/ariakon is a very well known company and it has a pretty damm good reputation.
   

ikey Wednesday, July 28th, 2004 | 9:21 am PST
yeah but it cant compare to teh ones i listed
   

chitailan Wednesday, July 28th, 2004 | 11:28 am PST
this gun is better than most of the guns those companys have.
   

metalsnakesig Wednesday, July 28th, 2004 | 2:23 pm PST
Where can I get an adjustable RAM cap and what does it do? Also is the drop forward a good upgrade and what does it do? Sorry to ask such stupid questions but I'm pretty clueless about the higher tier guns.
   

crackpipejoe Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 | 1:05 pm PST
there are a lot of aftermarket companies that make adjustable ram caps, im not sure what id does, since im not a timmy/ nemesis owner. a drop forward isnt really an upgrade, thats all about preference. waht it does it drops ur tank somewhat and moves it forward. in the end it lets u stay more tight in ur bunker, some people like em, others dont. And this gun is not made my armotech/ariakon chitalian, it is made by CY Paintball, ariakon also has the nemesis on their site, but i dont know what thats all about, maybe there a distributor for CYP. and ikey, you should just stop judging this gun because its a timmy clone, we all already know the timmy is just a spyder clone with different internals, so cares if someone clones a timmy? especially if they do a damn good job, making it perform equally as good and charging half as much
Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 1:07 pm PST
   

chitailan Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 | 8:18 pm PST
the cyp and ariakon nemesis are the exact same, ariakon makes them
   

crackpipejoe Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 | 9:52 pm PST
im not sure about taht, CYpaintball was up and the nemesis out before ariakon had it on there site, so if they made it, why would another company have it before the manufacturer. you might be right, but im not sure about it.
   

chitailan Friday, August 27th, 2004 | 11:19 pm PST
Isnt a nemesis pretty much half the price of a timmy
   

suntannedmonk Saturday, November 13th, 2004 | 2:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by chitailan
the cyp and ariakon nemesis are the exact same, ariakon makes them

Sorry to break it to you guys, but Ariakon is just a major US distributor of this marker. They were very impressed by its performance and reliability to the point of being willing to slap their own name on it and market it in the US. Same gun, but it is not Ariakon who manufactures them.
   

ikey Monday, December 27th, 2004 | 2:32 pm PST
whats the point now, you can get a realy timmy for 750 brand new these days, so why spend like 600 on this? when with a timmy you get a respected name, you are respeced by other players more for having hte real thing and not just a clone, and you get better things like WAS baord or frenzy baord and better milling.
   

suntannedmonk Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 | 12:20 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by ikey
whats the point now, you can get a realy timmy for 750 brand new these days, so why spend like 600 on this? when with a timmy you get a respected name, you are respeced by other players more for having hte real thing and not just a clone, and you get better things like WAS baord or frenzy baord and better milling.

Anyone who respects somone for their marker that their mommy bought them and not their skill is just plain dumb.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media