paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on angelman321's Review / Comments on angelman321's Review / Comments on angelman321's Review / Comments on angelman321's Review / Comments on angelman321's Review / Comments on angelman321's Review

Comments on angelman321's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

angelman321 Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested21 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e blade worrblade
Marker Setup: Angel Wdp Fly 4
Angel air
halo b w/ rip drive
All the bels and whistles,aka new bolts etc to shoot a top speed of 32bps
evil pipe
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I Just got the new E2 Upgrade from autococker and I installed it on my outkast autococker and let me tell you this is how it turned out. Installation was easy and simple. It is just about the same thing as installing a e blade or worr blade. It drastically and I mean drastically improved the speed of my gun and the unprecedented accuracy of a autococker. It raised the bps from about 13bps to about 20bps!!! WOW and it has a sweet display and grip. Works well with a autocockers old and new. Awesome if you buy a old 98 or so autococker on ebay and put a e blade in it and it will be a powerhouse. I guarantee it will make you 100 percent satisfied. Comes in chrome or black. Does not take or consume allot of power. 1, 9volt batteries. I do not know what they are shipping them with but when I got mine I got the fount block and the eyes to not chop balls and trust it does not chop at all. It is a must for any autococker. The gain is un matched. Beat jimmy who goes to the field every week with his DM4 that his mom and dad bought him for 1,400 dollars. The price is a Little high and it burns a big hole in your wallet. it costs almost as much as a impulse without the eyes.

**NOW THE SPECS**
Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ìMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.

But with the new Patent Applied for TT has the ability to completely remove every trace of bounce that has so far plagued the cocker due to its heavy moving cocking mass. And it does it without placing any limit on the guns rate of fire, it doesn't slow the gun down, and it doesnít stutter and stall. Regardless of the new trigger design, the TT filtering allows the E2 to rip like no other electro cocker before it.
Conclusion: overall it was a definite good buy once your fingers touch the trigger and pull it for that first time WOW it it sweet. BUY it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 9th, 2004 at 11:44 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Zorath Monday, September 27th, 2004 | 1:17 pm PST
I highly doubt that you reached 13 BPS on the stock mech trigger, nor 20 on the EBlade.
   

HarryHoden Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 | 2:56 am PST
WORD !
   

jonrl999 Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 | 4:18 am PST
Zorath, why are you even commenting on this when you run with a spyder. It is sooooo annoying when people who have no idea what they are talking about open their mouths(or type something stupid). Have you ever used an eblade gen 1 or 2. Have you ever even shot a mech cocker. I have a wgp hinge on one cocker and a gen 1 on my other, and although I never bothered to test either, I can assure you both are very fast. The only problem with the gen 1 eblade is the stock trigger, the samurai, imo, is a great upgrade for it. The gen 2 eblade is supposed to give you lots more room to get your fingers in there too, allowing you to walk the trigger much more easily (possibly even with 3 fingers, though I am not sure as I have not tested it yet). Anyway good review and thanks for the info, but if you come up with anything new please post as I am considering purchasing a gen 2 eblade. Oh and one more thing, I wish these dumb@$$ noobs that have no clue what they are talking about would stopping downing other people and equipment that they have never used and have no clue what they are talking about. This guy just needs to get shot with the 20+ bps, so we can introduce him to the world of the eblade.
   

pbjunglewingman Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 | 5:21 pm PST
nice review how long does it take 2 ship plus were can I buy one of these babies.
   

Cap. Insanity Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 | 5:41 pm PST
jonrI999 I also Highly doubt you reached 13 bps on a mech cocker. I think its sooooo annoying when people like you think people have no clue what they are talking about because they own a spyder instead of a $1000 gun I know several people who have spyders who know exactly what they are talking about. and getting shot at 20+ bps hurts jut the same as 2 or 3bps.
   

reneirwolf878 Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 | 7:03 pm PST
I would say it's next to impossible to get 13 bps on a mech. However, if he was using the old eblade that's a possibility.

Also when the reviewer says that it improves speed and accuracy only half of that is true. Take a guess to which is correct.
   

