paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Justin The Pyro's Review / Comments on Justin The Pyro's Review / Comments on Justin The Pyro's Review / Comments on Justin The Pyro's Review / Comments on Justin The Pyro's Review

Comments on Justin The Pyro's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Justin The Pyro Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Intimidating
Lotsa power
Reliable
Custom made
Lifetime warranty
Accurate
Weaknesses: Loud
Can't unattach barrels
Expensive
Heavy
Has a strange feel to it
Review: Well when I first saw this gun it was the nicest looking gun I've ever seen. Looks like a damn shotgun. Lucky for me last weekend at paintball I saw somebody that had one. I got to shoot it....The first thing I noticed was the weight. This gun is heavier than my Tippmann gassed up with a 20 oz with a full hopper. The next thing I saw was it was a bit hard to aim....The two hoppers get in the way and your eyes aren't used to it so it's hard to focus beyond them. This thing is also loud. You could hear it really easily across the field. Also, the barrels don't come off....So if you break a ball you have to have a straight shot to get it all out....This gun may seem big, but it isn't very long at all. As long as you keep it vertical you can stay tight with it. The trigger pull was okay, it was a bit heavy but not enough that it's an issue with firing fast. The range completely sucks. I think he might have had a velocity problem but when I shot it the balls didn't go further than thirty feet.
Conclusion: Overall, a VERY nice gun. If you're rich and looking for something different from all the other guns and will last forever get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 30th, 2004 at 7:48 pm PST
 

Review Comments
aceospadez Sunday, June 20th, 2004 | 1:45 am PST
u probably know why teh range was poor, (bad paint match or something of the like) and u should put it in your review
   

codekevin0403 Monday, April 11th, 2005 | 3:34 pm PST
it's his velocity definetly, a paint-to-barrel match cannot account for a noticeable decrease in range, just in accuracy and how well it gets there.
   

Dyeplaya123 Friday, July 22nd, 2005 | 8:05 am PST
ive heard of this gun but ive never seen one in real life, it looks like a shotgun
   

Bigred11_11 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 | 6:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Dyeplaya123
ive heard of this gun but ive never seen one in real life, it looks like a shotgun

They're wicked kewl. I saw one at a scenario that used double Q loaders and it was just amazing to gawk at.
   

Promister 666 Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 10:31 am PST
duble Qs, o i think im going to have to do that now...that would be so sexy
i have one for a sepcific team strat and i love it...its just so friggen cool
   

Drew anteater17 Friday, April 21st, 2006 | 10:50 pm PST
Q loders are sick were do you buy this gun it looks and sounds really good private message me please i can never get info on any paulmers presuit stuff there is no website
Last edited on Friday, April 21st, 2006 at 10:53 pm PST
   

PF_Nut Wednesday, May 10th, 2006 | 1:37 pm PST
There is a web site Drew, has been for years.

www.palmer-pursuit.com
   

hedshot101 Sunday, July 30th, 2006 | 8:21 pm PST
wtf u guys talking about im a proplayer and i have never seen such an ugly gun looks like a shotgun y would u player with this gun its so big and loud and heavy for a paintball gun its such a big target
   

chosen1 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007 | 5:43 pm PST
wow hedshot way to ruin our fun
   

ImperialBunny Sunday, February 4th, 2007 | 2:08 pm PST
lol pro players *scoffs*
If i have the extra cash, this is on my want list. With q-loaders, it reminds me of the double A-5 on spec ops. what a beast.

Yeah i'm guessing his tank was screwed up or low or just his setting was messed up, 30 feet aint very good.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media