paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on S_sPanksta's Review / Comments on S_sPanksta's Review / Comments on S_sPanksta's Review / Comments on S_sPanksta's Review / Comments on S_sPanksta's Review

Comments on S_sPanksta's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

S_sPanksta Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, Various intimidators, EBladed cockers, Angels
Marker Setup: Smartparts Impulse w Vision Vert Reg
Tapeworm
Black Evo II
NDZ Blade magno trigger
Crossfire 68/4500 low
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tapeworm
New trigger
LPR
Strengths: Lightest gun on market(lighter then alias) Cool milling. Fast!
Weaknesses: None that i could find
Review: This is one fast son of a gun. 25 BPS!. lightest gun on the market lighter then an alias or shocker. Super sweet milling. Mushroom cloud and bomb! Named the A-bomb because it will "blow the competition away". Designed by the Atomix Factory team. No kick no anything. You couldnt ask for a more perfect marker. With a evil scion 5000 psi tank on the A-Bomb its still lighter then a ton of markers out there
Conclusion: I love this marker if i had 1500 to spend id buy it. Lightest gun on the market. FAST! it is better then a DM4, Alias and an angel a4.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 7:32 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
wicked one Monday, July 5th, 2004 | 7:16 pm PST
Now i aint the smartest fellow...but im pretty sure you dont put tapeworms on timmies...

and y would you put a new trigger on a gun that has an incredibly good trigger already?
im not to sure about the LPR but im pretty sure you wont need a new one, especially coming out of a team like ATOMIX who would know that a shatty LPR can hurt your tourney game.
   

S_sPanksta Monday, July 5th, 2004 | 7:31 pm PST
im sorry im new to this forum. when i read the directions it said what marker set up do you use? and then the one below that i think ment what accesories do you have on your gun please correct me if i am mistaken thanks!
   

drunk_wombat Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 | 9:21 am PST
wicked he has all those upgrades on his Impulse
   

james11 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 | 4:43 pm PST
besides the milling, how is an a-bomb timmy different from a regular alias
   

wicked one Thursday, July 8th, 2004 | 12:56 pm PST
alright sorry bout that then:P

any timmy is almost exactly the same as any other timmy. the 2k4 line up is differant from other previous years due to the 2k4 frenzy board. other than that, the internals stay the same, the LPR and IN-Line Reg stay the same, usually the trigger guard stays the same aswell.

the only 2k4 timmy i would even consider getting is the DARK TIMMY by Warped Sportz.
this timmy features an way better valve than on any other stock timmy.

the milling is really nothing special on this timmy either, i would compare it to a Lasoya timmy or the Alias (closest looking 2 there is to it). Now the Naughty Dogs Milling is great looking as is the warped sportz timmy.

just my 2 cents
Last edited on Thursday, July 8th, 2004 at 12:59 pm PST
   

ikey Thursday, July 8th, 2004 | 7:36 pm PST
there are a couple of other upgrades. im no expert but i did some reading (im pretty shure it was off the atomix paintball web site but im not sure) and it said that they move the trigger frame up, shortened the stroke, and moved the feed neck back because of the shorter stroke. so overall, this should be the smallest, shortest , lightest timmy available. and because of the shorter stroke it should be faster.
   

epohl2 Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 | 6:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by wicked one
alright sorry bout that then:P

any timmy is almost exactly the same as any other timmy. the 2k4 line up is differant from other previous years due to the 2k4 frenzy board. other than that, the internals stay the same, the LPR and IN-Line Reg stay the same, usually the trigger guard stays the same aswell.

the only 2k4 timmy i would even consider getting is the DARK TIMMY by Warped Sportz.
this timmy features an way better valve than on any other stock timmy.

the milling is really nothing special on this timmy either, i would compare it to a Lasoya timmy or the Alias (closest looking 2 there is to it). Now the Naughty Dogs Milling is great looking as is the warped sportz timmy.

