paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Attila_TB's Review / Comments on Attila_TB's Review / Comments on Attila_TB's Review / Comments on Attila_TB's Review / Comments on Attila_TB's Review

Comments on Attila_TB's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Attila_TB Monday, May 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month55 of 65 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmans, PMI Black Maxx
Marker Setup: 16 oz. Chromolly Tank, Viewloader 200 rnd. hopper, Stock barrel, Diablo Midnight Paint.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel!!! might have been the weather, but when dosn't a new barrel help anyway lol.
Strengths: Where do I start, Practical indestructable, didn't shred a single ball, and very compact.
Weaknesses: Barrel has bad accuracy past 75ft. Barrel easy to see in the woods. little heavy.
Review: I played for 4 hours with this gun in the worst paintball conditions possible i.e. Pouring rain / mud / tripping and slidding down hills / wadeing through streams (hey I was wet already so why not???), and even in all of that, this gun didn't break a single ball even with mud filling the end of the barrel!!! Accuracy was a bit of a problem past 75-100 ft. and even a 1 square ft. grouping was hard to get past 50 ft. but in those conditions it could have been the paint warping (but dunno). But by useing accuracy by volume I still got a bunch of ppl out :-). Top mounted blow back is cool and keeps the hammer from getting in the way. Over all its a pretty quite gun, but a new barrel will help that out too. Nice and compact = very easy to manuver with which was a plus in the woods.
Conclusion: I swear this marker is indestructable!!! Ideal for any type of rec ball, but the compact size and ease of upgrades should make it pretty good for amature speed ball as well. Over all, this gun met or surpassed all of my expectations aside from accuracy; which will be fixed with a new barrel (I hope).
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
toothpastedog Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 | 7:14 am PST
"Top mounted blow back is cool and keeps the hammer from getting in the way."-what do you mean?
   

Robomonkey Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 | 9:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by toothpastedog
"Top mounted blow back is cool and keeps the hammer from getting in the way."-what do you mean?

he means the gun is topcocking, not rear cocking, in which the beavertail and cockingf rod does not get in the way
   

toothpastedog Thursday, May 27th, 2004 | 6:51 am PST
this, "and keeps the hammer from getting in the way," seems a strange way to say it
   

Team Slaughter Sunday, October 17th, 2004 | 5:05 pm PST
Hey atilla, this was by far the most usful review i have read on this marker! This was the review that convinced me.
   

p8ntwarrior13 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 | 6:59 pm PST
i agree mostly but it is not something i would use in the woods. believe me, i own one
   

DesertEagle16 Monday, November 7th, 2005 | 5:15 pm PST
Good review. I'm still thinking about which marker to get and although I'm still not completely convinced, It's sounds like an awesome gun. This review has helped me a lot. Thanks,

DE16 out.
   

bcelos Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 6:50 am PST
Dispute:
The TL-X is not made well at all. In fact, it is one of the worst made guns out there. Simply adjusting it's handle can cause a major c02 leak and if a ball chops inside the gun, the shell nd paint will get stuck in the cocking system and possibly ruin your gun if you don't clean every last bit out of your gun. Also its accuracy is not 75 to 100 ft, but more like 30-40 ft. After about 30 or 40 ft, the ball will dive like a guy in a war flash back!
The TL-X cannot handle paintballs that are below premium grade. Feed it some el tigres and marballizers and it will shoot alright, but when you start using scorch, DBX, and brass eagles, you're going to be shooting in the 30-40 ft range.
   

bcelos Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 6:51 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by DesertEagle16
Good review. I'm still thinking about which marker to get and although I'm still not completely convinced, It's sounds like an awesome gun. This review has helped me a lot. Thanks,

DE16 out.

dont get the tlx. there are so many problems with it. you can break them by tightening the handle
   

bcelos Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 6:54 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Team Slaughter
Hey atilla, this was by far the most usful review i have read on this marker! This was the review that convinced me.
If that review concinced you, then you're freaking gullible! the tlx is terrible
   

spyder_King Monday, July 10th, 2006 | 8:49 pm PST
Bcelos you have no idea what your talking about honestly you wouldnt know a good gun if it jumped up and bit you.
   

pbsniper111 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006 | 12:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bcelos
The TL-X is not made well at all. In fact, it is one of the worst made guns out there.

Uuhhhhh....yea. have u ever even used the friggin thing? how can u honestly say this is made badly? its durable as hell and can really take a beating.
   

pbterminator889 Thursday, July 27th, 2006 | 3:53 pm PST
This gun is not a good gun at all for amateur air ball. I use it as my back up gun in case my ion breaks and i had to use it in air ball and i couldn't cover my self off the break because i usually burn. Also the trigger pull is too far for air ball. My TL-X hasn't ever broken on me and i have used it for two years. it is good for woods though.
   

xBullzEyex Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006 | 3:29 pm PST
Im a sort of newb ( 6 months) and was wondering, if you buy a mechanical gun what do you have to do in order to make it electronic. Because if you buy the electro trigger frame you must have to do something to hook it up.
   

Reaper117 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006 | 3:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bcelos
The TL-X is not made well at all. In fact, it is one of the worst made guns out there. Simply adjusting it's handle can cause a major c02 leak and if a ball chops inside the gun, the shell nd paint will get stuck in the cocking system and possibly ruin your gun if you don't clean every last bit out of your gun. Also its accuracy is not 75 to 100 ft, but more like 30-40 ft. After about 30 or 40 ft, the ball will dive like a guy in a war flash back!
The TL-X cannot handle paintballs that are below premium grade. Feed it some el tigres and marballizers and it will shoot alright, but when you start using scorch, DBX, and brass eagles, you're going to be shooting in the 30-40 ft range.


wait a sec i use scorch and big balls and i get great accuracy and the only reason i use them is because they are cheap but are great infact all my friends use schorch
   

Reaper117 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006 | 3:41 pm PST
Oh by the way my TL-X hasnt broken yet and is still going strong
   

tehspillah Sunday, October 8th, 2006 | 7:59 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bcelos

dont get the tlx. there are so many problems with it. you can break them by tightening the handle


For me, I've taken the grip, trigger frame, and the whole gun apart, and it still shoots just as well as when I got it, and there's not leaks.
   

tehspillah Sunday, October 8th, 2006 | 8:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bcelos

dont get the tlx. there are so many problems with it. you can break them by tightening the handle


For me, I've taken the grip, trigger frame, and the whole gun apart, and it still shoots just as well as when I got it, and there's not leaks.
   

spacemarine5 Thursday, February 15th, 2007 | 3:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by xBullzEyex
Im a sort of newb ( 6 months) and was wondering, if you buy a mechanical gun what do you have to do in order to make it electronic. Because if you buy the electro trigger frame you must have to do something to hook it up.

buy an eletronic trigger
   

Swordkirby45 Saturday, August 15th, 2009 | 6:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bcelos
The TL-X is not made well at all. In fact, it is one of the worst made guns out there. Simply adjusting it's handle can cause a major c02 leak and if a ball chops inside the gun, the shell nd paint will get stuck in the cocking system and possibly ruin your gun if you don't clean every last bit out of your gun. Also its accuracy is not 75 to 100 ft, but more like 30-40 ft. After about 30 or 40 ft, the ball will dive like a guy in a war flash back!
The TL-X cannot handle paintballs that are below premium grade. Feed it some el tigres and marballizers and it will shoot alright, but when you start using scorch, DBX, and brass eagles, you're going to be shooting in the 30-40 ft range.


dispute is for correcting a mistake in the review, not to disagree with it
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media