paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on boobythepbplaye's Review / Comments on boobythepbplaye's Review / Comments on boobythepbplaye's Review / Comments on boobythepbplaye's Review / Comments on boobythepbplaye's Review

Comments on boobythepbplaye's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

boobythepbplaye Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, matrix,2003 shocker, evil omen, BKO, custom autococker, and spyder electra
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
pure energy 68ci 5000psi hpa tank
halo tsa loader
shocktech supa fly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u even get it get every upgrade u can get ur hands on
Strengths: nice trigger, unique,
Weaknesses: slow, average accuracy, really ugly, almost too unique?
Review: Let me just say that before i get hate mail from all of you guys go down to your local shop or whatever and trie this thing out. I dont know what the heck these other guys are talking about. First of all this thing is only cycles 10 BPS! The board may shoot 23 but the parts only cycle 10! That makes the extra 13 completley usless! Now, i may have forgiven that if the gun was accurate. After all 10Bps isn't horribly slow. But this thing is about as accurate as my spyder imagine! And do i even ned to say anything about how it looks? I think you get the picture.
Conclusion: Instead of buying this thing, save up your money and go buy a 2003 shocker. Thos things are light(1 pound!), fast(25BPS and it actually cycles that too!), low pressure(about 200 psi!), quiet as a cocker (without the back block slamming!), and above all the MOST accurate gun ever made!
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Vaelsed Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 | 10:03 am PST
I am not disagreeing with your review of the marker, i have never used one first off. I just wanted to mention, if a cocker is properly timed, there should be no slamming of the back block. In fact it shouldnt even touch the frame of the gun. There should be a small space. Yeah in case you cant tell im a cocker guy. haha anyways, peace.
   

ikey Saturday, June 26th, 2004 | 7:51 pm PST
you should be able to fit a peice of paper between the frame and back block. if everything is timed correctly, and the bolt is not flush with the feed tube then forget the paper things and adjust it until the bolt is flush
   

ikey Saturday, June 26th, 2004 | 7:55 pm PST
and yes i agree a properly tuned cocker is about as quiet as i have ever heard. it is a very odd sound though. nothing quite like it. like impulses, if somebody is shooting an impulse on the feild, i can tell just from the sound, nomatter what barrel. (particular tone, and yes im an impy guy) but ive never heard anything like a cocker.
   

stray bullet Tuesday, August 24th, 2004 | 5:23 pm PST
He might be talking about the first version WMP made and in that case he is right, they sucked. Being the first version you can expect it but the current version has been upgraded so much it's far from being the same marker. This company does not sit on thier butts milking an old design for all it's worth. They are consistantly thinking faster and leaner. I can't wait for whatever they have planned in the future. There is supposed to be a drop in upgrade to 30+ bps.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 24th, 2004 at 5:26 pm PST
   

ikey Friday, January 7th, 2005 | 6:20 pm PST
it is still the ugliest paintball gun ever conceived of by man. there are too many awsome performing guns to pick a ugly one.
   

System X04 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 | 6:54 pm PST
its 23 bps how is that slow?
   

the arch angel Monday, January 31st, 2005 | 5:02 pm PST
23 is slow compared to todays dms and angels.
   

moo moo face Sunday, February 20th, 2005 | 7:08 pm PST
yea but if its in semi u probly cant shoot a whole lot faster than that anyway.
   

moo moo face Sunday, February 20th, 2005 | 7:11 pm PST
o yea if the old pic up at the top was the old one and the new pic is the new one, it dont look quite as bad. in my oppion it went from
AHHHH!!!!! RUN!!!!!!!!!!!! GOD JUST BY LOOKING AT IT IM NOW 16 TIME UGLIER MYSELF
to

ok thats just ugly, u dont even kid around about that thing
   

johnm131 Saturday, May 7th, 2005 | 11:29 am PST
i dont care if a gun ca shoot 100 bps, NO ONE can shoot over 25, walking, raking, whatever
   

commando1 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 | 12:43 am PST
just wanted to let the author of this review know, that if you read the later posts..."the kinks were worked out when the gun was re-introduced at the world cup". Personally I am buying this gun as soon as I get the money to, I love the look and even more the perfomance and LP goodies and specs that come w/ it stock. I hate the guns that are currently on the market; over priced, paintwasting, chinese made, toy looking things. This is ideal and it's rebellious in terms of style. You all can look forward to my review being up here some time soon. This comment was written in the summer of 05 for the record
   

Polish Guy Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 | 3:15 pm PST
As some people praise....I don't see how this review can be this negative about this gun. I played on Team WarMachine Factory before we moved on to bigger things and I have to say that if you think 23 bps is slow...you're an idiot. I've never seen a DM shoot over 20bps...19bps on an XSF gun...yes, but nothing over 20. Now I have seen a G7 dry
fire at 30bps...complete waste of resource though.

About the reviewer's comments on the marker being slow. I doubt he even hit the BPS adjustment button 9 times to bring it up to 23bps. It defaults at 8bps so ignorance comes into play and therefore his lack of knowledge is the reason this marker is "slow".

Anyway, point in case, I've owned 6 Assaults, all personally built by myself at WarMachine and they've never let me down.

And as I used to say...they're as ugly as the Evolution hopper when Viewloader first released it...now the eggy is widely accepted.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 at 3:18 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media