paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on A_joe's Review / Comments on A_joe's Review / Comments on A_joe's Review / Comments on A_joe's Review / Comments on A_joe's Review

Comments on A_joe's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

A_joe Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 53 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ptp micromag, sandridge t5, impulse (w/vision), rt mag
Marker Setup: freestyle blue to black fade, cp rail and on off, stiffi barrel, halo or re-loaderb
Recommended
Upgrades:
another gun
Strengths: Small
Weaknesses: Chops a lot of paint, Not air friendally
Review: It might have good potental if it could shoot more than 5 balls without chopping a ball. from the day that i brought it it has chopped more balls than any of my other markers put together. called them to have parts sent they never came in no one was sure if they ever sent them. so i sent my marker to them to be fixed, after 2 1/2 weeks i got it back, so we aired it up and went to shoot it, well to say that did not go well would be a slight understatment the marker was chopping more balls now it is back again allready been another 2 weeks. the marker came back again, but is being sent right back for the 3rd time, it is leaking from the transfer tube we beleive, but we wont take it apart because we just got it back from them the second time, but here goes the third time now
Conclusion: un less you are looking for small and does chop this gun is not for you, very un happy withmarker and with custmer serviceif ICD, and if you have a freestyle, the only person at icd who can help you is greg, no one else there can help you he is the only person at ICD who can help with a freestyle, this is what one of the guys down there said when i called to see if they had fixed my gun again,
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 4th, 2004 at 11:22 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
supernothing76 Saturday, November 6th, 2004 | 8:00 am PST
noob
   

1ofkind Thursday, November 11th, 2004 | 11:10 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by supernothing76
noob

Werd ; )
   

f2f4 Monday, December 27th, 2004 | 2:23 pm PST
So, A_ joe, you gonna keep us updated or what?
   

Denbent Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 | 9:23 pm PST
Some people should not have anything mechanical in their hands!!! Obviously you are one of them. My IC FS outperforms any marker and I mean ANY MARKER on the field. Without a hitch. As for the customer service from IC, IT IS TOP NOTCH!!!!!! You get a whole lot more if you ASK for help NICELY. Steve at IC goes out of his way to make sure that a Freestyle owner is happy!!! He upgraded my 04 to 05 spec for free!!! My dealer called him, let him know that I bought one and Steve told him to let me know to ship it to him for upgrading. You don't get that kind of service from any other high end paintball marker manufacturer unless your a pro. By the way, 1 year of experience? I' ve been playing paintball since 1987. I have yet to meet anyone with 1 year of experience qualified to evaluate any marker.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 at 9:26 pm PST
   

ARIAKONSIMSERIE Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 | 5:46 pm PST
another sad case of user error. this is like freestyle abuse it should be illegeal

my freestyle has yet to chop a ball and ive put 5 cases through it.
   

hey_pb_kid Monday, February 7th, 2005 | 8:20 pm PST
Have you changed the battery
   

peeps22 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 | 3:19 pm PST
just a suggestion but i think you need to learn more about your marker and dont send it to icd every 5 seconds try setting the lpr right
   

adama2z23 Monday, March 13th, 2006 | 9:23 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by DrewRiggio
I was so taken aback by "A Joe"s experience that I actually took the time to contact ICD myself. Interestingly, they immediately recognized the case in question when I mentioned that I was contacting them regarding the experience of an owner that had returned the marker multiple times for repair. Perhaps the product is still new enough that they remember every freestyle that comes in the door for work, or maybe the returning of a freestyle more than once is a rarity enough that it stuck in their minds.

Their position is that before returning it they examined the marker and could find no defect; and when test firing it they could find no difficulty sending paint through it without breaks. I take it with a bit of a grain of salt because, well, one would not expect an ICD employee to say, "Our product stinks" but from their professional communication with me I find it hard to believe they were outright lying about it.

My inclination is to think that "A Joe" has had a bad experience, but that the cause may not be a marker problem in particular. Rather, it could be a problem with paint-to-barrel match, or the mating of the barrel and the receiver not being quite on spec, or something of that sort. I feel badly that he's having trouble, but I'm not sure that the problem is entirely the fault of the marker. I wonder if he'd get better results approaching them as I did and going over the problem with them in more detail, perhaps sending his entire marker as fitted when he experiences the problem, barrel, air system and all so that they can fire it in the same configuration where the problem was observed?



wow. coulnd't have said it better myself.................really.
   
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media