paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on CrazyIvan02093's Review / Comments on CrazyIvan02093's Review / Comments on CrazyIvan02093's Review / Comments on CrazyIvan02093's Review / Comments on CrazyIvan02093's Review

Comments on CrazyIvan02093's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

CrazyIvan02093 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I spend a lot of time at my pro-shop, basically for there for free, have access to any gun, and i take em all for a test
Marker Setup: 02 Black Magic WGP, Worr-Blade, 16+12inch Freak Kit, Tickler reg, ANS vert reg, no drop, 2 eclipse qev's.
Strengths: Speed, very very fast,
Good accuracy
Very Light
Weaknesses: WAY TO FRAGILE, like most shockers
Review: Gun has superb speed, and the acuracy. Took it out and gave it my good test. Put about a case of ultra evil through it. about 1-3 brakes, all in barrel (velocity was a bit high), so pretty good. The velocity jumps only by about 5 on the marker i tested. Gun has expensive milling that i dont like too much, having dynasty all over my gun doesnt please me at all. PROBLEM, for the amount that they ask for this gun, it is way too fragile, people come in all the times with brand new markers and many diffrent problems. Gas efficiancy is moderate at best, gun is a gas hog.
Conclusion: For the amount of money that you spend on this gun, the overall performance is nice, but the gun just breaks down too much, and has too many diffrent problems. Honstly, save your money and buy a timmy
Rating:
7 out of 10
 

Review Comments
sonnemann Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 | 1:03 pm PST
If you don't want Dynasty all over your gun, then why did you buy the DYNASTY Shocker? Why not just get an 03, in that case?
   

RockdaTrix Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 | 7:30 pm PST
Dude, you say this thing is fragile and has break down problems? A timmy, while friggin fast and I do love shooting them has all those little hoses in the grip frame that just pop off all the damn time and then you have to completely rip the grip frame off to reattach them, none of that on a shocker, a two peice bolt with around six o-rings, just give 'em some Dow 33 every case of paint you shoot and the thing shoots fine. And Dynasty all over the gun? It has dynasty milled onto the back of the grip and a REMOVABLE jewel on either side of the body that has a dragon and dynasty written in chinese.

Oh, and one of the newer model timmys run around what? $1200-$1500 correct? I got my Dyn Shocker for a grand, how in the hell is that saving money by going timmy instead of shocker? And at X-ball practice last weekend we were only getting 2k psi fills and I'd shoot a hopper and two pods in the longer games and still have 5 bills worth of air left in the tank. Gas hog? Hardly, it ain't no timmy but it aint no first generation matrix either. Besides if you need a hopper and ten pods for each game you play you need to quit that barn burning, leave three pods in each bunker you stand in paintball. In X-ball I hardly ever have to reload more than once, and that is when paintball is played as it should, up in the other teams grizzle.
   

gomster Wednesday, July 14th, 2004 | 3:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sonnemann
If you don't want Dynasty all over your gun, then why did you buy the DYNASTY Shocker? Why not just get an 03, in that case?
He didn't buy it, he only tested it.
   

sonnemann Thursday, July 15th, 2004 | 8:47 am PST
...Oops. My bad.
   

Azn_Boy Friday, November 19th, 2004 | 1:46 pm PST
i hate these dynasty shocker/base shocker haters who think DYNASTY is all over the gun in which its not

omg there is dyansty on the frame...that is simply covered by ur HAND and shoot it has a dragon emblem on the side with chinese symbols and for all u know it might not even say "dynasty" but it does
   

drunkdogsdrink Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 | 9:10 pm PST
and your paying 1000 for a bolt and milling
i do think that the timmys are kinda frigal but a least im getting something with this gun. i know simple is better but i think something that is 1000 sould be a little better milling. and faster

quote:
Originally posted by RockdaTrix
Dude, you say this thing is fragile and has break down problems? A timmy, while friggin fast and I do love shooting them has all those little hoses in the grip frame that just pop off all the damn time and then you have to completely rip the grip frame off to reattach them, none of that on a shocker, a two peice bolt with around six o-rings, just give 'em some Dow 33 every case of paint you shoot and the thing shoots fine. And Dynasty all over the gun? It has dynasty milled onto the back of the grip and a REMOVABLE jewel on either side of the body that has a dragon and dynasty written in chinese.

Oh, and one of the newer model timmys run around what? $1200-$1500 correct? I got my Dyn Shocker for a grand, how in the hell is that saving money by going timmy instead of shocker? And at X-ball practice last weekend we were only getting 2k psi fills and I'd shoot a hopper and two pods in the longer games and still have 5 bills worth of air left in the tank. Gas hog? Hardly, it ain't no timmy but it aint no first generation matrix either. Besides if you need a hopper and ten pods for each game you play you need to quit that barn burning, leave three pods in each bunker you stand in paintball. In X-ball I hardly ever have to reload more than once, and that is when paintball is played as it should, up in the other teams grizzle.

   

Spookster Thursday, December 9th, 2004 | 12:03 am PST
Timmys are lame

The Dynasy rocks the world!
   

arnelcheeze Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 | 3:32 pm PST
Im not a Dynasty hater, but i never had any hoses pop off on my timmy and its hella old and has been through hell.
Plus this is supposed to be a review and they are supposed to be remain SUBJECTIVE.
All you people are not writing reviews you are writing what YOU like in addition most of you are justifying spending over 1000$ on a marker and cant admint that they all have their problems.
just a thought... becuase im looking into gettting a Shocker but these sorry ass reviews are not helping.
   

Spookster Saturday, January 8th, 2005 | 6:24 am PST
I have had my Dynasty 9 months now and have not had one problem so far.
I suggest you buy one if you can afford it.
   

Bunkeryousilly Monday, April 25th, 2005 | 8:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Spookster
Timmys are lame

The Dynasy rocks the world!


it all about angels loser
   

paintballer9907 Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 6:29 pm PST
good review
   

LI_PbFreak Tuesday, January 31st, 2006 | 3:36 am PST
Angel G7 rock
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media