paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Pandemonium's Review / Comments on Pandemonium's Review / Comments on Pandemonium's Review / Comments on Pandemonium's Review / Comments on Pandemonium's Review / Comments on Pandemonium's Review

Comments on Pandemonium's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Pandemonium Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys (WAS, and Frenzy boards) Angels, Bushmasters (blow never get one!!!!), matrix's, shockers ( new and old), and cockers.
Marker Setup: 03 impulse w/ equalizer
68/4500 nitro
z-board egg
ND blade trigger
Strengths: INCREDIBLY FAST!!!!!
doesn't chop
Weaknesses: installing it is a challenge.
Review: The gun is amazingly fast with this board. and you NEVER chop. i had the gun on debounce 2, and my friend was doing 20 bps. my egg broke after i played a game, and i was forced to use a 12v revvy for the rest of the day. I ripped 16 bps without choping, and without skipping any shots. all the refs asked me how i fould shoot so fast with the hopper ( i really had no idea, revvy = 13bps, and im shooting 16 WTF??!!!). This board absolutely rips, and everyone should get one.

Conclusion: im giving this board a 7 just because of the hassle you have to go through in order to install. ( the eye cover doesnt fit well, filing out the blockage for the eye.)it. but once its installed its the best thing you could ever do to you gun. GET IT!!!!!!!!! if it was easier to install i would give it a 10, but the best things arent always gonna be easy to do.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 10th, 2004 at 5:49 pm PST
 

Review Comments
toothpastedog Saturday, May 8th, 2004 | 2:25 pm PST
well, if you ask me, installing the board is easier than installing a magno blade trigger, and any serious impulse owner should be familiar with his gun enough not to mind taking the old circiut board out and putting a new one in. you forgot to mention how you have to make the eye hole a little bigger too-was that what you mean when you said it was a hassle to install it? nice review though.
   

Pandemonium Sunday, May 9th, 2004 | 7:26 am PST
yes that is what i ment by filing out the blockage.
   

toothpastedog Sunday, May 9th, 2004 | 1:20 pm PST
okay, i take everything back and leave you with: nice review.
   

buckles Sunday, May 30th, 2004 | 2:59 pm PST
do you realize that it is literally impossible for you to be shooting more than 13 bps with a gravity loader? only force feeds can feed faster so when you make a statement, dont exxagerate
   

toothpastedog Sunday, May 30th, 2004 | 3:18 pm PST
you can shoot more than 13 bps with a gravity feed loader, but that is only for like .1 seconds... so yes, i guess your right.
   

ikey Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 | 6:59 pm PST
um no ur wrong, its called an eggy 2, especially and eggy 2 with a Z board. yes eggs are gravity fed, and yes they actually feed much faster than 13. i have a non vision impulse (not for long) and i used to use a 12v revy. i could walk it but not for very long. when i put eggy 2 on it with the stock feed tube i could not chop. that is because the stock impy baord goes to 13.7 bps, and the eggy says it can feed 17, and i belive it. now, if you modify the feed tube that is different. i put a ND claming no rise feed neck on it ( they just came out), and i can chop if i walk it long enough
   

toothpastedog Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 | 7:06 pm PST
"you can shoot more than 13 bps with a gravity feed loader, but that is only for like .1 seconds... so yes, i guess your right." -umm no i wasn't wrong, by gravity feed i was reffering to a vl 200 or something. a evoII is an assisted gravity feed hopper.

"i put a ND claming no rise feed neck on it ( they just came out), and i can chop if i walk it long enough" -requardless, as long as you don't shoot really fast really quickly, the no-rise shouldn't be a problem. when you shoot try to shoot a modderate amount, like no more than 10bps (yeh, moderate, ha), then you can ram it up to like 13.4 or 20 is you have vision if you can.

yeh, if you walk the trigger long enough any hopper will let you chop-that's because there arn't enough balls in the hopper to be pushed, consistantly and fast enough, into your gun, so the last 10 or so balls will almost always give you a bit of troube if your shooting 'mad' fast.
   

ikey Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 | 4:28 pm PST
oh ok, i didnt know what u meant by gravity fed.......i thought u were refering to an evo, revy, all that.
   

ikey Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 | 4:32 pm PST
and actually, i didnt shoot really fast really qiuck, i was shooting a long string very fast with a full laoder. after about 15 i started to chop like crazy. like 4 balls. maybe the bateries in my laoder were getting weak, but i dont think so cause im pretty sure they were new. all i know is that now i can chop and with a longer feed tube i couldnt. doesnt really matter much since im getting vision. that soul perpose is why evil makes the smokestack. it is saposed to be a bigger feed tube to allow faster, more realible feeding.
   

familyguy6007 Saturday, July 9th, 2005 | 6:44 pm PST
What is your bip delay set at?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media