paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Vinny3299's Review / Comments on Vinny3299's Review / Comments on Vinny3299's Review / Comments on Vinny3299's Review / Comments on Vinny3299's Review

Comments on Vinny3299's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Vinny3299 Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ange 4 fly, dark shocker, intimidator
Marker Setup: stock with 68/4500 lp centerflag tank, halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
none that i can find possibly a barrel kit
Strengths: Awesome job on the trigger setup, its a lot more comfortable too.
Weaknesses: No volumiser's are included
Review: great marker for the price too. made the guns fly, just as good as the fly just VERY SIMPLE to use, turn it on and its ready to roll. very gas efficient, very little kick at all if any. i would go with this unless you must haveta have the lcd screen if not the gun itself outperforms the angel 4 fly other than the lcd screen. just another awesome marker from WDP.
Conclusion: Price under 1000 bucks can't beat it. brand new, magnetic trigger rips...
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
SM6 Sunday, September 19th, 2004 | 12:50 am PST
How is the trigger snubber feature? Are you having any bounce issues? Thx
   

Vinny3299 Sunday, September 19th, 2004 | 12:51 am PST
actually i did i had to turn the gun off at one point on playing but the TR setting was high so that was why, trigger snubber not sure honestly but the magnetic trigger i feel is a lot better than the standard fly trigger.
   

Hollister Angel Monday, September 20th, 2004 | 3:46 pm PST
are they still angel threaded or now cocker like the new dark fly's will be?
   

Freaky Behavior Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 | 8:10 pm PST
there is no way in hell that this outperforms the a4 fly, and sure as hell not the joy division a4 fly
   

pbmatt74 Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 | 8:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Freaky Behavior
there is no way in hell that this outperforms the a4 fly, and sure as hell not the joy division a4 fly

Actually there is a way in hell. It has a magnetic trigger so it should be a little easier to shoot faster. FYI the JD fly and the normal fly are the same internally. No performance upperhand whatsoever. I'm glad they are sweet though because I have one on the way for my back-up.
   

Goat Master Friday, September 24th, 2004 | 4:55 pm PST
Dude, you put it's product year in as 04, but it's the 05 angel :P
   

Zorath Monday, September 27th, 2004 | 1:13 pm PST
And what year is it right now?
   

papaintballer15 Monday, September 27th, 2004 | 2:48 pm PST
a friend asked me about this, which i wasnt 100% sure on the answer to it, bc i havnt seen the 05 in person yet. But is the reg interchangable. He said he didnt see a line in the pics so didnt think u could change the reg.
   

poffdaddy Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 | 6:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by papaintballer15
a friend asked me about this, which i wasnt 100% sure on the answer to it, bc i havnt seen the 05 in person yet. But is the reg interchangable. He said he didnt see a line in the pics so didnt think u could change the reg.


No the reg in not interchangable, the reg and the flash tank (asa) are all in one on the 05, I suppose you could put a different reg on it if you also bought a new flash tank, but the reg is good so I don't know why you would want to
   

Freaky Behavior Friday, October 1st, 2004 | 10:04 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbmatt74


It has a magnetic trigger so it should be a little easier to shoot faster. FYI the JD fly and the normal fly are the same internally. No performance upperhand whatsoever. I'm glad they are sweet though because I have one on the way for my back-up.


the magnetic trigger doesnt have that much of an effect on how fast u shoot. if you can shoot fast then you shoot fast, no way about it. next, my JD a4 fly and a regular a4 fly are completely different because i got my JD a4 fly from JD themselves and it has a ramping eggy board that kicks in at 8 bps and makes it ramp so f*cking hard that ive reached 32 bps on it with my halo b/w rip drive and a victory board. why would u have an a4 fly as ur back-up. they're the best guns out on the market, and they arent supposed to serve as back-ups, what could u possibly have that is so great that it would beat out an a4 fly in performance, this obviously is ur decision but what is so great that it happens that to u it is better than an a4 fly. sumarizing the whole topic, there really is no way that a 05 speed can match up with mmmyyyy JD a4 fly.
   

doyoung2win Saturday, October 2nd, 2004 | 5:34 pm PST
its amazing how much you write for ur gun. im sure they are both great guns.

what he probably meant was that he liked the feel of it better because it was magnetic
im sure ur gun is great too
   

prospeedballer Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 | 10:58 am PST
THIS GUN ROCKS!!!! I SHOT IT AND ITS STANDS UP TO ITS NAME THE SPEED REALY REALY FAST!!!
   

pbmatt74 Thursday, October 7th, 2004 | 10:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Freaky Behavior


the magnetic trigger doesnt have that much of an effect on how fast u shoot. if you can shoot fast then you shoot fast, no way about it. next, my JD a4 fly and a regular a4 fly are completely different because i got my JD a4 fly from JD themselves and it has a ramping eggy board that kicks in at 8 bps and makes it ramp so f*cking hard that ive reached 32 bps on it with my halo b/w rip drive and a victory board. why would u have an a4 fly as ur back-up. they're the best guns out on the market, and they arent supposed to serve as back-ups, what could u possibly have that is so great that it would beat out an a4 fly in performance, this obviously is ur decision but what is so great that it happens that to u it is better than an a4 fly. sumarizing the whole topic, there really is no way that a 05 speed can match up with mmmyyyy JD a4 fly.


Oh. lol. I only have a factory JD Fly :(
Anyways, I'm selling my JD fly to pay for my clutch in my car. ($1500 wtf?) I downgraded to the price of the 05 because it will be of comparable performance to my JD. I plan to make money of off selling the JD it so it's a good idea in my scenario.
   

pbjunglewingman Monday, October 25th, 2004 | 6:20 pm PST
my friend's thinkin about gettin an a4 fly, this, or a dm4 and i don't know that much about these guns cuz i've only shot the dm4 once so can u tell me the difference between these 3 guns
   

sixmill Tuesday, October 26th, 2004 | 9:08 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbmatt74


Actually there is a way in hell. It has a magnetic trigger so it should be a little easier to shoot faster. FYI the JD fly and the normal fly are the same internally. No performance upperhand whatsoever. I'm glad they are sweet though because I have one on the way for my back-up.


Umm...you can change the reg...
   

drunkdogsdrink Monday, November 1st, 2004 | 8:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbjunglewingman
my friend's thinkin about gettin an a4 fly, this, or a dm4 and i don't know that much about these guns cuz i've only shot the dm4 once so can u tell me the difference between these 3 guns

it realy matters on what you like. the dm4 is great for some people. $1400 i realy dont think that the dm4 is that great. its acc but it kinda goes up for the first 10 feet so that gets old its also expensive. the fly is realy good great acc, great speed great but....... its 1600. the 05 speed is fast and pretty acc and cheap. id say go with the 05. but if your friend has the money to spend get a fly
   

prognosispb Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004 | 6:22 pm PST
what kind of gun is the angel rasta is it a a4 or wat?
   

wgp04cocker Friday, November 12th, 2004 | 7:06 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by prognosispb
what kind of gun is the angel rasta is it a a4 or wat?


its a regular a4 but it has a red yellow and green fade to it with marijuana leaves that people like because they think they're cool
   

Rammstein187 Thursday, April 7th, 2005 | 1:52 pm PST
they also have an 05 speed with rasta fade now. i may be getting one because i personally like the rasta fade.
   

|2elish1989 Sunday, May 15th, 2005 | 12:50 pm PST

They rasta are made on a4 fly and speed 05 and it is the coolest paint job ever
Last edited on Sunday, May 15th, 2005 at 12:51 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media