paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on seanxxedge's Review / Comments on seanxxedge's Review / Comments on seanxxedge's Review / Comments on seanxxedge's Review

Comments on seanxxedge's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

seanxxedge Thursday, June 10th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Richochet 2K ;12 volt revvy
Marker Setup: spyder e99 20 oz co2 stock barrel
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: constant feed gets annoying after two seconds, chops paint , its a piece,
Review: Well I was low on cash and my richochet 2K broke. I picked this up at Hogans Alley and got ripped off (paid forty bucks) the guy said I could return it, so it was worth a shot, brought it home, chopped paint every third ball,had to squeegee every time

the feeder is a disk at the bottom near the whole, with ridges that wont hold onto a ball
Conclusion: this thing is horrible, I cant imagine it being good on anygun
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
ttocs Saturday, June 12th, 2004 | 5:48 pm PST
i just took it outside and tested 500 rds thru it....it didnt chop 1 time. no squeeging...and yes, i was on full auto... i looked inside and it worked fine. now let me ask u a question...when are u gonna use full auto......not at a field u arent! this hopper works fine and maybe u just got a bad 1

unless u r not telling the truth about the gun u r shooting, this hopper can keep up with my new 2k4 imagine...and i have hella fast fingers...13 bps on semi. if u were shooting a matrix or a timmy, i would understand, but i cant see this hopper giving u trouble on an e-spyder like me.

(i took it to the field the other day, and used 500rds. and didnt chop once. and again ...i shoot hella fast)
   

victorblue Wednesday, June 16th, 2004 | 3:42 pm PST
Hmm 13 bps is all you can hit? If you actually had the 2k4 imagine you would know it could shoot 14. And btw full auto 14 bps would be the same as 14 bps semi hole.
   

BladeBuster Thursday, June 17th, 2004 | 3:25 pm PST
yea dude, you got a few lies you there. or maybe you got a bad 1. these hoppers are awsome!
Last edited on Thursday, June 17th, 2004 at 3:25 pm PST
   

seanxxedge Thursday, June 17th, 2004 | 5:08 pm PST
yeah if you can put up with the amount of noise

get a reload
   

sniper_gnome Monday, July 12th, 2004 | 2:31 pm PST
hey should i buy a revy, or this, where i live the price difference is 30$???
   

bepaintinu Monday, June 27th, 2005 | 10:46 am PST
The hopper does not chop dumb ass. If you have three years of exp why did you buy it?Plus You probly have s#%@y ass walmart paint i use f@#%in affordaballs from fleetfarm and after burners and it dont chop.I use this on a kanikvor and it is fine.
   

montypython Monday, September 5th, 2005 | 2:50 pm PST
1. why do you bash others when u can make your own review

and

2. dont buy affordaballs, they suck
   

paintballer9876 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 | 8:17 pm PST
why doesn't you send your ricochet 2k in to ricochet to get it fixed or ask for parts, i have an apache loader and the feedneck broke, i sent it into them and they replaced the shell for free, and the sensor that feeds balls broke told them and there sending one out, the only thing i have had to replace was the blades that feed the balls, ( i broke them from filling the hopper to much) and those where only $2.50 a peice. Your hopper doesn't chop very many if any balls, my apache has chopped about 2 balls in the 3/4 of year ive had it, my halo b has broken 4 (the hopper is a pain in the as* to clean out). compared to what a spyder e99 brakes, its nothing, and even if the disk was smooth with no grip it would still work because the weight of the paint in the hopper with the spinning blade it will work.
   

stormer1092 Sunday, April 15th, 2007 | 8:45 am PST
Dispute:
never chops paint ever reliable too
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media