paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on $)v(@lly777's Review / Comments on $)v(@lly777's Review / Comments on $)v(@lly777's Review / Comments on $)v(@lly777's Review

Comments on $)v(@lly777's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

$)v(@lly777 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
imagine stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Smart Parts teardrop, 20 oz. CO2
Strengths: - May have quieted down a bit
Weaknesses: -Accuracy and shot consistency isn't there
Review: If you have a Spyder Imagine this barrel is not a good idea. The shot consistancy wasn't there at all. I tried putting my stock barrel back on and my shot patterns became tighter. So if you have a Spyder Imagine and are looking for a barrel I would look for something else. I bought a Dye Ultralite but i haven't gotten to use it yet.
Conclusion: I wouldn't get it if you have a Spyder Imagine.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
chillywilly Monday, August 2nd, 2004 | 9:41 am PST
Did you have a good paint to bore match?
   

JD9940 Friday, December 24th, 2004 | 3:33 pm PST
Dude I have the Spyder Imagine, and this barrel is a mirricle compered to the P.O.S. barrel that comes stock. Maybe your shots wern't tight because you just suck.
   

Cocker_weilder Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 6:46 pm PST
YEAH
   

Bpie03 Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 | 1:51 pm PST
hey shot consistency isnt there probably because your useing CO2
   

Montag DP Friday, April 1st, 2005 | 9:55 am PST
If his shots weren't tight just because he sucks, then how could they become tighter when he puts the stock barrel back on? That just doesn't make any sense.
   

Hobbes Black Thursday, June 9th, 2005 | 4:15 pm PST
His paint to bore match is off.
   

Psycho3183 Sunday, June 26th, 2005 | 10:13 pm PST
Dude my friend had a Imagen with this barrel and it shot straighter then your blind eyes could see. Either your paint sucked or your shooting does...NOOB
   

HobHayward Sunday, December 4th, 2005 | 6:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Bpie03
hey shot consistency isnt there probably because your useing CO2

I used this whith my Imagine, and co2, and got WONDERFUL shot groupings, but I had a perfect paintt barrel match, or so I would presume, because this was just as accurate as my friends flatline...
   

nativepaintball Friday, December 23rd, 2005 | 9:01 am PST
Dude it's your gun, I've used a teardrop on a spyder rodeo and it kicked ass, like 100f absolutly no curve. And I've used the imagine before too and the gun is crap! Inconsistant shots and huge curves (even with a 12'' barrel which isn't too bad). The Teardrop probably improved your accuracy but your gun sucks so much that you thought it must have been your barrel.
   

Athalon Sunday, December 25th, 2005 | 12:48 pm PST
quote:
I wouldn't get it if you have a Spyder Imagine.

Better yet, don't get a Spyder Imagine if you have this barrel.
   

alphamalet Monday, January 2nd, 2006 | 6:10 am PST
Dispute:
This is completely untrue. In rapid fire the accuracy is almost perfect and as long as you use good paint the accuracy is almost perfect while firing 1 shot. Don't listen to this newbie who has player less then a month.
   

revalation11 Saturday, January 7th, 2006 | 4:39 pm PST
The Teardrop is a killer barrel, and with less than a month of experience you obviously don't know what your talking about.
   

silentbob831 Tuesday, March 21st, 2006 | 7:18 pm PST
I have a 14" TearDrop for my 98 Custom and I can say it is possible the most accurate barrel I've ever used. Try it with PMI SuperSwirl and I swear it will improve soooo much. I was making ball after ball into this little 3" diameter circle cut into this wood when I was test firing before a game, making every shot at like 30 feet WITHOUT sights. (making this barrel ergonomic as well ;) ). It is VERY picky on paint, buy PMI SuperSwirl. Also, once dirty, this barrel is completely useless. Make sure you keep it spotlessly clean, or balls WILL swerve at not even 20' out the barrel. Read my review hope it helps. also, visit my team's website for pics of our guns and gear at www.texassoldiers.tk. Turn pop-up blocker off to view it and thanks to anyone who does! Sign the guestbook :D
   

Mr.Chris Friday, August 11th, 2006 | 6:34 pm PST
First of all...The Barrel works great and second of all...don't tell people what to buy when you have less than a month of experience playing paintball
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media