just my 2 cents

I would have to go with you on this one. The dark timmy is sweeeet! I've shot it a few times and and got to play a game with it and i have to say its much better than any other timmy i've shot in the past. Warped sportz took care of having to replace the bolt and barrel etc. and put a delrin bolt and the lucky 15 matched with its performance, to me you just cant beat that! If i had the $$$$$ i would buy it in a heart beat. And my personal opinion its the most beautiful timmy out there!
Last edited on Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 at 6:50 pm PST
   

ikey Saturday, July 24th, 2004 | 11:01 am PST
i beg to differ, i dun know how light this gun is, but the new toxic 03 shocker is 1.14 pounds. the alias is 1.4 pounds, andi dont know how you can take off any more metal than what tehy did to an alias. if this gun is lighter than 1.14 pounds, id be very surprised, especially for the size of timmies......ther so long
   

penguins_r_kewl Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 1:03 pm PST
I doubt its lighter than a Phantom.
   

KingL Sunday, August 29th, 2004 | 1:55 pm PST
actually yes it is lighter then a phantom,no the a-bomb isnt lighter then a shocker,yes the a-bomb is slightly lighter then an alias because of the milling.
Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 1:55 pm PST
   

the_worm_ Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 | 3:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by wicked one
alright sorry bout that then:P

any timmy is almost exactly the same as any other timmy. the 2k4 line up is differant from other previous years due to the 2k4 frenzy board. other than that, the internals stay the same, the LPR and IN-Line Reg stay the same, usually the trigger guard stays the same aswell.

the only 2k4 timmy i would even consider getting is the DARK TIMMY by Warped Sportz.
this timmy features an way better valve than on any other stock timmy.

the milling is really nothing special on this timmy either, i would compare it to a Lasoya timmy or the Alias (closest looking 2 there is to it). Now the Naughty Dogs Milling is great looking as is the warped sportz timmy.

just my 2 cents


actually the 2k4's have all new lpr's and the torpedos are different plus everything is centered better and smaller and the dark timmy does not have a different valve
   

p8ntballer25 Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 6:15 pm PST
i cant believe u spent 1630 bucks on a timmy. lol, go impys!!!
   

rambo2189 Tuesday, December 14th, 2004 | 9:09 pm PST
yea timmys r a little to expensive, ill stick w/ my shocker
   

pbjunkie1220 Friday, December 17th, 2004 | 5:43 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by wicked one
alright sorry bout that then:P

any timmy is almost exactly the same as any other timmy. the 2k4 line up is differant from other previous years due to the 2k4 frenzy board. other than that, the internals stay the same, the LPR and IN-Line Reg stay the same, usually the trigger guard stays the same aswell.just my 2 cents

You might want to go check your facts because there is a big difference between the 04 Timmys and the old ones. The O4 Timmys now have the LCD screen in the grip frame instead of above the grip. This allowed BL to shorten up the Timmy also the 04 Timmys are smaller in length. The new Timmys have the a better board and LCD with the Frenzy. 04 Timmys have more milling making them lighter then the old Timmys and the new Timmys are also alot more gas effcient then the old ones. Last the bumper in these new Timmys have been changed to prevent wearouts.
   

arnelcheeze Friday, December 17th, 2004 | 6:12 pm PST
better than an Alias? hmm... the A-Bomb an Alias with a bomb on it? well it is a badass marker, so it can be better than what it is based on...
   

pbjunkie1220 Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 5:51 pm PST
Who are you talking to cheese? If you were talking about my post then you misunderstood it. The key word in there is OLD TIMMYS like the 01 and 2k2's.
Last edited on Saturday, December 18th, 2004 at 5:51 pm PST
   

notorious possy Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 | 6:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by rambo2189
yea timmys r a little to expensive, ill stick w/ my shocker

amen bro
   

backman15 Monday, January 24th, 2005 | 8:53 am PST
a bomb timmies are one of the best guns that i have shot their accurate and can shot up to 20bps+ its a good idea to get one.
   

the arch angel Monday, January 31st, 2005 | 3:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by backman15
a bomb timmies are one of the best guns that i have shot their accurate and can shot up to 20bps+ its a good idea to get one.

acuracy is pure paint to barrel match
   

e2eclipse Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 | 7:47 pm PST
not nessesarily, if accuarcy was a pure paint to barrel match, there would be no need for barrel upgrades. But sure, it does help to have a good paint to barrel match.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media