paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on locostah's Review / Comments on locostah's Review / Comments on locostah's Review / Comments on locostah's Review / Comments on locostah's Review

Comments on locostah's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

locostah Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4, 03 shocker, angel 4
Marker Setup: Alias Timmy
CP reg
DYE UL
Halo
70/45 HP crossfire stubby
unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, fast hopper (halo)
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, weight, looks, balance, and air efficiency.
Weaknesses: Sometimes bouncing can be a problem.
Review: ALIAS=OWNAGE

Basics-When I just got it, I couldnt wait to try it, but I was scared of geting disapointed because of stories by dm4 owners that Alias chop. Well, first time I shot my timmy, NO CHOPS.

-AIR EFFICIENCY-I noticed a HUGE improvement in air efficiency from my shocker (with HE) to the timmy. Off a 2000 fill I can get about a hopper and 4pods. On the chrono ive been getting +-4 with my cp reg.

-SPEED- VERY FAST GUN. This gun is absolutely the fastest gun ive ever had. Beats my teamates dm4, angel 4 fly. I have SLOW fingers and I can get a 16 bps constant.

-ACCURACY- Darts, lasers, ropes watever u wanna call it. Straight up kills people. I mean no gun is pinpoint accurate but this one comes close, when you have a matching bore size with the size of the ball you are shooting, then you are money. Very accurate gun.

-BALANCE/WEIGHT-This gun being so light is VERY balanced, my old shocker was light, but so unbalanced, I remmeber having the gun always tilting back when ripping with a halo. Well with the Alias this would never happen. I AM a gun whore, but I really like the feel of the Alias, so Im keeping this baby.

-LOOKS- Looks amaizing. By far the best looking gun out right now. Especially with all the color option, the black guns with red/blue sleeves are my favorite. So HOTT.
Conclusion: This gun is a def 10/10. If you are deciding between this gun and a dm4, a4 fly, or w/e. Get this. I did and I am VERY happy. This gun rips and its very accurate. If you guys want to start mowing some people, well then this is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Freaky Behavior Sunday, September 12th, 2004 | 11:00 pm PST
there is no way that an alias is faster than an a4 fly! ive had a joy division a4 fly for about 2 months now and i had to put a victory board in my halo b cuz it couldn't keep up with the gun. of course this may be because i got the gun directly from the team and it ramps like crazy, but when i put the my joy division a4 fly on like b*tch mode, i can shoot the sh*t out of any halo b cuz i got my gun all the way up to 32bps!!!!!!!!!!!! i swear to god, it ramps sooooooooooooo hard but there is no way an alias can match an a4 fly, joy divison or not, accuracy wise or speed wise, its not even close.
Last edited on Sunday, September 12th, 2004 at 11:01 pm PST
   

Division Effect Sunday, September 19th, 2004 | 2:44 pm PST
ya dude i totally agree with freaky behavior, the alias doesnt even compare with the A4 Fly not to mention the Joy Division A4 Fly
   

Freaky Behavior Monday, September 27th, 2004 | 8:57 pm PST
+ the alias is in the top 5 most unaccurate guns on the planet list and the only ones less accurate are other timmies like the ripper, etc..Also this is not even close to being the best looking gun out right now, the JD A4 Fly, Toxic Matrix, nexus e2 cocker, shocktech dm4, and the list goes on and on are all sooooooo much better looking than this gun that its uncanny.
Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 8:58 pm PST
   

rossfc16 Sunday, October 10th, 2004 | 7:29 pm PST
Freaky have u ever shot this gun? I think not! Any gun that is plus or minus 1 over the chrono is accurate! Every one on my team use alias except me i use a dragon. I can say We have had two people leave the dm4 for the alias i owned an a4 fly and used my dragon as backup and i have since swithced back to the dragon and am selling the a4 fly. DONT listen to this guy he dosnt know what he's talking about. Let angels die along with the cocker. Matrixes and Timmies are here to stay.
Last edited on Sunday, October 10th, 2004 at 7:30 pm PST
   

angel 4 life Friday, November 19th, 2004 | 8:54 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by rossfc16
Freaky have u ever shot this gun? I think not! Any gun that is plus or minus 1 over the chrono is accurate! Every one on my team use alias except me i use a dragon. I can say We have had two people leave the dm4 for the alias i owned an a4 fly and used my dragon as backup and i have since swithced back to the dragon and am selling the a4 fly. DONT listen to this guy he dosnt know what he's talking about. Let angels die along with the cocker. Matrixes and Timmies are here to stay.

