paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on OrracleMan's Review / Comments on OrracleMan's Review / Comments on OrracleMan's Review / Comments on OrracleMan's Review / Comments on OrracleMan's Review

Comments on OrracleMan's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

OrracleMan Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Orracle w/ Worrblade, 03 shocker, Lasoya Intimidator and Iron Man Timmy
Marker Setup: Black w/red sleeves with a Halo Belt Drive Series, Freak Kit System, 68ci 4500psi tank and I use to have the Phat Flame Drop Forward but I took it out
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing this gun is perfect it's totally up to u if u wanna change your barrel I did
Strengths: -Very Light
-Very Accurate
-Very Fast
-And nice sleek style
Weaknesses: -Nothing
-Nothing
-Nothing
-Well maybe the price tag
Review: I just got this gun a few weeks ago and I have to say that this marker is far the best marker I've ever seen in the field. Every time I go play everyone in the field is asking how much did I get it or they'll stop and say "Damn that gun is so tight, can I try to use it in the field". Of course I didn't let them but anyways ever since I got this gun I've been playing my best on the field. Straight head shots over and over and over till everyone feared my gun. So I have to say that THIS IS THE ONE YOU NEED TO GET!!!! Start saving some money and get this gun as soon as possible
Conclusion: Buy this instead of Naughty Dogg Timmy, Like I said this is the best marker right now it's better than the other Timmy's out there!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 at 2:22 pm PST
 

Review Comments
epohl2 Monday, July 12th, 2004 | 11:20 pm PST
Did you put a Hp or Lp tank on your timmy?
Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 11:21 pm PST
   

JOKER_MAN Friday, July 23rd, 2004 | 6:42 pm PST
why do you ask?
   

epohl2 Friday, July 23rd, 2004 | 9:14 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by JOKER_MAN
why do you ask?

I asked because i wanted to know which is better to run on it and whether it makes a difference or not. maybe you can tell me.
   

JOKER_MAN Sunday, July 25th, 2004 | 12:03 pm PST
the timmy is built for an lp setup but i'm sure there's something you can do to get around that if you've already bought an hp tank

   

epohl2 Monday, July 26th, 2004 | 10:07 pm PST
thanks
   

JOKER_MAN Friday, July 30th, 2004 | 9:00 pm PST
sorry i couldn't help more, i've never had to worry aobout that question
   

Mongoose_is_god Monday, August 16th, 2004 | 10:25 am PST
uhh... why would someone with only a years experience buy a timmy:S
   

epohl2 Monday, August 16th, 2004 | 12:27 pm PST
Did I say i was going to buy one???
   

andrewcortez Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 4:59 pm PST
with the dark intimidator you can use either a high pressure or low pressure tank. the stock torpedo regulator converts high pressure to low pressure so your gun will work with a HP or LP tank. sometimes intimidators seem starved of air wen using a LP tank so u should use a HP tank. but note with a HP tank you might need to maintain your ram a lil bit more.
   

andrewcortez Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 5:02 pm PST
overall though there really isnt any difference between the two.
   

JOKER_MAN Saturday, September 11th, 2004 | 11:01 am PST
i don't mean to get into a pissing match but it may matter depending on what kind of replacement reg he gets if he doesn't like the torpedo and maybe a volumizer
   

butters_Eh Friday, September 17th, 2004 | 9:30 pm PST
Why should it matter how long someone has played? If the person wants a Timmy then the person should buy a Timmy. Just because they have less then a years experience he should settle for less?

If you had the money when you got your drivers license would you rather buy some brand new sports car or some used POS grocery getter?

Hmmmmmm so why should it be different in paintball?

I would encourage any new player looking at the tourney scene to get the best their money can buy.
   

JOKER_MAN Saturday, September 18th, 2004 | 9:13 pm PST
yeah, if you have the green, more power to ya.
   

JOKER_MAN Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 | 3:41 pm PST
well, maybe it goes more w/ personal tastes: theres gun tuners(the kind that go hot rod on stuff like cockers and impy's) and theres ferrari players that go for dm4's, angels and high class timmies
   

g murder Friday, October 29th, 2004 | 11:17 pm PST
I thought this "Dark Timmie" is an high class timmie??

It really doesn't matter if you're a 'newb' or have a few years under your belt...if you can afford this and want it, get it...this would be a really great marker to start playing paintball with don't you think...start from near the top and bypass the lower class Spyders, Tippmanns, Dragun TES, ect... I would start with any timmie than with any of those mentioned lowers end markers.
   

intimidatorkid Sunday, July 31st, 2005 | 8:17 pm PST
woul you guys go with an angel speed 05 or a dark timmy?
   

darkxaznx Wednesday, August 31st, 2005 | 4:42 pm PST
f*ck id get the dark timmie instead of the 05.angels are a little harder to control when you start ripping cuz its soo friggin fast so id stick with the dark. and for the guy who said id start with a timmie. you want to start with a low end gun. i did now im getting the dark timmie. not every one can just whip out 1grand or ask their parents for it.
   

scenariomaniac Sunday, July 23rd, 2006 | 6:30 am PST
yall can get the dark timmy at palmettopaintballonline.com for $550 and it ain't a matrix website
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media