paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on HeadOnShock107's Review / Comments on HeadOnShock107's Review / Comments on HeadOnShock107's Review / Comments on HeadOnShock107's Review / Comments on HeadOnShock107's Review

Comments on HeadOnShock107's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

HeadOnShock107 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 106 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Ultimate Shocker Vision
Marker Setup: Black 2003 Ultimate Shocker Vision
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Trigger
Strengths: Light and Fast
Weaknesses: Who would want to shoot a gun that said Dynasty all over it? Bad trigger.
Review: This gun is basically the same thing as the 03 shocker but it has better parts. I would really like it if it didn't say Dynasty all over it. Also, i think it should come with a different trigger. I really hate double finger triggers. The gun is quick. Great for front players and everything. Even back players if you wanna shoot very fast. Doesn't break paint alot...maybe .5% of the time.
Conclusion: I don't like the milling or all the engraving. It's pretty fast but just as fast as the regular 03. If you don't want to spend this much or be a sales person for Dynasty (having their name all over you gun) go with the regular shocker. I love mine.
Rating:
6 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
pbstar05 Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 12:22 pm PST
Dispute:
Dude, seriously..... the only thing you said that was even close to accurate was that the gun is good. your whole review is distorted and really impartial because you said you dont like dynasty!!! Who the fu*k asked you what you thought about DYNASTY??? They only wanted you opinion about the gun. If you dont like dynasty nobody cares, go to a forum, and you can cry about it there. The real point is that the dynasty shocker is good. Now I'm not saying its necessarily better than any better shocker, because honestly I've only borrowed one from my friend..........but it definitely is bad or any worse than any other shocker! Oh yeah, by the way you are a moron if you say you dont like dynasty, because 2-3 years ago they were the old "XSV" and now just because XSV is doing good, it doesnt mean you have to stop liking dynasty, you can like both you douche!

   

paintballer9907 Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 6:28 pm PST
haha. good review. it is always funny to see shocker owners get pissed of when someone says something just a little bad about there marker. u don't like it saying dynasty all over it an neither would i. u have your own opinion and thats why i am giving u a helpful. and a score of 6 is an above adverage score so i don't know what ppl are complaining about.

and btw i can't stand shockers. there like a bad matrix. no lpr
   

crazyboarder237 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 | 5:59 pm PST
dude Stateofgracex2, i have personally talked to SK and Ollie, and both said that the shocker was the best gun that they have ever used. They both liked them better than their old angels, matrix's, intimidators, and pretty much every other gun they've tried, so ya they do get paid to shoot smart parts guns, but they like using them. And if they didnt like them, they wouldn't have made the deal with smart parts would they?
   

dye_72490 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 | 4:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Crazy_Nut
Dynasty? Ton Tons? Tippmann Effect?

Go XSV!


hey can you tell me why won psp world cup this year?

-DYNASTY
   

187inc Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 9:22 pm PST
wow!!!
of course this is basically an 03 shocker, that's like saying that a ripper intimidator is basically the same thing as an alias, duh!

another thing, its dynasty's own f'n gun, if you were as sponsored as dynasty and got to create your own gun, wouldn't you put your team name all over it, of course you would!

again, this gun was designed by/for dynasty, shouldn't it come with the trigger they want? you even said it s fast, so don't complain.

"even back players if you wanna shoot very fast" aren't back players supposed to lane and lay paint?!?!?! personally, i want my back players to be shooting as fast as legally possible!

the gun is faster than a stock 03, it has a better-trigger and board, plus price isn't an issue, as you can get it for $850 @ paintballgear.com
   

dyepunk13 Thursday, February 9th, 2006 | 5:19 pm PST
IF U DON'T LIKE DOUBLE TRIGGERS WUT R U DOIN GETTIN A SHOCKER OR EVEN REVIEWING ONE U FREAKIN NOOB!!!!!!!!????????????
   

pyro3rg Monday, February 13th, 2006 | 6:44 am PST
Dispute:
Gave the gun a 40% deduction for milling and 2 parts of the marker that said DYNASTY, seeing as the gun is the DYNASTY shocker this shouldn't be a negative you should proudly display those logos. When you get Dye c5/c6's do you complain because it says dye on the side? NO you display it. Paintball *especially speedball* is very flashy and name brand orientated. Think about any tournement or even just a trip to your local field, brand names everywhere! on the windows, on the clothes, paint, guns, packs, pods, masks, hoppers. And this moron drops its 4 points for dynasty trying to advertise a wonderful marker?!

The truth is I do not own this gun *yet* but you do not need to know anything about this gun specifically to see this guy does not give a good and fair review. I don't own but I do know this gun from my freinds and it is a great gun that I plan to own. If you have the money I suggest you do the same.
   

travis6baker5 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 | 6:15 pm PST
yeppers its called a dynasty shocker. "who wants to shoot a gun that says dynasty all over it"
(1)someone who likes dynasty
(2)someone who wants a great gun
(3)someone smart enough to know that if you have a team you brand your $h!t
   

RumblingRossage Thursday, March 9th, 2006 | 5:10 pm PST
Dispute:
I really don't think that it is appropriate to say only your opinion about the gun and to not give any hard facts. Lots of people think that having Dynasty on your gun is cool. You may not but that doesn't mean other people don't. I really don't mean to sound angry just try to give more facts. Mostly we just care about how it shoots is all in facts.
   

