paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ShockTechIs#1's Review / Comments on ShockTechIs#1's Review / Comments on ShockTechIs#1's Review / Comments on ShockTechIs#1's Review / Comments on ShockTechIs#1's Review

Comments on ShockTechIs#1's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ShockTechIs#1 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested32 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias- Great
A-Bomb Intimidator- Good milling
Shocktech DM4- just freaking nuts.
Marker Setup: Whatever
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
Strengths: Weight, ROF, Simplicity of design, Milling.
Weaknesses: Maybe some people still have hard feelings about the Cold War...?
Review: The Russian Legion is one of the best Intimidators made. The milling is very square and angled, as opposed to the smooth milling of the DM4. I suppose Bob milled this to hint at the old Soviet T-series tanks that were very square in design. The Russian colors also add a sense of national pride for the Russians (since they get paid by the government to play, it's ridiculous :-D).

The weight is very agreeable with small front players who often lack that muscle density in the arms. Just combine that with a 45/5000 tank from PMI and a halo b and you are set.

The ROF is just amazing, even though it is close to the same as the rest of the Frenzy board-ed intimidators. A slow day on this thing is 14 bps.

The Intimidator has always ben know for it's simplicity of design. Lube the ram and clean the LPR, that's it.
Conclusion: Buy this product! No regrets!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
CC2 Monday, August 16th, 2004 | 8:39 pm PST
Would you say that the DM4 is better then this gun?
   

wakeboardZ Monday, October 4th, 2004 | 5:53 pm PST
k so wut your sayin is boblong isnt smart enough to kn o wut a t-serires tank is but that he is able to create 1 of the fastest guns on the market
   

jordan 2 Monday, November 15th, 2004 | 4:31 pm PST
I bet that you have like a spider and are just jeleous.
Last edited on Monday, November 15th, 2004 at 4:32 pm PST
   

bob lozano Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 | 11:55 am PST
this gun can be a fast as you want it, FreakBehavior. Or maybe you dont even know that and you probably rely on Auto. So you dont like this gun because its only semi-. Semi-'s good enough for those who appriciate they get a gun this good. why'd you even bother to look at this guns review then.
   

dyekid_11 Saturday, November 27th, 2004 | 3:25 pm PST
the cold war joke is hella funny..lol hkuhku
   

drunkdogsdrink Tuesday, December 14th, 2004 | 9:58 pm PST
he has made alot of guns. im thinking hes probly made more then you. am i wrong.

quote:
Originally posted by Freaky Behavior
hellllllll ya, the dm4 is such a better gun than this crap thats its not even funny.

"I suppose Bob milled this to hint at the old Soviet T-series tanks that were very square in design."- i dont think bob long is smart enough to know what a t-series tank is

   

Jimbosbarbq Monday, December 27th, 2004 | 7:20 am PST
"(since they get paid by the government to play, it's ridiculous :-D)."
They don't get paid by their goverment to play paintball u dumb $hit, the team is owned by a bank, and they work for the bank when they don't play paintball, the person who owns the bank also owns the team. Get ur facts straight.

"I suppose Bob milled this to hint at the old Soviet T-series tanks that were very square in design."- wtf? Its not that he isn't smart enough its that no normal person would know-or even care about an old soviet tank. I highly doubt Bob Long would mill an intimidator to the likes of an old busted WWII POS.
   

Freaky Behavior Monday, January 3rd, 2005 | 7:19 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jordan 2
I bet that you have like a spider and are just jeleous.

firstly no, i have a joy division a4 fly with 3.7 software that is only available to the team and they r who i got the gun from, straight from Joy Division. a dye matrix with evolve bolt kit, evil pipe kit, etc., a generation e trix with evolve bolt kit, etc., and a planet ego. what do u play with, a rival cocker(lol)? nice try, next
Last edited on Monday, January 3rd, 2005 at 8:53 pm PST
   

Freaky Behavior Monday, January 3rd, 2005 | 8:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bob lozano
this gun can be a fast as you want it, FreakBehavior. Or maybe you dont even know that and you probably rely on Auto. So you dont like this gun because its only semi-. Semi-'s good enough for those who appriciate they get a gun this good. why'd you even bother to look at this guns review then.

next, i play nppl (sfpaintballcenter in div. 3) and we were the highest ranked team to play 3 or less events, and i dont have to rely on full auto to win anything, im 14 years old and my nppl record speaks for itself, not to bust ur bubble but did u place in any tournys recently. those who appreciate a good gun would get a dm5 or something along those lines for the same price as this gun. and i was looking at this review because the store that i work in and play for sold these guns for around 2 weeks before dropping timmys and switching to selling planet ego's, dm5's, and nexus e2 dc cockers, and im surprised they carried them for 2 weeks, bit of a long time in my opinion. i just wanted to check this gun out and see why nobody i know likes or plays with them and after seeing this review, i went and shot it in store, and i would not disagree with them for a second. good thing i got an ego.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 12:37 pm PST
   

