paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on f2f4's Review / Comments on f2f4's Review / Comments on f2f4's Review / Comments on f2f4's Review

Comments on f2f4's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

f2f4 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year52 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock E-99 barrel (meh...)
- ThunderPig 16 in. (better than stock, but still had barrel breaks rather often)
- Proto 12 in.
- Dye Ultralite
- Empire kit
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Recommended
Paintballs:
- Just about anything, as long as the paint is round you shouldn't have problems!
Strengths: - Inexpensive
- Light
- Shoots right through breaks
- Very tight shot groupings
- Quiet
Weaknesses: - Finish can chip (hasn't happened to me, thankfully...)
Review: I recently picked up the Ceramic at a local pro-shop, and haven't regretted it. Not only is this the lightest barrel I've held (besides the St!ffi, but that's about three times as expensive...), I also like the way I can shoot right through a barrel break, even though that hasn't happened yet to me with this barrel *knocks on wood*. Also, this barrel delivers literal laser strings of paintballs to your target, all while being extremely quiet.

In short, I was most impressed with this product.
Conclusion: Absolutely THE BEST barrel for less than $40 I've seen. Personally, I don't know how J&J makes money selling these, but who am I to complain?!?

Get it. You'll thank me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:26 pm PST
 

Review Comments
paintballer8807 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004 | 7:27 pm PST
when i get a break in mine it turns to crap. well it is nice to see that some one has this barrel and dosn't have a tippman. hey why are there no reviews on the stifi?
   

TXtippmann Friday, September 3rd, 2004 | 1:19 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballer8807
when i get a break in mine it turns to crap. well it is nice to see that some one has this barrel and dosn't have a tippman. hey why are there no reviews on the stifi?
What is wrong with someone having one on a Tippmann?
   

f2f4 Friday, September 3rd, 2004 | 2:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TXtippmann

What is wrong with someone having one on a Tippmann?

I don't think that he meant that Tippmanns were bad, it's just that he was seeing how most of the reviews were written by Tippmann users. Most likely, he was just looking to see how well they worked on other markers, but without much success. :-)
   

TXtippmann Wednesday, September 8th, 2004 | 3:33 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by f2f4
I don't think that he meant that Tippmanns were bad, it's just that he was seeing how most of the reviews were written by Tippmann users. Most likely, he was just looking to see how well they worked on other markers, but without much success. :-)
I see.
   

Menohl Sunday, November 14th, 2004 | 7:53 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by f2f4
I don't think that he meant that Tippmanns were bad, it's just that he was seeing how most of the reviews were written by Tippmann users. Most likely, he was just looking to see how well they worked on other markers, but without much success. :-)

Yea, just becuase f2f4 is a Duct Tape Obsessed Spyder User doesn't mean that he's not a person too!

LOL :)
   

drtalent Monday, September 26th, 2005 | 2:52 pm PST
there are siffi reviews under site manufacturing
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media