RumblingRossage Thursday, March 9th, 2006 | 5:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbstar05
Dude, seriously..... the only thing you said that was even close to accurate was that the gun is good. your whole review is distorted and really impartial because you said you dont like dynasty!!! Who the fu*k asked you what you thought about DYNASTY??? They only wanted you opinion about the gun. If you dont like dynasty nobody cares, go to a forum, and you can cry about it there. The real point is that the dynasty shocker is good. Now I'm not saying its necessarily better than any better shocker, because honestly I've only borrowed one from my friend..........but it definitely is bad or any worse than any other shocker! Oh yeah, by the way you are a moron if you say you dont like dynasty, because 2-3 years ago they were the old "XSV" and now just because XSV is doing good, it doesnt mean you have to stop liking dynasty, you can like both you douche!



Couldn't have put it better! except for the unnecessary insults. Cool it people..
   

98apex Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 6:00 pm PST
DYNASTY RULES!!!
   

Spookster Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 | 12:01 pm PST
To be read with a typical London accent!

I live in a country far far away from the USA, in a place near the south east coast of England, United Kingdom. Believe it or not we play paintball here, some in the woods and a whole load of tournament.

Because of our culture and moral codes, we cringe at though of putting down fellow players and countrymen alike. It would bring great shame on the team if someone was found to be cheating or doing or saying something that would somehow cheapen the sport that we all love. We have just been told that ramping is to be introduced into the sport here in the UK a decision that has so far been met with great resistance; we just donít like stuff that would give anybody an unfair advantage over our opponents. If I were to review a product I would be honour-bound to be accurate in my undertaking of that task.

Now, the UK is quite a small place so there are no communities that are hundreds of miles away from the rest of civilisation who are cut-off from what is happening in what most would call Real-Life! We donít have Rednecks, Hillbillies and people who think its normal to marry cousins or marry relatives who are even closer than that!........Well, maybe there are a few in the highlands of Scotland!!

Having read the second post in this thread by a person who calls himself by the alias of HeadOnShock107 I can only conclude that this person quite possibly is of unstable mind and his comments and views are not to be taken seriously. He could very well be one of those types mentioned in the paragraph above, however probably not Scottish!

I trust those who are reasonably intelligent will look at his comments and dismiss them as not relevant to the quality and performance reliability of the product in question.

I personally own a Dynasty Shocker and having used it for over two years I can truly say that it offers unquestionable performance combined with both accuracy and reliability to a level that even the Royal Marines would be envious of!
Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 3:07 pm PST
   

EMPIR3balla4747 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 | 7:51 pm PST
^ Lmao!!!

A few things:
1. "This gun is basically the same thing as the 03 shocker but it has better parts" Umm, hence the name Dynasty SHOCKER. And the "better parts" are what make it custom.

2. "Who would want to shoot a gun that said Dynasty all over it?" Well, probably someone who likes Dynasty and also likes winning and using a great gun from a great team. Also, if you were Dynasty, wouldn't you create a custom gun that everyone will relate to you because of the milling and your name?

3. "I really hate double finger triggers." You can't take points off for that. Buy a new one you loser. Bye the way, it's not a bad trigger, because it is Dynasty's custom trigger and if it's good enough for the greatest team ever, it's probably good enough for you or me.

4. "It's pretty fast but just as fast as the regular 03." Umm...wrong again. The Dynasty shocker is faster because it has the new Dynasty board in it. If it was just as fast, why would people be putting Dynasty boards into their normal shockers?

5. Dynasty Rules!!!
   

Fastfingers28 Wednesday, August 9th, 2006 | 1:29 pm PST
Dude, this is a pretty good marker. And why would you hate it just 'cause it says Dynasty on it? Its a Dynasty Shocker!!! What'd you expect?You said you hate double finger triggers, and yet your Ultimate Shocker probably has a double finger trigger. That sounds ironic.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 9th, 2006 at 1:36 pm PST
   

tannerclay Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 8:05 pm PST
Dude i am 13 and i know that if you dont want DYNASTY written on you r gun do not buy a DYNASTY shocker if i was an XSV hater which im not i would not buy a XSV edition ego common sense dude GOSH!!!!
   

Fastfingers28 Friday, September 22nd, 2006 | 7:47 pm PST
I'm with you tannerclay.
   

egouser2007 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007 | 9:35 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Spookster
Qouted by HeadOnShock107 "Doesn't break paint alot...maybe .5% of the time."

You did'nt even test the Dynasty did you????How old are you anyway 12?
When anybody reads your comments they will automatically think you are a headcase!!!

Hey, im 13 and i had 2 shockers, and never broke paint! Just because im young doesnt mean anything!
   

egouser2007 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007 | 9:36 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Spookster
Qouted by HeadOnShock107 "Doesn't break paint alot...maybe .5% of the time."

You did'nt even test the Dynasty did you????How old are you anyway 12?
When anybody reads your comments they will automatically think you are a headcase!!!

Hey, im 13 and i had 2 shockers, and never broke paint! Just because im young doesnt mean anything!
   

paintballer2007 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 | 8:42 am PST
with what spook said, thank you, it has dynasty on it 1 time!!! mine doesnt even say dynasty on it cause i gotta ccm frame, so whoever said it says dynasty too much needs 2 stop leaving reviews, and even if it did, its their gun!
   

ariel Sunday, January 13th, 2008 | 5:53 pm PST
Dispute:
1. there's nothing wrong with the trigger. saying you don;t like double-finger triggers is ridiculous when referring to a speedball gun.
2. they don;t chop at all.
   
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media