Danman69 Sunday, October 3rd, 2004 | 5:47 pm PST
dude kill yourself, you cant shoot 20 bps. Send me a video of YOU shooting 20 bps w/out bounce, and i will fricken pay you 20 bucks.
   

rain on you Thursday, October 28th, 2004 | 12:59 pm PST
True we were all newbs once but the newbs never learn unless the experienced players bash on them a bit until they know what the f they are talking about. Then from their on out they are no longer newbs.

In my oppinion you can shoot 20 bps easy especialy if you mod. the trigger pull.
Note: I would like to come and help u shoot up Zorath too if you dont mind Jonrl999
   

Slyclops14 Monday, November 1st, 2004 | 7:15 pm PST
He never said it was a mech cocker. He did say, however, that he has used an e blade and a worr blade.
   

Jme Thursday, November 18th, 2004 | 6:08 pm PST
I wish that people would write in their own words! We can all go to the site and read the specs there, we dont need you cuting and pasting. And serriously, I doubt that you can go 13 bps on a mech.
   

Zealot1011 Thursday, November 25th, 2004 | 5:39 pm PST
Not only that, he copied his entire review from the Planet Eclipse website.
   

WGPaddict Monday, November 29th, 2004 | 2:27 am PST
give the guy a break he never said he shot 13bps on a mech. but he did on a gen.1 eblade. there's noway u can honestly say 3bps hurts as much as 20 and actually expect people to believe u. ask any real paintball addict... would u honestly rather get shot at factor of an EXTREMLY slow 3bps or 20. I think they'll say 3. n I kno that SOME ppl that own syders no what they're talking bout, but only from other ppl, websites, or ppl trying to sell the product. they don't know what its like to own one or to repedily use it.
   

wgp04cocker Sunday, December 5th, 2004 | 12:20 pm PST
If you people could shoot 13bps on a hinge frame then there would be no need for upgrades like this.... I have a cocker so I know what I'm talking about
   

TkD_Freak(WGP) Monday, December 6th, 2004 | 1:28 pm PST
Alright, first off. Did he ever state what his setup on the mech cocker was? NO, all he told us was that it was an Outkast. For all we know the thing could have had eclipse internals, qev'd ram, shocktech bomb, all the bells and whistles, and I have SEEN a cocker like that bust out 12-13, not continuously but still managed it. Secondly, gen1 eblades were ridiculously fast. Thanks pretty much in whole to their disgusting levels of bounce, but nonetheless they were fast. I own an E2 and I can attest to how freakin fast they are. It's almost scary.
Last edited on Monday, December 6th, 2004 at 1:29 pm PST
   

wgp04cocker Friday, December 10th, 2004 | 2:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Danman69
dude kill yourself, you cant shoot 20 bps. Send me a video of YOU shooting 20 bps w/out bounce, and i will fricken pay you 20 bucks.
you shouldn't talk for 2 reasons:
1. the E2 features TT Filtering which eliminates any bounce whatsoever
2. it is possible to shoot 20+bps on a cocker with an E2, I've seen it done before
Last edited on Friday, December 10th, 2004 at 2:46 pm PST
   

runthruking Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 | 11:49 am PST
cant we all just play nice?
   

Jme Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 | 10:32 pm PST
Autococker makes the E2, hmm I thought it was Eclipse. Is there even a company NAMED autococker ? <-- sarcasm
   

Jme Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 | 10:34 pm PST
Also we dont need u to cut/past what eclipse says about their stuff
   

rockerdoode Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 | 2:44 pm PST
Im still surpirised at this review for two reasons...
1. He said the accuracy of an autococker is unpredictable...umm, no.
2. He said the TRIGGER FRAME made his gun more accurate...once again...umm, no.
   

e2eclipse Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 | 10:57 am PST
I wonder how many of you guys actually own an e2, or even shot one for that matter. Because untill u've shot one, you cant even have an opinion on the trigger, or what it's capable of. I do own an e2, and u can reach 20bps+
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media