paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Wgp-07's Review / Comments on Wgp-07's Review / Comments on Wgp-07's Review / Comments on Wgp-07's Review

Comments on Wgp-07's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Wgp-07 Thursday, May 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe (owns Freak)
Kaner ( didnt think kaner was better but lol it is)
Boomsticks (also better)
Marker Setup: Nightkast with tons of upgrades so im not going to name them all
Recommended
Paintballs:
well any
paint to bore match
i like RPS
Strengths: looks cool
Accurate up to 50'
Weaknesses: nice idea but flemsy backs
not accurate at long distances
Review: I woulda have to say Do not but this barrel kit!

Hard to clean if u chop a ball....doesnt work well with slightly old paint

Isnt as accurate as it should be for how much it costs.. get a pipe! more accurate

The backs r soo flemsy. Any minor collision and wow that back is ruined.
Seriously not worth the hasel to use this barrel kit.
Well its better then a stock barrel but for the price u could get somthing a lot better!
Conclusion: Get a pipe kit or dye boomstick or ultralite and save urself the time.
This barrel is cool looking but it just isnt accuratre or user friendly
Its hard to clean w/o water. Do not get it!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 20th, 2004 at 3:48 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Moose0nTheLoose Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 | 8:16 pm PST
i have to disagree. nothing deserves a one. even stock barrels. that would mean that they broke every ball or something. u said that it was better than stock so y give it a one shoulda at least given it a 3 or sumthing.
   

spencerTLXblu Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 | 7:56 am PST
smart parts hater!
   

hoosamahogen Sunday, February 6th, 2005 | 1:30 pm PST
smart parts hater
   

james52 Sunday, February 13th, 2005 | 6:34 pm PST
smart parts hater.......hey i hate smart parts too
   

rkey Friday, March 11th, 2005 | 11:57 pm PST
Down with SP
   

toomuchice Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 | 3:19 pm PST
i hat smart parts too, but if they make a good barrel then , hell u can still like there barrel and hate them.
   

Smurfy1228 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 | 4:20 am PST
.....this is why i dont go here that much, every1 complains about companys., the only reason u guys hate smartparts is because they had a lawsuit for the company that makes ure little autochopper or ure angel that ways about as much as 3 shockers. if i had an idea i would buy every patent i could for it so no1 steals it. The reason these lawsuits exist is the fact that their patents werent over yet and still people made the same products. any ways, im going with what the 1st guy said, it doesnt deserve a 1
   

harwegos333 Thursday, July 7th, 2005 | 9:33 pm PST
Here's a tip to help with your broken paintballs and poor accuracy.
1. Don't use old paint
2. Make sure you are matching the inserts to the paint CORRECTLY. I have broken only about three or four balls out of two years of constant use or roughly 80,000 paintballs.
3. For the accuracy, you should try lowering your velocity, I had the same problem until I lowered mine, try about 270 - 280.
   

GreenIon10 Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 | 4:18 pm PST
I dont no what any of u are talking about Smart Parts is the best ( look at screen name)
And what do u mean by cant shoot long distance, it the best at shooting far.
   

Athalon Sunday, December 25th, 2005 | 12:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by harwegos333
Here's a tip to help with your broken paintballs and poor accuracy.
1. Don't use old paint
2. Make sure you are matching the inserts to the paint CORRECTLY. I have broken only about three or four balls out of two years of constant use or roughly 80,000 paintballs.
3. For the accuracy, you should try lowering your velocity, I had the same problem until I lowered mine, try about 270 - 280.


I agree with this dude. He rules! Most people try to get it as close to 300 as possible, and thats not what you want. Most barrels work best at 270 fps, not 300.
   

TheFREAK2157 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 | 7:00 pm PST
Wgp 07 two words.

(SPELL CHEAK!!!)
   

SpRedNervepro70 Friday, March 3rd, 2006 | 7:15 pm PST
the freak is accurate on my nerve
Last edited on Friday, March 3rd, 2006 at 7:16 pm PST
   

cant dye dead Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 4:33 pm PST
If the barrel is cylindrical in shape and you can attach it to your gun and looks good, it,deserves a 2. Maybe it isn't the barrel it could be the way you are using it, size up the paint and use the correct bore. Any barrel isn't going to shoot old paint good. Not only that it could be the grade of the paint you are using. Low quality paint speaks for itself. Try it again and write another review. I do agree with the price gripe though.
Last edited on Thursday, December 7th, 2006 at 4:34 pm PST
   

tom spencer Sunday, March 11th, 2007 | 12:33 pm PST
I HATE SP!!!!!!!
Yet i still gave the freak a well diserved 10
   

adianarion Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 | 8:25 pm PST
Dispute:
Think you got a bad kit bro. Ive seen too many of these barrels shoot good/great. About 6 of the people I play with use a freak, and every one of them love it
   

gooliemoolie Monday, May 7th, 2007 | 3:54 pm PST
Dispute:
For one, I am pretty sure that the Freak is accurate after 50 feet.
Two, you have no idea what the heck you're talking about.
Three, the Freak is one of the more, if not most, accurate barrels around.
Four, U R A SMART PARTS HATER.
   

paintballer9876 Saturday, June 16th, 2007 | 9:55 am PST
Here is a good rubric on how to rate a barrel,
1=breaks every paintball in the barrel.
2-3=breaks some, works, but very inaccurate.
4-5=works like the company said it would, breaks paint rarely.
6-7=works above your expectations, and is good accuracy
8-9=works way better than you expected, accuracy is ball on ball.
10=angels guide the paint to the opponets mask, while strippers dance around you.
In other words nothing deserves a ten, by experence the freak would deserve an 8, and the dye ul barrel would be a 9.
Last edited on Saturday, June 16th, 2007 at 9:56 am PST
   

pb108 Thursday, August 30th, 2007 | 3:03 pm PST
i have to disagree with this review freaks are top of the line and i dont hate smartparts. i hate the kids who are sooo obsessed with their ions that they are not openminded to other markers!!!!
   

slonner Sunday, January 13th, 2008 | 9:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by toomuchice
i hat smart parts too, but if they make a good barrel then , hell u can still like there barrel and hate them.




You spelled hate wrong
   

Shadowalker1191 Monday, January 14th, 2008 | 8:12 am PST
Dispute:
Purposely giving it a bad review to bring down its rateing.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media