paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on COPS's Review / Comments on COPS's Review / Comments on COPS's Review / Comments on COPS's Review

Comments on COPS's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

COPS Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Silmilar Products RPG Launcher, Dead by Dawn Launcher
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Strengths: Light Weight, Easy to Install & Operate, Great Instructions, Superior Customer Service, Very Reliable
Weaknesses: I could find absolutely nothing wrong with this product, and no way to Improve it
Review: I got a Scepter Combat Grenade Launcher for my A5 and Played with it this weekend at Semper Fi

Best way to sum it up = AWESOME, Flawless, Impressive

Besides being Imitating and Bad A $$ Looking, its so Easy to use, weighs 1 Lb, come with a Simple Bolton Lines and Bracket, Grenades, Sabots, Clamps, Syringe, Instructions...

It has Great Range, Very Safe, Fun, Addition to my A5
Conclusion: I would Highly recommed this to any Player into Milsim / Rec Play that wants to improve his style of play, take out the enemy from approx 75 yards, Simply a Great addition to Tippmann Markers, as well as War Sensor and Armotech and other Markers
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
IrishPipe87 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 | 8:50 pm PST
... So.. If I was to write a review for this product... Im supposed to include my personal life? or just information about the product? I dont think the public cares about who did what and when.
   

SABRECRUSADER Monday, December 5th, 2005 | 12:18 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by kangaroodent
You guys are woodsballers. End argument.
lol, oh really? and if you hadnt noticed speedball is a spray and pray sport!!! NO SKILLZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

trophyman582 Saturday, December 10th, 2005 | 10:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SABRECRUSADER
lol, oh really? and if you hadnt noticed speedball is a spray and pray sport!!! NO SKILLZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Spray and pray my ass. Have you ever seen the planning teams put into when making their strategies? You'd get torn up if even stepped on an airball field.
   

bullet sheild Monday, January 2nd, 2006 | 10:47 am PST
Although I respect speedball I dont like it. It requires skills just not the same as woodsball. There is strategy and spraying. but why would a speedballer be looking at reviews for a grenade launcher?
Do you plan on using it at your next tourny? because that would be hilarious

Also if you could step aside from the arguing could you tell me how much air it uses to shoot?
   

Panzer_IV Monday, January 9th, 2006 | 10:34 pm PST
I was wondering if the launcher can be fitted for the RT model of the A-5.
   

raindog Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 | 9:22 am PST
Why do people still feel they need to argue about woodsball vs. speedball?!?! I personally am a woodsballer (have been for 15+ years), but I respect speedball and occasionally play it. They both involve skill.

Bullet Shiled you get about 60-70 shots per 20oz. tank so thats about 12 grams a shot if I am correct.

Panzer there is no need for modification to either the A5 or the Scepter launcher with an R/T installed in the A5. So yes you can use it. I would however recommend either running HPA or getting a good regulator such as a Palmers Stabilzer so you don't run into problems with the marker freezing up while using CO2.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 at 9:23 am PST
   

pbking1000 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006 | 1:23 pm PST
how much do grenades cost.
   

samurai2828 Thursday, July 6th, 2006 | 8:06 am PST
ON TOPIC!!!!

What is the radius of effective killing range when this thing hits?? Does it just splatter some paint everywhere? So if you shoot it at a group of 4 for example, how do they all know to say "hit"? When they might not even know its been shot at them. Or is it obvious when one of these things goes off?

Samurai
   
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media