paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pbdad's Review / Comments on pbdad's Review / Comments on pbdad's Review / Comments on pbdad's Review / Comments on pbdad's Review

Comments on pbdad's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pbdad Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar.
Marker Setup: 04 Dragunfly LED
12vt Revvy
14" Tru-Flight
48 300 nitro
Dragun Drop
D-reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Jam bolt (I dont have one, but it should minimize chopping)
New barrel.
MUST use nitro.
Strengths: Electronic autococker for $200!
Pretty fast , no short stroking.
Very accurate. No kickback.
Weaknesses: Gun did not work when I first got it. ( will explain in review body)
Review: When I first got the gun it would not cycle properly. The bolt would go back and clear the breech and then move forward again, but the cocking rod would not release. so the owner of the shop kept it overnight and had it fixed the next day. The problem was that a bolt in the cocking mechanism was loose and would not release the cocking rod. Overall the gun performs great and I have had no further trouble.
Conclusion: I give this gun an 8 because i think Dragun has some quality control problems that need to be fixed. Otherwise this a great gun for anyone!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
toothpastedog Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 | 6:03 pm PST
"Electronic autococker for $200!" -Wrong otherwise, pretty good review, nice work!
   

pbdad Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 | 6:18 pm PST
Thank you for the comment. I know what you mean about electronic autocker but I could not think of anything else to call it. "Knock off cocker with 5 way valve, electronic trigger frame, moving backblock and closed bolt for $200!" lol!!!
   

toothpastedog Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 | 7:36 pm PST
yeh, that does sound kinda funny, but we don't want to give any one the wrong impression, now do we? ;-)
   

volcan6 Monday, November 1st, 2004 | 1:11 pm PST
my shop owner had it named on the wall as the "dragunfly E-COCKER" i think thats a prety cool name!
   

toothpastedog Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 | 6:37 am PST
is itsn't an autococker; he just put that there so some to would be more likely to be bought...
   

volcan6 Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 | 11:57 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by toothpastedog
is itsn't an autococker; he just put that there so some to would be more likely to be bought...

lol it worked. he sold like 3 in 2 weeks (i bought one). and although (sp) the title is deceptive, it is a cool name. ;-)
   

ebladeW00t Monday, November 8th, 2004 | 4:00 pm PST
i believe the correct term for a fake autococker is: "focker".
   

toothpastedog Tuesday, November 9th, 2004 | 6:48 am PST
lol
   

volcan6 Wednesday, November 17th, 2004 | 11:06 am PST
hehehe
   

ledhed Monday, November 22nd, 2004 | 5:45 am PST
i got one of these on ebay recently, no instruction manual :( how do u adjust the timing on it?
   

SnOoCh2ThANoOcH Thursday, January 20th, 2005 | 5:49 pm PST
hey i just got this gun...havent shot a paintball through it yet...i cocked it back a little too far and the whole gun tightened and the cocking bolt wont cock anymore i i cant get any pressure through it!! PLZ HELP!!!!
   

mad dawg Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 11:48 pm PST
you could also cal it a clocker {cocker clone}
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media