paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on PaintballGod221's Review / Comments on PaintballGod221's Review / Comments on PaintballGod221's Review / Comments on PaintballGod221's Review / Comments on PaintballGod221's Review

Comments on PaintballGod221's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

PaintballGod221 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other b2k's"this ones the best", angels, timmys, AKA.
Marker Setup: #1. Back/silver b2k4 w/ pds titanium boomstick, evo2, sytem x 3000/68 tank, supa fly bolt. 32 degrees universal drop foward.

#2.M98 w/Flatline...too lazy and poor to buy n2 for it
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, fast hopper, new bolt, new reg
Strengths: FAST
consistent
dead sexy
pds/no chops
light
Weaknesses: accuracy
reg
bolt
i bit loud...not really.
Review: This marker in bushmasters best"not including the freestyle". I've used it onky a couple times and luv it.

Trigger: Fast! i out shoot my evo2. all of those trigger bounce issues with bushmasters are gone now.YAY! the trigger is very nice, comfy. the desgien is sleek and esy on the fingers 4 way adjustable triggger.

Barrel: The barrel still needs work. I pinched my pennies together and bought me self a titanium boomstick. With a good new barrel "plus the pds" you'll have almost 0 chop!
A new barrel will elliminate any noise issues too.

Pds: The Pds is very nice. Even without a new barrel i had very few cases were i chopped, and the eye cover makes the gun even more sexier!

Body: If the b2k4 was a person..........it would be staceys mom...........dead sexy

Weight: It's EXTREMELY light. So thats settled

Noise. When i first fired, i was a bit startled by the noise, but you get used to it.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good but cheep fast shooting, light weight marker then this is the gun for u!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
clown_13_2001 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 | 2:35 pm PST
haha..stacy's mom....that's too funny
   

Hitokiri_1 Sunday, May 16th, 2004 | 4:28 pm PST
Accuracy is completely dependent on Paint to barrel match, and the consistency of your air source. With the Proper HPR and the right barrel this gun will shoot darts. Just like mine =)
   

wakeupandbord Thursday, June 17th, 2004 | 9:31 am PST
How light is this gun, like in pounds? Cuz i've looked everywhere I don't have any idea what the weight of this gun is...?
   

wakeupandbord Thursday, June 17th, 2004 | 9:35 am PST
And o yea, what are the stock boards on these gun's capped off at?
   

xXniTemAreXx Thursday, July 1st, 2004 | 5:50 pm PST
the stock boards are capped at like 36. And i think its 1.8 pounds or 2 pounds or something.
   

JaeJin Friday, July 23rd, 2004 | 6:30 pm PST
what is a trigger bounce?
   

Mr.Matrix Saturday, September 25th, 2004 | 2:49 pm PST
it's where u shoot 2 balls with one trigger pull
   

master935 Friday, October 29th, 2004 | 10:49 am PST
is it lowder than a blowback?
   

tapecocker Saturday, October 30th, 2004 | 10:49 pm PST
how do you adjust the velocity on this gun?
   

Tom37 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005 | 12:44 pm PST
Does this marker run off co2?
   

mexicansccrboy1 Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 | 8:41 pm PST
who thinks the b2k5 (not bko) is ugly
   

whitedagger Thursday, March 31st, 2005 | 3:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tapecocker
how do you adjust the velocity on this gun?

i believe on the back of the regulator there should be a allen wrench hole or soemthing liek that.(the hole is facing the trigger frame
and as usually counter clockwise turns down clockwise up)
Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 3:21 pm PST
   

leemoe5500 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 | 1:36 pm PST
The b2k5 is awesome looking. What is the bps on this gun? Is the pds a part of the bolt?
   

Tippmann_Kid15 Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 6:14 pm PST
how fast can it shoot? like 15bps+?
   

spyderxtra36896 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 | 7:32 pm PST
Is it true that this gun has unlimited pbs with the chaos board with PDS on??????/
   

I'm_Addicted Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 | 5:03 pm PST
1. Velocity adjustment is on the back of the HPR

2.NO it does not run off of CO2

3.This gun will cycle at 36 cycles per second

4.PDS is the markers eye system, it makes it virtually impossible to chop

5.again it can cycle at 36 cps

6.No, the b2k4 will not be able to have an unlimited bps w/ chaos and PDS. It is only capable of 36(Faster than a Halo B, so dont think about it). The Chaos board has many more features than the stock board has to offer(Ramping, Semi,Dwell).
   

painballer7777 Monday, September 12th, 2005 | 10:39 am PST
does it have a delrin bolt or is it alluminum??
   

JMLeps2010 Thursday, September 29th, 2005 | 1:34 pm PST
What is the difference between cycles per second and bps?
   

UNdeaDragon Thursday, November 17th, 2005 | 5:27 am PST
lol how come that everybody knows stacys mom? :-)
   

mad dawg Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 | 10:58 am PST
actually i run mine on co2 with a remote, just dont hook it straight to the gun or it will freeze
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media