MAYBE FREAKYBEHAVIOR DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE'S TALKING ABOUT, BUT I SURE AS HELL DO KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT AND I WOULD DEFINITELY SAY THAT THE SPEED, A4, FLY, FORCE 4 AND FORCE FLY ARE WAY BETTER THAN ANY TIMMY WOULD EVER BE.
I'M NOT BIASED AGAINST INTIMIDATORS THEY ARE GREAT GUNS BUT AS A PLAYER FOR 12 YEARS AND AN ANGEL USER FOR 7 YEARS I HAVE TO SAY THAT WDP IS THE DOMINANT GUN MANUFACTURER AND YES I HAVE SHOT ALL TIMMYS EXCEPT THE A-BOMB AND I WASN'T IMPRESSED
Last edited on Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005 at 1:41 pm PST
   

newbie_hahaha Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 | 8:59 pm PST
accuracy by volume!!!!
thats all i have to say. oh and great review on the Timmy i am probably going to find myself with one soon.
Dave
   

snapshot82 Friday, January 14th, 2005 | 12:26 am PST
lol how can you say one gun is more accurate thatn the other. are you retarted?
   

ripper2timmyboy Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 6:42 pm PST
i give "snapshot" my props and yes this is a great review.. And "Angel 4 Life" how can your comment not be biased.. You are allowed to think what you want to think and i KNOW that a timmy could kick any angel's as$ any day.... trust me... And when you say that they are not accurate i will send you a video and show you how in the helI you ever thought that timi's are inaccuarate because mine shoots ball on ball every shot i take no matter what the temp., paint, bore size, or anything... i am not saying that angel's are unnaccuate, but i sure as helI know that timi's are accurate.. I also dont see how you can get faster than a timi and you go ahead and think that you have gotton to 30+ bps with paint because i would love to see that, and BTW even if that was true ramping is illegal past 15 bps in PSP and any other tournament i know of... so thank you all you angel whores for reading the intimidator reviews for some reason since you love your angels so much and thank you for your dumba$$ comments... im out
   

Nightmare1989 Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 9:31 pm PST
Put an infamous board on the nut setting in an alias intimidator and I garauntee it will shoot faster than an angel 4 fly. In fact my brother has a 4 fly and my gun shoots like twice as fast as his. However, I do like the feeling of his gun better, but mine out performs his. Plus, his gun is more consistent in accuracy than mine, but I can fix that by getting a better barrel.
Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 9:34 pm PST
   

masterdebater Thursday, June 30th, 2005 | 4:00 pm PST
Wanna here a story.... too bad I'm tellin ya anyway

2 timmy owners at my field got into an arguement over whose gun was faster so we decided to get both are guns boucing like crazy and we did a 2v2 and i made both cry from over shootin' em, then the younger of the two called me an angel usin' poopfart
hahah good times
I love the snappy feeling of timmy triggers but nothin' beats a fly with the rubberband mod. I do think angels are better but i like timmys too. Now only if knob schlong came out with a space frame ripoff....
   

hedshot101 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 | 9:44 pm PST
------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------
Originally posted by rossfc16
Freaky have u ever shot this gun? I think not! Any gun that is plus or minus 1 over the chrono is accurate! Every one on my team use alias except me i use a dragon. I can say We have had two people leave the dm4 for the alias i owned an a4 fly and used my dragon as backup and i have since swithced back to the dragon and am selling the a4 fly. DONT listen to this guy he dosnt know what he's talking about. Let angels die along with the cocker. Matrixes and Timmies are here to stay.
------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------
k buddy i own a alais and i have to say with upgrades it is a good gun but there is no way any one would leave a dm4 for an alais, the dm4 is way better my buddy owns a dm4 and his gun out preforums mine all the time even when we trade guns and i use the dm4 its still alot better and can surpass 25bps
   

darkxaznx Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 | 3:26 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by hedshot101
------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------
Originally posted by rossfc16
Freaky have u ever shot this gun? I think not! Any gun that is plus or minus 1 over the chrono is accurate! Every one on my team use alias except me i use a dragon. I can say We have had two people leave the dm4 for the alias i owned an a4 fly and used my dragon as backup and i have since swithced back to the dragon and am selling the a4 fly. DONT listen to this guy he dosnt know what he's talking about. Let angels die along with the cocker. Matrixes and Timmies are here to stay.
------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------
k buddy i own a alais and i have to say with upgrades it is a good gun but there is no way any one would leave a dm4 for an alais, the dm4 is way better my buddy owns a dm4 and his gun out preforums mine all the time even when we trade guns and i use the dm4 its still alot better and can surpass 25bps


hey not to slander the dm4 but yes people do sell their dm4s for timmys it is true my friend who plays for PSP clockwork sold his DM4 and bought an Alias and is glad he made the switch so I dont know what your talking about...
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media