paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Vinny3299's Review / Comments on Vinny3299's Review / Comments on Vinny3299's Review / Comments on Vinny3299's Review / Comments on Vinny3299's Review

Comments on Vinny3299's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Vinny3299 Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4 fly, All intimidators, Spyders lol, Cockers, DM4, Impulse
Marker Setup: FULLY UPGRADED BY WARPED SPORTZ.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE THAT I CAN FIND HONESTLY,
Strengths: Very light i want to say about 1.8lbs, very good for front man player
Weaknesses: Drop forward i feel is retarded put a rail on it and your set.
Review: Dark Shocker Features:
Custom Cocker Threads
Custom Milling
Custom Grip Frame with Gripper
15 Degree ASA and Front Reg (vs. gas thru grip on some other models)
Function Clamping Feedport
.691 Bore Lucky 15 Cocker Thread Barrel

all i can say is warped sportz put it to the test on this marker, it ran very well for a shocker, most shockers i have shot were ok but kinda incosistant, but warped upgraded to their trigger all internals. magnetitc trigger helps for ripping on it, a little trigger job and it will FLOAT. maybe a little much on air use but this gun is perfect for a front player or even mid player. you can be very tight with it.

all low pressure internals done by warped sports
a plus using cocker thread barrel, lucky 15 shoots flawless
out of the box air it up and ready to fire
low rise clamp feedneck great to clamp that halo b or reloader b down. thats what you'll need.
eye's on you will not chop with them it wont fire unless a ball is present.
my question to everyone out there is all the top teams out there are shooting shockers, well here's the top of the line shocker and made me switch from my angel 4 fly and get one of these to shoot so.
Conclusion: Great bang for you buck and not expensive at all, top of the line. get rid of the drop forward and your set.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
cnoevil25 Thursday, September 2nd, 2004 | 11:47 am PST
yeah, but hows the gas effeciency? does it come with the HE bolt or something similar?
   

fugz004 Friday, September 10th, 2004 | 4:40 pm PST
this shocker has the best milling of all shockers
   

trev-dog3 Sunday, September 12th, 2004 | 7:50 pm PST
i think its ugly but its just my opinion
   

Sno-coneman3 Tuesday, September 14th, 2004 | 1:12 pm PST
The silver ones ARE pug-fugly, but the black ones are pretty cool looking.
   

JOKER_MAN Friday, September 17th, 2004 | 1:25 pm PST
first, i have to say that i'm glad to meet another fan of the dark series and hopefully this is an indicator that warped wont go shocktech on their dm4. secondly, if you wanna see a sweet pic of this thing go to the warped site, it's Ferrari red.

and check my review on the dark timmy, i could use some more comments and helpfuls.
   

Vinny3299 Sunday, September 19th, 2004 | 12:53 am PST
this shocker rocks i honestly wish i didnt get rid of it. got it for a steal of a price too... but oh well this is very high end and i think not sure exactly but nppl vegas i think dynasty player was shooting one but not sure... GREAT MARKER THOUH
   

Snipe14 Friday, January 21st, 2005 | 2:37 pm PST
the purdue college team shoots em too well not the dark series but they shoot shockers and i think they got 2nd or 3rd place this year im not real sure
   

e2eclipse Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 | 8:00 pm PST
I know that other shockers have some issues with leaking air, does this gun leak much?
   

trikpaintball Friday, February 25th, 2005 | 5:29 pm PST
i dont see how anybody can diss on how this gun looks.. they look amazing ::EDIT:: and work even better
Last edited on Friday, February 25th, 2005 at 5:27 pm PST
   

trigger killer Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 | 3:34 pm PST
i was hearing that you cant put some HE bolts on it is that ture???
and can u put the new cp triggger on it its on the badlands websight and my friend has it its sooo nice and i was wondering if i get one can i do that???
   

NPPL Infamous Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 | 3:06 pm PST
best gun ever nothing can even come close to competing with it!!!!
   

NPPL Infamous Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 | 3:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by trev-dog3
i think its ugly but its just my opinion
   

NPPL Infamous Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 | 3:09 pm PST
trev dog 3 your wrong in anyones opinion that gun looks awesome no one but you thinks its ugly no one!!!!!!
   

VFighterX Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 | 3:45 pm PST
lol its pretty but I like EGOS <_< *_* >_>
   

chazmatazz Saturday, May 20th, 2006 | 12:05 am PST
Any idiot who dares to tamper with a dark anything as far as air efficiency is a n00b...Warped make the most air efficient markers possible (hence their demand) Now that being said, as far as Shockers/spool designs...this one is the most efficient. The most air efficient gun i've seen was a dark timmy, it ran on 35psi with a volumizer...out of the box...

And for the idjit who said this gun wasn't expensive....you must either be on drugs, or filthy friggin rich...cuz this gat is more than your average shocker
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media