paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Shaggy101's Review / Comments on Shaggy101's Review / Comments on Shaggy101's Review / Comments on Shaggy101's Review / Comments on Shaggy101's Review / Comments on Shaggy101's Review

Comments on Shaggy101's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Shaggy101 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Angel markers for years
Marker Setup: Led and LCD Angels
Strengths: I havn't actually had the chance to use it yet.
Weaknesses: I havn't had the chance to use it yet.
Review: Just wanted to warn anybody that is thinking of having Angelguy.com doing any work for them. I called them and inquired about the predator mod for my Angels and they said, "Send them in, we'll get you taken care of." I sent my markers in nearly 3 months ago and they are STILL not back to me. They did call after about 2 months and said the markers were ready and I just needed to pay and they would send them back to me. I paid via pay pal, waited about 10 days, no markers, no phone calls, so I called and they stated, "Oh, sorry, we're waiting on parts to come in"..after they had told me they were ready and took my money. I had heard something negative about them before I send my markers off, but thought it was just one of those things...but now I know it's not, it's a common occurance with these people as I have another friend that send his marker in for just the Gold service and he's been waiting for a LONG time and they keep giving him the "next week" thing. In my opinion, Angelguy.com is a RIP OFF!After being very patient and giving them 3 months to get my markers back to me, with them telling me "next week" over and over again, I ran out of patients. When I sent my LED to them, I had practiced with it the previous day and it worked fine, but I wanted to get the predator mod done to it, so I sent if off. After 3 months, they tell me that the wiring harness and the 14 way were bad.......but I had used this marker the day before I sent it off to them and it worked fine! I paid them $740 and I'm getting my markers back unfinished. They refuse to give me any kind of refund. Just telling you the facts.


Conclusion: I would not reccommend anybody sending their marker to these people.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
hell_yes269 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 | 11:04 am PST
Where are you from?
   

Danman69 Thursday, September 2nd, 2004 | 8:57 am PST
nice job reviewing the product when you haven't used it yet.
   

guns+me=fun Saturday, November 27th, 2004 | 5:49 pm PST
dude thats absolute crap! have u gotten ur money / gun back yet?
   

kgbbonecrusher Friday, January 28th, 2005 | 9:59 am PST
That's a nice review of their service, but you dont even mention the actual board. I would suggest people do NOT take this as a review of the product, but of their service. I have my angel in with them right now, and I have not had the same experience as this guy. I would suggest going to pbnation and asking how his service is, because I have heard very few bad things.
   

james52 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005 | 1:44 pm PST
WTF you cant give something a 1 that you haven't even used..... O wow
   

mariners02 Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 4:42 pm PST
quote: I would suggest people do NOT take this as a review of the product, but of their service. I have my angel in with them right now,

quote:WTF you cant give something a 1 that you haven't even used..... O wow

wtf you cant give a product a 10 if you pay the company $740 and they wont even put it in for you if i where you i would be busting there asses
   

dougsk8rwiggy Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 | 7:50 pm PST
wait wait wait so they stole your angel and then took your LED and 750 bux!!!!!
   

FalOmada Friday, April 8th, 2005 | 8:23 am PST
Ok. Let's say you're rating an Impulse. You don't give them a 1 because you HATE smart parts. This review is retarded. Why would you give it a 1, screw the rating for this awesome mod, when you HAVE NOT EVEN USED IT YET?
   

JRtippmannpb Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 | 1:30 pm PST
good review. i was thinking about getting this done but now im deffinately not. and for everyone else, stop flaming this guy. im sure he would have used the predator mod if he had gotten his gun back and his review helps other people know what would happen to them if they sent their gun out to the angel guy.
   

Jiaga Sunday, July 24th, 2005 | 11:30 pm PST
ok im just gonna say you shouldn't of given this a one. i understand that those peeps are g*y and yes they should go to hell but you still shouldn't just rate a product based on what or who has ripped you off. i also understand that your trying to inform people but this also brings the rating down SO people that come on here wanting to buy a board buy a piece of crap $50 board because it got a 10 and this got a 7.i thought this board sucked when i saw the rating but when i looked in it i realized that it was somebody pissed about what happened to them....try not to do that.just give it a 10 then flame the website all you want

but i do think you helped a lot of people.i definetly wouldnt want them working on my stuff now
Last edited on Sunday, July 24th, 2005 at 11:34 pm PST
   

scobydo_kevin Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 | 7:35 pm PST
Dispute:
i dont think this review should be taken into the accumulative rating of this product, the person should not have rated the product if he/she hasnt usef it and i beleave that the review should be taken off.

Thanks,
Kevin
   

scobydo_kevin Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 7:11 pm PST
this guy shouldnt be allowed to rate a product he doesnt have!!!!
   

naughtydogpball Saturday, April 8th, 2006 | 9:55 pm PST
I think this is perfectly legit, thnx for the tippoff. Tadao it is then.
   

texseksiguy Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 | 9:33 pm PST
umm he was doing us a favor by waring us about his business and saying that if you send your marker in you risk getting SCAMMED! it is a legitimate review and i would like to see more of these reviews
   

triumph_013 Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 3:15 pm PST
I live close enough to TAG Sportz to take my Gat to them myself and get the board put in. I will write my own review about the board and their service when I get this done.
   

ego59 Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 5:43 pm PST
hey guys it took them 5 months for my angel sent it in august and it just arrived today. when i sent it in i was told 2 to 3 weeks and after just got the excuse next week or were waiting for parts. this guy is voiceing a legit complaint. dont flame him for telling the truth.
   

xXBloodLustACXx Saturday, February 17th, 2007 | 12:24 pm PST
The review is fine, he's not reviewing the product but where else could he put this info to prevent people from getting scammed? He did the right thing by putting his story here, where at least people will see it and be warned.

You can dispute it all you want, but either way, this guy was trying to HELP you out!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media