Freaky Behavior Monday, January 3rd, 2005 | 8:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by drunkdogsdrink
he has made alot of guns. im thinking hes probly made more then you. am i wrong.



yes he has made more guns than i have even though i and the guys on the team build several custom gun projects including the old ripper timmy (just as bad as the rest of the timmys), an 04 shocker, a dm4, and a syder project(lol). but if i may go on, what does him making more guns that me have to do with him not being too bright, trust me i know him, he lives 45 minutes away in antioch and i have friends who work in his shop and i play with them frequently, and not knowing what a t-series tank is. yes he has made a lot of guns but theyre all the same and when you dont make any improvement on your guns then you get the intimidator gun line which are basically suped up syders with t-boards or xsf boards. the guy who made the first comment asked if this gun is better than i dm4 and i told him thats its not even close. by the way, whats the last nppl tourny you placed in or the last custom gun that you built from scratch???????
Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 9:30 pm PST
   

Freaky Behavior Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 | 8:30 pm PST
month and no rebuttles, still crying bout getting bashed guys, byt the way jimbosbarbg is the man even though just fyi, the t-series tank is one of if not the best tank ever engineered, and bob still has no clue what that is
   

Jimbosbarbq Thursday, February 17th, 2005 | 1:56 pm PST
oh my bad I don't keep up with old russian tanks. I like the new intimidators, Im not sure they are worth the money but they definatley perform. I think a shocker with a new trigger and bolt kit and it has a lot of the same advantages as the timmy, maybe a little bit more user-friendly. Just my opinion though. If you don't the person, don't bash their record. You could be talking to someone from a pro team. Plus it just starts more arguments. oh and don't bash timmies when half the ppl that comment on these are die-hard intimidator fans. Thats ok ig f you don't like them but infamouses record says that they wrok just fine. Argue with that.
   

Freaky Behavior Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 12:22 am PST
well dynastys record with angels, old school avalanche's record with angels, arsenal's, rage's, and joy division's record say that angels work pretty damn good too. just my 2 cents.
Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 11:19 pm PST
   

kjpmkjp Saturday, April 16th, 2005 | 6:17 pm PST
they all (timmys, angels, DM5, shockers etc) work pretty damn good,i think each is just more based on your personal preference
   

Angelfan23 Monday, June 27th, 2005 | 9:38 am PST
ummm..... how would Russians be able to get payed by their governmaent to play....if they don't even have enough money for food! U R an idiot dude.... learn bout paintball a lil more b4 u pretend to have a high end marker on this website!
   

vanhellsing101 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 | 6:14 pm PST
Good review i loled about the cold war thing
   

GoNexus1991 Monday, December 19th, 2005 | 2:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Jimbosbarbq
"I suppose Bob milled this to hint at the old Soviet T-series tanks that were very square in design."- wtf? Its not that he isn't smart enough its that no normal person would know-or even care about an old soviet tank. I highly doubt Bob Long would mill an intimidator to the likes of an old busted WWII POS.

Your an idiot, no offense. First, when you design a paintball gun, there is a lot of thought that goes into it. I don't think that Bob Long gets home and says randomly."I think today i will design another intimidator and he just throws parts together and voila! Oh, and for you information, the T series tank the tank that managed to beat the Germans. It OWNED all the american tanks and there is nothing else you can say. YOU look up your facts before you call something a POS.
But he is wrong about the government.
   

TeamPointBlank Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 | 11:06 pm PST
Why are you all arguing and yelling at this guy because he "supposed" that the milling is made to hint to the T-series tanks of Russia. Maybe that is EXACTLY what Bob had in mind, maybe not. You are not Bob, so you dont know. He is just making an observation. And angelfan, "U R" an idiot, dude. The citizens of current day russia may not be the richest people in the world and poverty is decently high, their government would have MORE than enough means to sponsor a paintball team. I am not saying they do, i dont know, but believe me, it is more than possible. I think before you all decide to jerk off on PB Review and rip on some ones PERSONAL beliefs about a gun they used, which is what a review should be based on, not what popular opinion is, you ought to think about wtf you're saying and not start calling peoples idiots and starting flames because an observation. Shut the F*ck up, Constructively comment on peoples reviews or not at all. And here I had hoped the new Mods that came on when PB review was sold would acutally stop this inbreed hick babbaling bull.
   

99 ANGEL RULZ Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 | 8:21 pm PST
Hooray
   

a hobo Sunday, July 30th, 2006 | 4:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Freaky Behavior


firstly no, i have a joy division a4 fly with 3.7 software that is only available to the team and they r who i got the gun from, straight from Joy Division. a dye matrix with evolve bolt kit, evil pipe kit, etc., a generation e trix with evolve bolt kit, etc., and a planet ego. what do u play with, a rival cocker(lol)? nice try, next


Damn, how rich are you.
Last edited on Sunday, July 30th, 2006 at 4:31 pm PST
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media