paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on COPS's Review / Comments on COPS's Review / Comments on COPS's Review / Comments on COPS's Review

Comments on COPS's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

COPS Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Silmilar Products RPG Launcher, Dead by Dawn Launcher
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Strengths: Light Weight, Easy to Install & Operate, Great Instructions, Superior Customer Service, Very Reliable
Weaknesses: I could find absolutely nothing wrong with this product, and no way to Improve it
Review: I got a Scepter Combat Grenade Launcher for my A5 and Played with it this weekend at Semper Fi

Best way to sum it up = AWESOME, Flawless, Impressive

Besides being Imitating and Bad A $$ Looking, its so Easy to use, weighs 1 Lb, come with a Simple Bolton Lines and Bracket, Grenades, Sabots, Clamps, Syringe, Instructions...

It has Great Range, Very Safe, Fun, Addition to my A5
Conclusion: I would Highly recommed this to any Player into Milsim / Rec Play that wants to improve his style of play, take out the enemy from approx 75 yards, Simply a Great addition to Tippmann Markers, as well as War Sensor and Armotech and other Markers
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
tippmannstealth Monday, September 27th, 2004 | 7:39 pm PST
hey does anyone know where i can get one of these badasses! if u do can u tell me i want one so i can shoot right at someones head lol
   

THE KAMKA Saturday, October 2nd, 2004 | 7:34 pm PST
if that is what you want to use it for then i will not tell you...but even if you do that...theres no worry...because these things are sooooooooooooooo safe.....my review comes soon...
   

Xnuke Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 7:34 pm PST
COPS (COPS911 in his profile )failed to tell anyone that he is a distributor for Sceptor. Would you really expect an unbiased review from the products distributor. Not only are they putting these out but Sceptor is promoting sales by claiming all the reviews were 10/10. Are any of the reviews honest?
   

Scepter Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 10:05 pm PST
Xnuke is a dealer with a grudge. He has systematically tried to badmouth Scepter products, though he has never even seen one. He has been shut down on every forum where he has attempted this, so I am very surprised he came here for another fight.

Cops911, purchased a launcher two weeks before I asked him to become a distributor! He also saw them at OK D-Day last summer. His evaluation is real...he has seen and used one, unlike xnuke. Xnuke should be banned from here too!
Last edited on Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 at 7:58 am PST
   

COPS Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 6:32 am PST
Xnuke, Not sure what your Problem is, But I think you know better than to even Challenge my Name or Credibility in any way whatsoever.

My name clearly Speaks for itself

As Scepter Said, I used the Launcher Long before I became a Distributor.

My review was Exactly what is said, Noting more, nothing less, maybe you should spend more time Promoting yor own business, instead of slaming other's
   

Xnuke Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 9:26 am PST
You've called your own integrity into question by doing a review on a product you distibute and not informing anyone.
   

COPS Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 11:05 am PST
How is Doing a review 2 weeks before I become a Distributor, questioning my own integrity, you make No Sense at all.

I did the same thing with IASUS Throat Mics, and with The Night Vision I carry, the Original SWAT Boots I carry, the Atomic Grenades, The Woodland Industries Gloves.

I used them All before I became a Dealers for them, but I did offer reviews after trying the Product.

I don't carry Products that are Junk and don't work

If you want to Run with the Big Dogs, this is not the way to do it, your making yourself look Stupid and Vindictive, You have never even Seen a Scepter Launcher, i know for a fact you don't have one.

Take some time and Focus on your Own Business, and stop bashing others.

shore paintball supplies. com this is your Business right ?


   

MOATI Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 12:08 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Xnuke
You've called your own integrity into question by doing a review on a product you distibute and not informing anyone.

I can personally vouch for the fact that COPS purchased, used, and made this review on the Scepter well before becoming a distributer. He showed me as soon as he bought it, I was there with him the first weekend he used it in a game, and his review was written the day after that weekend.

As for his integrity...nobody that knows him or his business would EVER call his integrity into question! He is one of the top notch people in this business. The fact that you would launch an un-warranted attack against him causes me to seriously question your own integrity

As for the launcher...it is amazing! I love it!
   

BarrelTag99 Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 12:12 pm PST
I am not sure who Xuke is, but I have been buying from COPS911 for years, Awesome Product and Customer Service, for you do put them down because of of a Review on the Launcher, is Out of Line, but the looks of your site, your a TOURNAMENT Site, I see nothing related to Scenario Paintball, so WHY are you even Commenting on this subjest, go play with your Space Guns
   

Xnuke Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 8:00 pm PST
Notice no one is denying the claims. Just making excuses.
I have said nothing against the product here. Just thought it was inappropriate for 2 distributors and someone who is sponsored by Sceptor posting reviews of his products and make NO mention of the relationships. He is soliciting sales from dealers(including us) touting the 10/10 ratings given the products in the review. We wouldn't consider these reviews unbiased and neither should anyone else.
   

