paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Powerful Roger's Review / Comments on Powerful Roger's Review / Comments on Powerful Roger's Review / Comments on Powerful Roger's Review / Comments on Powerful Roger's Review

Comments on Powerful Roger's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Powerful Roger Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
VL 200 Hopper
PMI Pure energy 20 oz tank

Brass Eagle Saber as Backup
Strengths: Many Pockets
Locks
Plenty of room
Weaknesses: Price (100 bucks!)
Review: Don't get me wrong, this is a nice gear bag, I've used it once now and will use it again, but I can't believe it's so expensive! I mean I would expect it to go for about 50-60 at the most but it's almost double that. If you have alot of $$$ it's fine. But I'm short on cash and I would not have got it, if it wasn't given to me as a gift.
Conclusion: Good bag, but way to expensive to your average player.
Rating:
5 out of 10
 

Review Comments
pullethmyfinger Monday, October 18th, 2004 | 4:10 pm PST
um ur not suposed to rate the price tell about the bag moron
   

Bradly_Straus Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 | 1:17 pm PST
Isn't your bag like twice more expensive than your gun? Also, we want to know about the BAG not the price tag, we can find out how much it is anywhere.
   

KD5UMY Monday, February 7th, 2005 | 3:29 pm PST
You apparently haven't looked at other paintball bags, like the JT SUV sereies or the Empire bags. THEY ARE ALL EXPENSIVE. You want a nice bag you're gonna have to pay for it.
   

wickedlytwisted Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 | 5:08 pm PST
Man for one you havent been playing paintball for that long if all you have is a marauder. i mean really its a 20 dollar gun... lmao..... and that bag for that much isnt alot for the AVERAGE player resons. we dedicate our life to paintball and money isnt an option. again average players either have low end gun like a spyder imagine thats really hooked up or a high end like angel. i think your review is a little bit mixed up and your years im thinking your a newbie that didnt want to feel dumb. press the edit button and retry.
   

Tippy98cust.pro Monday, February 28th, 2005 | 2:46 pm PST
You have a brass eagle!?! those suck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
talk about the bag! you probally dont even have it!
your to busy to do anything cause your busy fixing ur stupid BrAsS EaGLE
   

Sniper15 Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 4:53 pm PST
I agree with some of the others, we want to hear about the bag, not the price. $120 really isn't bad at all. All good gear bags are $100-150+. I mean think about it, bags and luggage are expensive. Nice suit cases and travel luggage are expensive too. Most players would rather pay some money and have all their gear organized and easyily accessable than to have it thrown and jumbled in a duffle bag.
   

Hilanater Thursday, August 18th, 2005 | 4:29 pm PST
three years yeah right what the heck is up with your gun? a brass eagle if that is all that you can a fford then you should have of not go the bag and got a better gun!
   

Pattons3rd Saturday, September 3rd, 2005 | 3:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sniper15
I agree with some of the others, we want to hear about the bag, not the price. $120 really isn't bad at all. All good gear bags are $100-150+. I mean think about it, bags and luggage are expensive. Nice suit cases and travel luggage are expensive too. Most players would rather pay some money and have all their gear organized and easyily accessable than to have it thrown and jumbled in a duffle bag.

I agree. Im lookin at this bag and the body bags because i throw my gear (2 guns, mask, paint, 72/3000, ghille suit, etc) into a duffle and a gun bag.
   

Pattons3rd Saturday, September 3rd, 2005 | 3:15 pm PST
here is the list of my gun/mods

Tippmann 98c Response
Flatline barrel
remote line
72ci 3000psi Pure energy nitro tank

Spyder Shutter stock

Zap ZXS 200/Winchester Laredo 80 Pump

i really need a big ass bag for all my stuff. a duffle is ok, but its a pain to carry.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media