paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on toomuchice's Review / Comments on toomuchice's Review / Comments on toomuchice's Review / Comments on toomuchice's Review

Comments on toomuchice's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

toomuchice Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month51 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 flatline, Autococker, angel, impulse, spyder TL, Automag classic, and custom 98 Flatline
Marker Setup: a-5 with a flatline and soon a e kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
ive used Tippmann Werks and it is excellent, Diablo was fine, and any type of paint actually
Strengths: Muzzle reduces sound.
A lot more accurate than stock barrel
Great price
Weaknesses: I dont like how its chrome
There are no other weaknesses
Review: I have a flatline and when im playing speed ball the flatline seems like overkill. I heard of this new barrel and had to try it out. When it arrived i tested it in my backyard and it was perfect for speed ball. There are a lot of barrels that cost a lot more and are of the same quality. If you are a sniper I suggest a flatline because it is overall better and especially because it isn't all chrome and shiny. This barrel although great, has given my position off a couple times. I suggest that you shouldn't use this in woods ball but rather in x ball or speed ball. the barrel is not long which is excellent because it wont get in the way when moving bunker to bunker. Overall i recommend that a Tippmann user buy this barrel. You can always use guillie or some type of camouflage to cover up the chrome.
Conclusion: Anyone looking for a good barrel for their Tippmann should get this. its not only cheap but it is accurate and isn't picky on paint, like the flatline can sometimes be. it can be annoying if you get shot becuase some guy saw a shining barrel, but it does not matter because this barrel i believe was made for speedball. Overall this barrel is a good buy for someone equipped with a Tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
7ippm@nM@573r Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 | 8:13 pm PST
im thinking of buying a flatline, but i dont know how it is, is it really all its cracked up to be. i dont want to waste 150+ dollars on a barrel that doesnt work. if tippmann werks barrel is better, does that work wiht a 98 custom too?, thats my gun. any info? thx
   

KD5UMY Wednesday, December 8th, 2004 | 3:24 am PST
I posted on your other question too.

Thought I might tell you that I think it's a lot more fun to get up close and personal with your opponent before he has to leave with you paint on him. I found out he other day that my wife thinks if I come after her she's as good as gone, it's hard to instill that kind of fear in anyone if you sit back and ambush people all day.
   

99 ANGEL RULZ Monday, January 24th, 2005 | 6:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by KD5UMY
I posted on your other question too.

Thought I might tell you that I think it's a lot more fun to get up close and personal with your opponent before he has to leave with you paint on him. I found out he other day that my wife thinks if I come after her she's as good as gone, it's hard to instill that kind of fear in anyone if you sit back and ambush people all day.



LOL I agree with you pal
   

notorious possy Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 4:45 pm PST
its not chrome its polished tard
   

jake56259 Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 9:51 am PST
still it defeats the purpose of a tippmann, theyre mainly used for woodsball, once and a while you will see some loser that has stacked his with every upgrade for speedball, but usually its for woodsball, so putting a polished or chrome barrel on it is really a stupid idea.
   

tmannballa19 Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 8:56 am PST
your complaining about it being to shiny... I've heard of this new invention called camo tape, maybe you should try it!
   

Jester3 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 | 7:58 pm PST
i have this barrel and its not chrome its hardly a different color from the stock barrel.
   

TBuck Thursday, October 6th, 2005 | 6:38 pm PST
Yeah.... mine is a polished black. it rules
   

paintballdan13 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 | 7:00 am PST
I have a 98 Custom and I am debating over wether to buy a J&J Full Tilt Ceramic or a Tippmann Werks barrel for my gun. Help!!
   

z.neocide Thursday, June 1st, 2006 | 7:32 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by tmannballa19
your complaining about it being to shiny... I've heard of this new invention called camo tape, maybe you should try it!

You can't cover up the whole barrel, the ports will be blocked defeating the purpose of even having ports made into the barrel.
   

FDS Sunday, June 18th, 2006 | 4:22 pm PST
tippmann aren't supposed to be in speedball newb
   

PBin_Feebs Monday, July 17th, 2006 | 10:29 am PST
There are non gloss barrels at specialopspaintball.com. warning im not sure if they arent 4 sure, but the pics look like they arent.
   

John_doe Saturday, August 19th, 2006 | 7:47 pm PST
this barrel is the best in its price range. and Jake56259 tippmanns are not just meant for speedball they are very customizebale to be any kind of gun you want it to be. if it is only for speedball why does tippmann make the e-bolt and e-grip you should think before you speak!
   

Ace-o-Spades Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006 | 3:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by z.neocide


You can't cover up the whole barrel, the ports will be blocked defeating the purpose of even having ports made into the barrel.

thats what we have knives for. :)

P.S. john doe you mean woodsball?
Last edited on Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006 at 3:54 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media