paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Hidden Tippmann's Review / Comments on Hidden Tippmann's Review / Comments on Hidden Tippmann's Review / Comments on Hidden Tippmann's Review / Comments on Hidden Tippmann's Review

Comments on Hidden Tippmann's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Hidden Tippmann Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular 98 custom, Tons of spyders, Stingray(worst gun ever) and many more
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Seclusion 3D Custom done lighter trigger pull, CAR stock, Feldman 4 by 14 scope, custom done elbow, 12 oz.&20oz. C02 bigshot barrel and flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
the stock is not needed but gives gun cool feel and adds looks NEW BARREL(stock is horrible)
Strengths: Camouflaged, BUILT LIKE A TANK, looks cool, good gas usage, VERY upgradeable, great gun
Weaknesses: Little loud with stock barrel and not so accurate with stock but still works
Review: GREAT GUN! If your a beginner or a vet to this game this is a great gun and if u get bored of it there's like a million upgrades you can get fro this beast. Also i don't think its possible for this thing to break. My friend has on and he accidental ran it over with his four wheeler picked it up and shot just like new. Is a little difficult to take apart first time because the springs will fly all over if you aren't careful. Plus if u want a sweet way to reduce trigger pull take a clicker pen take out the spring cut it to fit where the little trigger spring is and put it in there works great.(make sur eyou take out the trigger spring not the sear spring next to it) Great gun for starters and pros. Love it more then anything. BUY IT
Conclusion: Great gun. Get It. would give it nine and half because no gun can be perfect but this gun is near close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
TXtippmann Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004 | 4:55 pm PST
There is no such thing as a 4 by 14 scope. Maybe you meant 4-14 by (whatever number you left out like 32,40, or 50) scope. Scopes are useless on paintball guns anyway.
   

Hidden Tippmann Monday, September 27th, 2004 | 3:10 pm PST
i kno, when i say by it was ment to stand for the - thats just how i say it, and scopes are not useless on paintball guns especially when you have a perfectly tuned flatline and a bigshot obviously you have never shot one of these so you don't know how helpful they are. they also help for identifying targets you aren't sure about. so don't worry bud u don't know it all
   

TXtippmann Monday, September 27th, 2004 | 6:22 pm PST
When you are close enough to a target to shoot, even with a flatline, you don't need a scope. If you can't identify your target, you need glasses, not a scope. Eventually, that scope will be hit with a paintball. It had better be a good scope if it's going to take that. So maybe I was wrong. Scopes on paintball guns are not totally useless. They are just highly impractical and a waste of money. To each his own.
   

Hidden Tippmann Monday, September 27th, 2004 | 6:25 pm PST
i gto my scope off my pellet gun thats outta ammo right now so it really aint a matter wats 10 dollars really gunna hurt. And in woodsplay when you have a guy 50 yards away how do you know if its your teammate or the enemy.
   

TXtippmann Monday, September 27th, 2004 | 9:58 pm PST
Ok, pricewise, that was understandable. At fifty yards, though, I don't have any problem identifying teammates. I've never shot at anyone on my own team, but come to think of it, I have been shot at by my teammates. I would be willing to bet that they would have shot anyway because they were close enough a scope wouldn't have mattered. I was in camo and they weren't real bright. It was just a bad combination. Maybe a scope does help you. I still think you need glasses if you can't identify somebody at fifty yards. I've been in situations were it was tough. There were a lot of people on each team that I wasn't familiar with, we were in camo, everyone was going everywhere in the woods. I never shot my own teammates, and I don't use a scope.
   

Hidden Tippmann Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 | 4:31 pm PST
ok great job, but wiht me everyone is in colpete camo and there is no real way to tell people apart on teams, and i also have been shot at because people said they didnt kno i was on there team but its just fro fun and a little help.ok
   

TXtippmann Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 | 9:04 pm PST
Fair enough. I don't see the need for them on my gun, but if it helps you, by all means. Who am I to say?
   

Hidden Tippmann Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 | 5:29 pm PST
ok good to have this cleared.lol, but now i must admit i put my scope on about 2 weeks ago and havent sited it in yet until today between football and school, my first shot was way low and to teh rigth so i cranked it up to go higher and to the left, still next couple of shots not so lwo bu tstill way left. next group i was still low at about 20 yards adn still way over so i kept crankin and unscrewd the whol ething and still was over. so it didn't work so great aim wise and now i haw my regular dovetail sites back on. lol little embaressing but a fun discussion. lol lata
   

TXtippmann Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 | 8:03 pm PST
Yeah, paintball guns are not accurate enough and don't shoot far enough to need a scope as far as aiming goes. I will give you credit for being a man and admitting that it didn't work as well as you thought, and yes, that was a fun discussion.
   

tipp98delta68 Monday, December 27th, 2004 | 8:55 am PST
I have a red dot scope that i use for target shooting with my M98...but i still keep it on during games. Not because it helps me but because its to much of a hassel to get on and off inbetween games. and it looks cool.
   

Hidden Tippmann Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 | 11:06 am PST
yea
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media