paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pbSniper5's Review / Comments on pbSniper5's Review / Comments on pbSniper5's Review / Comments on pbSniper5's Review

Comments on pbSniper5's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pbSniper5 Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Night Stick Barrel,Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, drop foward,32* night stick barrel,double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi
Strengths: Looks
Muzzle helps break down noise
Accurate
Not too long
Price
Weaknesses: None really,its not to be consider a sniping barrel
Review: ok,I was looking for a new barrel to buy so i went to the tippmann website and the had a new barrel, so i thought what the heck im gonna give this barrel a try, i didn't know what to expect because none of my friends had this barrel or their weren't any reviews for this so i bought is and it came in a few days later, i tried it out and it worked great, i guess the muzzle helps break down noise and it is alot more accurate than the stock barrel.i was also happy with what i got for the price.and ever since then i love this barrel,i use my *32 night stick barrel for sniping and woods ball and i use the werks barrel for everything else pretty much well thats all i can think of
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for anybody, its cheap and its great for the money so buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Carthage Thursday, August 5th, 2004 | 2:07 pm PST
How can you snipe if everyone's gun shoots the same distance minus the flatline and accuracy is almost entirely paint to barrel match?
   

mitchh Sunday, August 8th, 2004 | 11:13 am PST
And we randomly start flame wars...why?
   

Carthage Sunday, August 8th, 2004 | 7:16 pm PST
Um... what? Little touchy are we?
   

mousetrap Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 11:27 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Carthage
How can you snipe if everyone's gun shoots the same distance minus the flatline and accuracy is almost entirely paint to barrel match?
I agree. There are a lot of wanna-be's out there that think they're snipers. I'm not saying most people are like that, but I have two friends that definitely are. They had been paintballing about four or five times and when we went to the field (we play in a public woodsball field) and our team's ref asked them what position they were going to run to when the game started. One of my friends said he wanted to be by himself and be a sniper and my other friend agreed. Anyways, they both have Brass Eagles with stock barrels. Whenever I started, I thought I was going to be a sniper just like most other newbs. Then I figured out that that did not work and I just found myself running and shooting. One thing I do like to do is sneak around the other team's side and shoot them from behind though that is very difficult to do. Anyways, this does not have much to do with the review so I'll shut up.
   

pnkrckinpntbalr Tuesday, August 24th, 2004 | 8:56 pm PST
ur right theres really on three main positions front, middle., and back not sniper.... back
   

Menohl Tuesday, September 14th, 2004 | 2:05 pm PST
for gods sake, why is it every damn time someone says the S word every A-Hole has to come out of the woodwork and start a flame war, all you are doing is turning this review into another flame thread!!!

Keep that crap in the forums.
   

Rumpeltumpskin Tuesday, September 14th, 2004 | 2:10 pm PST
Umm yea, the forums are already overloaded with Sniper threads, and the mods have been calling a knock it off for months in there, and you tards have to go staring a sniper thread in a review that says sniper one time?!?

Get a life, and stay in the forums...
   

GasGuzzler309 Saturday, September 25th, 2004 | 6:13 pm PST
Who cares.....Let em snip..........I do......
   

P8intballer13 Thursday, January 6th, 2005 | 4:34 pm PST
there is no such thing as a sniper paintball gun but there is such thing as a paintball player that uses sniper tactics. a sniper rifle is a long range firearm. paintball guns cant hit jack squat at long distances, maybe, JUST MAYBE, you might get lucky. but paintballs lose power over 200 meters.
   

99 ANGEL RULZ Monday, January 24th, 2005 | 6:56 pm PST
OMG flame wars!
   

devilnevel Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 6:50 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by P8intballer13
but paintballs lose power over 200 meters.

u come in here to be a make fun of him for saying he snipes n u dont kno what ur talkin bout. a paintball will not go 200 meters. that would b more than 600 feet.
   

Ace-o-Spades Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006 | 4:19 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pnkrckinpntbalr
ur right theres really on three main positions front, middle., and back not sniper.... back
you dont know what youre talking about, do you? woodsball, woodsball, woodsball! speedball is different, so there are different positions.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media