paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mike620's Review / Comments on mike620's Review / Comments on mike620's Review / Comments on mike620's Review / Comments on mike620's Review / Comments on mike620's Review

Comments on mike620's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mike620 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: E-99 avant, xsf kit, and a shocktech supa fly rear bolt, new barrel. q-loader
Strengths: FAST AS HECK, breakbeameyes, no chopping AT ALL
Weaknesses: You have to install it (half the fun!)
Getting the eye wires in place.
Review: This board is sick. My gun can rip now. It is not even funny. You will not chop at all. I got it to 18 bps full auto. (I saw it on a chorno, I'm not lying!) I know you don't use full auto, but my fingers only go 11-13.

The reason i spent more money on this instead of a T-board or an IS board is because this board has full auto, comes with instructions, and the company that makes it isn't a very crappy one-man company. and it comes with eye covers, a 50g switch and it is very cool.

I did not install the switch because it is a unnecessary hassle (for me). I already tweaked my switch so it is actually easier to pull than the switch that it came with. I drilled and installed this thing in about an hour and a half. You don't need a drill press. the eyes can be misaligned and still work. mine are slightly
like this ----- ___ and they work fine.

UPDATE: I jerry-rigged another 9v battery to my gun, and it is alot faster now. Now i have more power, so i could lower my cycle delay, and dwell. it sounds like about 25-30 bps dry-firing. (no, i have not proven this on a chorno yet.) And thats with Co2 from a remote. ( I think the remote helps the Co2 expand from a liquid before it gets to gun.)
Conclusion: GET IT its $125 That's the only place you can get it I think.

it's all good cuz i have one of the fastest spyders around. This is cool, it really will turn heads at the chorno.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:40 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mike620 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 | 1:11 am PST
watch full auto video at www.xsfadvantage.com
   

DixonNxn Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 | 1:26 pm PST
how much was it ?
   

staticxcky Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 | 10:16 pm PST
ditto, how much?
   

mike620 Friday, June 25th, 2004 | 2:18 pm PST
THE GA* A** T-Board does not have full auto. but the main thing is that is is a really crappy company to order from AND you dont get free shipping
Last edited on Friday, June 25th, 2004 at 9:32 pm PST
   

denimx Monday, June 28th, 2004 | 11:24 pm PST
wow free shipping thats worth it...

fully auto is over rated and alot of fields dont even allow it..

there is no skill involved with fully auto.

the t board is the real way to go
   

paintballuh Friday, July 2nd, 2004 | 9:18 am PST
Where can you get eye covers if you end up buying the T-Board cuz i think that is what i am going to do i am never going to use auto anyway.
   

NoseNuggets Monday, July 26th, 2004 | 7:58 pm PST
Can you still walk the trigger besides using full auto?
   

xXniTemAreXx Sunday, August 8th, 2004 | 4:59 pm PST
yes of course you can.
   

pbdevil Thursday, August 12th, 2004 | 11:18 am PST
hey um people...from one site you get free shipping,eye covers,the eyes and free dye stickies...so yeah.
   

inflamez Tuesday, August 17th, 2004 | 10:18 am PST
does it fit all spyder guns?
   

thefuzz Friday, September 10th, 2004 | 1:54 pm PST
no you can only put it on electronic spyders
   

bakerboy4679 Monday, September 13th, 2004 | 11:39 am PST
will it fit on a m-92 frame?(mongoose)
or do i need to get a esp frame or something

what frame would yall suggest for my mongoose- ima get a T-board cuz i dont use ful auto neway
   

Trigger99 Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 | 4:29 pm PST
What site did you get it from?
   

inflamez Friday, October 22nd, 2004 | 6:02 pm PST
i have a spyder xltra and i was wondering if it could fit on it?
   

joe98200 Thursday, November 4th, 2004 | 7:44 am PST
it's easy to put this on n/e spyder if u hav the right stuff. just get the esp or java (the stock one on fenixs, imagines, etc.) trigger frame. then u can install this baby on them, yeah!!!!!!!! idk if u can install them on other kinds of guns like piranhas, cuz ppl keep asking me that. some guy told me u can if u mod them right, but he was an idiot cuz he said u couldn't go over 20 bps, the nppl ruled against it, and timmies dont go over 20 bps (yeah, i kno, he' stupid, icanseeyou7687 on AIM).
   

mike620 Thursday, November 4th, 2004 | 5:41 pm PST
thats true you can get a electronic frame, and then install it. but I think that costs too much, to have to buy an e-frame. mabie you can find a empty e-frame idk.
   

Moose0nTheLoose Sunday, November 14th, 2004 | 4:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by NoseNuggets
Can you still walk the trigger besides using full auto?

noo of course not. you just payed 125 dollars on a board that you cant play in most games with.
   

mike620 Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 | 10:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by IDIOTMoose0nTheLoose


noo of course not. you just payed 125 dollars on a board that you cant play in most games with.



Ya ummm you do this thing it's called TURN THE BOARD ON SEMI when you don't want it on full. DUH, Idiot.
   

tinpan89 Monday, December 20th, 2004 | 6:44 pm PST
does this item change a smei auto blow back into an electronic?
Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 6:45 pm PST
   

punkpaintballer Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 | 1:12 pm PST
u needan electronic grip so if ur xtra or semi blow back dont hav 1 get 1 be4 u buy this board and get pis*ed off but just get a T-board and buy timmy eye covers and mod them it is much better
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media