COPS Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 9:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Xnuke
Notice no one is denying the claims. Just making excuses.
I have said nothing against the product here. Just thought it was inappropriate for 2 distributors and someone who is sponsored by Sceptor posting reviews of his products and make NO mention of the relationships. He is soliciting sales from dealers(including us) touting the 10/10 ratings given the products in the review. We wouldn't consider these reviews unbiased and neither should anyone else.


Not sure if you spent too much time on that Submarine, or if you just not Paying Attention, My review was on Sept 27, after my Weekend Game with the New Scepter Launcher At Semper Fi Paintball Sept 25, 26
I was not asked to become a Distributor until October 3

Denying what Claims, and making excuses for what, you donít have your FACTS Straight
There was NO relationship When my review was Made, I see why you were Banned from the other Forums
   

Xnuke Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 10:13 pm PST
Your own words make me doubt that. This is from your own post on Renegade-Rangers(one of the other reviewers) forum for Scepter dated 10/3(my italics

"It been an Absolute Please Working with Greg over the past Several Months., and we are Just getting Started"

Your words "working with" not mine
Even if it is true in your case it doesn't excuse jassepaintball and renegade ranger.


Last edited on Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 at 10:15 pm PST
   

COPS Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 10:29 pm PST
Yes I have been Making Vests & Barrel Covers for Scepter Combat for a few months, and he had been making the Launchers for several months, but my Review was done After I Tried the Launcher, and Before I was made a Distributor.

If you want to continue this matter with jassepaintball and renegade ranger thats your business, but you need to DROP this with me, I have Proved my Statements over and over with you, and as others have Stated, you have No Business Questioning my Integrity.

No need for another Reply from you.
   

MOATI Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 1:06 am PST
Xnuke...what's the name of your company so I can make sure I never make the mistake of purchasing anything from you. I will not trust a company that feels they need to knock down a VERY reputable business for some unknown gain of their own.
   

Scepter Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 10:33 am PST
He used to be an Armotech dealer, but had his dealership revoked, and was banned from their forum. Then he was an Ariokon dealer. He is banned from their forum now, so he probably had that dealership revoked too. He get's banned for this crap all the time. Who's integrity should a potential customer question? It is pathetic, really. I feel sorry for him. Sad.....:(
Last edited on Thursday, October 21st, 2004 at 10:34 am PST
   

Scepter Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 9:38 pm PST
Here is a comment by one of the Ariakon moderators from the site where xnuke was banned:
"Listen Xnuke, all of the veteran members of this forum do not listen to what you say. I don't know what you have against Armorer but it needs to stop. You're not convincing anyone here so you might as well leave it alone. Being a dealer, you really should do more promoting and less arguing."

Sounds too familiar!


   

Renegade_Ranger Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 11:00 pm PST
Xnuke,

How dare YOU, of anybody, accuse ME (or COPS911) of attempting to mislead people!

I have never made any attempt to "fail to inform" anybody of my relationship with Scepter Combat. I list my teams website in my profile, on which MY TEAM PROUDLY displays Scepter Combat as our sponsor! He, unlike some other people in this business (yea you know exactly who I'm talking about) does not try to use his "experience and intelligence" to mislead "young impressionable minds". That is why I am Honored to claim him amonst one of my numerous friends. Paintball needs more people like Scepter Combat and COPS911 who care about the sport, and MORE importantly, THE PLAYERS!

I made an accurate account of my use of this product. I stand behind, and can account for EVERYTHING I post or SAY. If there was anything I didn't like about it, I would expect Greg to fix it or I would point it out. I don't kiss anybody's @$$!
As a matter of fact, One thing Greg MADE SURE he told me before I wrote the review was, "BE HONEST!"

I will gladly debate the Pro's and con's of any product you wish. Why, because I NEVER, EVER take a stance on something I don't believe in. But I have told you before, I will not allow you to make personal stabs at my friends or myself. Isn't that how we came to meet on the Old Armo/Ariakon board? Remember?

You know nothing about me,Obviously!
It's interesting what I hear about you though, even from "fellow" Ariakon Dealers/Members/Users. Care for me to repeat any of it here?

And when I first met you, Armorer was one of your "admirers" right? but after our discussion of this very same product on that forum he finally understood the FACTS look at through accurate, objective eyes. Wasn't it after his "switch" that he too became and "object of your attention" that Greg is reffering too above?

Does anyone see a pattern here?
   

kangaroodent Friday, October 22nd, 2004 | 5:52 pm PST
You guys are woodsballers. End argument.
   

Slimz Thursday, October 28th, 2004 | 9:15 am PST
Xnuke, man you seriously need to drop it. I know cops911 and they sell nothing but the best. You're making an idiot out of yourself.
   

srgnt stadanko Friday, February 4th, 2005 | 10:18 pm PST
nothing like watching grown men fight about there toys, lol.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media