paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Commando23's Review / Comments on Commando23's Review / Comments on Commando23's Review / Comments on Commando23's Review

Comments on Commando23's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Commando23 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revy
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet/JT Excellerator 5.0, 14in whisper barrel, 20oz Co2, Halo Front man
Strengths: - 20 bps+
-holds 180
-quiet
-tilt
-sound activasion
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: Simply awsome... blade turn the way u ned them to in order to feed unlike revys... the blade are alot easier on the paint than anything iv seen... not as noisy as revys or other hoppers..... iv got the LED version and its my best investment other than my gun to the sport....get one
Conclusion: There is no loader or hopper out there that is better other than maybe other Halos.... fast good feed... tilt...sound activation..... best hopper ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
flipsta4life22 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 | 6:59 am PST
Hate to break it to you man but the Halo tsa frontman either lcd or led doesn't feed "- 20 bps+". Only feeds a max of 13 - 15 bps max.
   

cockerwalker05 Friday, July 16th, 2004 | 6:39 pm PST
"Hate to break it to you man but the Halo tsa frontman either lcd or led doesn't feed "- 20 bps+". Only feeds a max of 13 - 15 bps max."

yea what flip said guy, u got the wrong loader, u lookin for the B
   

paintballapro2 Saturday, December 11th, 2004 | 9:15 pm PST
hey guys you may think that 15 shots a second is slow but you time some of the pros and watch how they play you only need those really fast ones on the break and when laying down covering fire. Other than that this and the B are the two most used by paintball professionals in the world. Yeah i said world.
   

burtoncruzer360 Monday, December 27th, 2004 | 2:42 pm PST
wait this thing can do 15?!
   

JasonRoughNecks Monday, January 17th, 2005 | 8:59 am PST
Hey will this fit a Autococker trilogy Pro? because i have an 12v revy viewload revoultion hopper and it wont fit. And I called the company they said u will have to buy an elbow or get the evoloution 2. anyways my question is will it fit on my Autococker Trilogy Pro?
   

PaintJared Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 | 6:07 am PST
Yea I got an eggy 2 and it doesn't feed that fast.
   

jyon89 Saturday, March 12th, 2005 | 11:12 am PST
I tested my lcd frontman with 100 balls, with new batteries, max motor speed, sensitivity ect. I clocked it's unloading which did not include the straggler balls when the loader was almost empty. In the end, I calulated an average of 13.9 bps.
   

ghost_pb2x Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 4:29 pm PST
Hey, Will this thing fit a 'pulse w/out an elbow- I allready need a ladder to use mine >_o btw, if you have any recamendations on how to make it shorter. i'll take that too!!! lol
   

bluecollarboy25 Sunday, May 29th, 2005 | 2:35 pm PST
if yall spendin like $90 on this i know a place where u get it for liek 50 or 60 dont remember what it was but yea it way cheaper
www.pbfanatic.com jsut go to loaders and look for it
   

dhbb05 Saturday, February 4th, 2006 | 3:46 pm PST
Dispute:
He said 20+ bps. It really only loads 13-14
   

backman22 Monday, February 6th, 2006 | 8:03 pm PST
you can get this thing for about $59 at www.anythingxtreme.com it is awsome with very very low prices and no i am not an advertisment bot. I have blood pumping in my heart. Damn, i just whacked my funny bone OWW OWW OWW
   

lightemup99 Saturday, April 15th, 2006 | 10:05 pm PST
hey i got mine at www.paintball-discounters.com for 40-52 depending on the led or lcd
   

lilpro12 Friday, May 5th, 2006 | 7:00 am PST
ya pbfanatic would be good. IF IT WAS IN STOCK!!!! aslo go on ebay get it for 51$ and thats including shipping
   

msmedalj Friday, May 19th, 2006 | 10:37 am PST
The TSA LCD "Frontman", and I asume the LCD "Backman" as well actually have an advertised feed rate of 17-19 BPS. The LED versions of "Frontman" and "Backman" are just a little lower I think it's something like 15. However, it's not specified if the advertised 17-19 BPS is the "on-marker" loading speed. But, I've had a "Frontman" LCD for about a year and on my ION w/Blackheart, I can honestly say that at least on my gun it can feed 20. I tested this by turning the eyes off and ROF up to 20 and going through a few pods. IT NEVER CHOPPED, NOR DID IT DRY FIRE. I think on some markers this thing can do 20.
   

DesertEagle16 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 | 9:59 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by dhbb05
He said 20+ bps. It really only loads 13-14

Jeez man, you dispute the review just because of the 20+ bps thing??? Cut the poor guy some slack for crying out loud!

P.S. By the way, how the heck do you pronounce your name anyway?
   

sk8tmon Wednesday, August 16th, 2006 | 7:17 pm PST
I Agree with msmedalj my tsa backman feeds like 18 if u set it right
   

sk8tmon Wednesday, August 16th, 2006 | 7:20 pm PST
I Agree with msmedalj my tsa backman feeds like 18 if u set it right
   

PSPp8ntballer Saturday, February 17th, 2007 | 9:32 am PST
Umm.
1. The thing only gets 15 bps
2. The eVLution is faster, and a better buy.
3. THe eVLution is force-fed, so it's faster.
4. Have you actually played with it yet?
   

Ins@ne? Sunday, April 1st, 2007 | 10:34 am PST
Dude, sorry to say but... this hopper is a max of 14-15 bps... not 20... where did 20 come from you meathead??
   

lmldrummer Monday, April 30th, 2007 | 6:01 pm PST
not saying it can do 20, but mine can keep up with me great, and i can get short strings of 16 bps. this thing will keep up if you're using it in semi
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media