paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on dfb399's Review / Comments on dfb399's Review / Comments on dfb399's Review / Comments on dfb399's Review

Comments on dfb399's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

dfb399 Monday, June 28th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader and 12v revolution
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Pink 14 inch freak barrel(PINK KICKS A$$),Extreme Rage Overdrive hopper, PMI 68ci 4500psi nitro tank, AKA regulator, polished internals, LP set-up, and Dead on Paintball drop forward.
Strengths: SPEED
quality
durable
easy on batterys
holds 190 balls
max BPS is 13!!!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing at all!!!!!
Review: I just bought my 04 Spyder Imagine. So i was looking at electro hoppers, but did not want to spend 50 or 60 bux on a hopper. I read some reviews on the revvy,reloader, and the overdrive. I decided to get the overdrive. I was a little hasatent about it but i got it anyway. i gotta tell u, this thing kicks some major ASS. it keeps up with my imagine(14bps) just fine on semi, burst, and full-auto. Also it is super easy on batterys and i swear u could chuck this thing up against a tree and it would not ever break!!!!! GET IT GET IT GET IT!!!
Conclusion: So if u are thinking about getting a Empire Reloader or a 12 volt revolution DON"T! Get this hopper. I is just as fast as the reloader and the revvy, BUT AT HALF THE COST!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 1:16 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
player4 Monday, June 28th, 2004 | 7:37 am PST
it can only feed a max of 9 bps..................if you think that's fast, learn to walk the trigger
   

ace6160 Monday, June 28th, 2004 | 7:50 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by player4
it can only feed a max of 9 bps..................if you think that's fast, learn to walk the trigger



It can feed 13.
   

RazorFox Friday, April 1st, 2005 | 3:20 pm PST
The speed is 9 bps and the worst thing is its constantly running. You said not to get the reloader or the revy, you were definantly wrong. I have a ricohet ak and it works great.
   

the noob dude Thursday, May 26th, 2005 | 6:31 pm PST
first (shehe?) said max bps of the hopper is thirteen, then (shehe?) said that it will keep up with her imagine (14 bps)
c'mon now
   

Avenger_Paintba Tuesday, December 6th, 2005 | 2:05 pm PST
It maybe as fast as a revy but it's also 3 times as loud. Not sure how anyone can stand listening to that stupid spinning for any period of time. Oh yeah and it's made of cheap plastic how is that able to live through being thrown at a tree.
   

Goldeneye7 Saturday, May 20th, 2006 | 7:29 pm PST
It's not as loud as the revvy, its LLLLOOOUUUUDDDDEEERRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have one, because I wanted a cheap hopper, the worst thing I ever did!!!!!!!!!!!

This guy doesn't know what he's talking about!!!!!!!!!

Never buy it.
   

theblingpunk12 Thursday, July 6th, 2006 | 4:09 pm PST
maybe you spyder pilot has somthing to do with the fact that you think this hopper is great
   

Goldeneye7 Friday, July 21st, 2006 | 3:09 pm PST
HA HA HA HA !!!!!

MAYBE, you could be right [theblingpunk12], hahahahahahaha!!!
   

runningw235 Friday, July 28th, 2006 | 11:03 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by theblingpunk12
maybe you spyder pilot has somthing to do with the fact that you think this hopper is great

I had a spyder pilot ( I have very quick fingers ) and I could only walk the trigger like 7 bps. so if you have a pilot or something slow like that then this hopper would be okay.
   

runningw235 Friday, July 28th, 2006 | 11:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by the noob dude
first (shehe?) said max bps of the hopper is thirteen, then (shehe?) said that it will keep up with her imagine (14 bps)
c'mon now


just because the imagine is capped at 14 bps does not mean anyone in the world can shoot that fast with an imagine. ( I have shot an imagine and i could do like 6 bps )
   

Goldeneye7 Saturday, July 29th, 2006 | 6:09 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by runningw235


just because the imagine is capped at 14 bps does not mean anyone in the world can shoot that fast with an imagine. ( I have shot an imagine and i could do like 6 bps )

sorry man but it a least gets ten bps, some charnographs have a bps indecator or whatever.
   

alex343 Friday, August 11th, 2006 | 4:39 pm PST
youve USED an empire reloader??? cant you tell its better... it feeds almost twice as fast!
   

Goldeneye7 Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 5:21 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by alex343
youve USED an empire reloader??? cant you tell its better... it feeds almost twice as fast!

Totally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have two Eggs and they completely feed faster, totally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have one and it is the crappiest thing I ever bought!!!!!!!!
   

Goldeneye7 Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 5:26 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by runningw235


I had a spyder pilot ( I have very quick fingers ) and I could only walk the trigger like 7 bps. so if you have a pilot or something slow like that then this hopper would be okay.


I have a Spyder Imagine, and I can push it to about 9 bps!!!!!

You should try to bring the trigger closer until it has only like a forth of a millimeter away!!!!!!!

It is ok, but buy something like an Indian Creek BKO on www.actionvillage.com for 107 dollars!!!!!

Ok gun.

I like it to a point.
   

50's pride Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006 | 5:58 pm PST
im not sure how u consider i spyder pilot slow the thign shoots 20 bps u noob u need to tighten ur trigger my noobish friend i have a richotete apache and i shoot about 15
   

Goldeneye7 Thursday, August 24th, 2006 | 1:33 pm PST
Duse he must not know how to....lol
   

fps_dan Monday, October 2nd, 2006 | 7:29 pm PST
lol, the 2k5 Pilot ACS can do 15, but this is about the ER Overdrive, so i'm gonna say, HOW THE HECK IS THAT PIECE OF CRAP AS FAST AS A RELOADER OR A REVVY????? friggin Dynasty used to use revvys on Angels, and there was no problems there, i'd like to see the Overdrive on an Angel, that's a happy paintballer right there (cough), and as for the Reloader, it's a helluva lot faster than the Overdrive, i've used one on a Karnivore and outshot it only when i was ramping up to 20 bps, and if you mean the Relaoder B is the same as the overdrive, we should meet up and test both hoppers on you (using markers of course), you'll'll see which is faster. i don't know how you can call a 9+bps hopper with no eyes better than the reloader or revvy
   

MecTurtleCocker Sunday, November 12th, 2006 | 12:02 pm PST
standard reloader...not B....
   

adoptedrage Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 | 2:06 pm PST
Dispute:
This hopper is good for semi markers but is far from being 'the same as a halo only less expensive' as stated in said article.
   

mkrdech Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 | 7:11 pm PST
dude i have a pilot acs 05 that goes 20 and i'm thinking of buying this!! someone tell me: OK OR CRAP MOVE
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media