paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on out4welts' Review / Comments on out4welts' Review / Comments on out4welts' Review / Comments on out4welts' Review

Comments on out4welts' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

out4welts Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: WG-65 RIS W/Remote
Strengths: Get enemies behind bunkers.
Get many opponents with one shot.
Uses host markers air source.
Weaknesses: Takes a little practice to become proficient with it.
not really a weakness though.
Review: It didn't take much practice to start getting launches of up to 70 yards. My brother and I tested this and he was able to "paint" me with it at 50 yards after only taking a few test shots.

we loved this unit and we will both be getting one for our marker setups. One of the best things about it is that it uses the same air source as your marker so you don't need to take extra gas nades with you like the airsoft ones require.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product to anyone that wants to be able to take out multiple enemies with one shot, take out people hiding behind bunkers and for the realism in scenario play. This launcher will intimidate your foes and everyone will want to be on your team.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Xnuke Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 8:05 pm PST
Why does out4welts profile list jassepaintball as homepage? Jassepaintball happens to be another distributor for Sceptor Products?
Just another honest, unbiased review?
Last edited on Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 at 8:19 pm PST
   

Scepter Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 10:13 pm PST
Again, these guys used and played with a launcher, before I made them a distributor....your insinuation is out of line xnuke. You, who has no credibility in the industry, should go find something else to do...

Xnuke is a competitor of the guy who wrote the above review...should his comments be taken seriously? I think he should buy one, and then do a review himself, rather than trying to trash product he has never seen!
   

Xnuke Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 7:52 pm PST
Not one word was said trashing the product.
Here's a statement from Jasse's home page:
"JASSE Adventure Sports joined Scepter Combat Systems on 5/3/04. We are now part owners of the company, as well as an Authorized Distributor and Dealer."
His review on Oct.3 said he had the product for a month; 6 months AFTER becoming distributor/part owner.
It was totally inappropriate for a distributor/part owner of the company to post a review of product and not inform anyone of the business relationship.
Sceptor is trying to solicit orders(which was e-mailed to us) from dealers claiming all the reviews were rated 10/10. He also failed to mention that at least 3 of the reviews were done by 2 of his distributors and one other person whose team is sponsored by Sceptor. Certainly none of them could be considered independent and unbiased.
Last edited on Thursday, October 21st, 2004 at 7:34 pm PST
   

Scepter Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 12:24 am PST
So now you are a self proclaimed review cop? So, what is your point, if these guys tested the launcher months ago, and just recently did a review? Does that diminish their assessment? No. Does it call into question their integrity? No. The problem is that you are making claims and calling into question the integrity of the reviewers...and your motive is to trash Scepter Products. Why else would you go out of your way to speak such ingnorance? These reviews were unbiased. Just because you question the timing of their reviews does not change that.

Buy a launcher, and then maybe you'd have some credibility on the subject. Until then, you are simply coming off as some sort of troublemaker with a grudge. I think I see why they kicked you out of the Navy.
   

Xnuke Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 9:34 am PST
You are trying to drum up sales saying all the ratings are 10's. We have the e-mail to prove it; that's why we looked here. I will be happy to forward the e-mail to anyone interested in seeing it.
Well if it isn't a coincidence that 3 of 4 of these reviewers (that we know of)have ties to you and 2 are distributors. Then you try to make me out a liar by stating they had the products before they became distributors. Their own reviews and posts contradict your claim. They are personall or financially tied to you and made no statements admitting that.
In my opinion that is lacking integrity.
Maybe the viewers of these reviews deserve to know the facts that 2 of these reviews were done by distributors. One was a distributor back in May and only had the product a month ago. You can't deny the facts. They are his statements.
Your denying it in face of contradicting info only makes you look worse. You were caught in a lie.
Your making false statements about being kicked out of the Navy only make you look petty and desperate.
Last edited on Thursday, October 21st, 2004 at 9:35 am PST
   

Scepter Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 10:21 am PST
You just don't get it. You are so full of yourself, that you think whatever you say is the truth...lol! Anyone reading these posts and knowing a little about the reviewers knows that their integrity is way above board. There are no lies. There is no attempt to decieve. The remarks are accurate and truthful. The launchers are amazing. More reviews will follow proving this...and you will once again come off as a self righteous, anti-Scepter, ignorant zealot. If you worked as hard on your own business as you are trying to destroy ours, you might eventually be successful. Why don't you try that for a while. You made your point...let's see what the future proves! lol!!

   

Xnuke Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 7:51 pm PST
The truth is out there somewhere but certainly not in your statements and probably not in the reviews you cooked up for the forum.
The reviews made no mention of any relationships with Sceptor. DECEPTION All made it sound as if they were totally independent. DECEPTION All rated them 10/10. QUESTIONABLE. Then you try to sell them to dealers and refer them to these ratings. There's no attempt to deceive???
You said Jasse was made a distributor after he had the product. LIE
Truth is Jasse was a distributor in May and did a review in Oct. for a product he said he had less than a month. You get caught trying to deceive dealers and potential buyers and you call me names!!!!
Last edited on Thursday, October 21st, 2004 at 7:51 pm PST
   

Silentshot Friday, October 22nd, 2004 | 9:46 pm PST
Whatever is going on here, let me give you my input. Sceptor, you're acting childish, while he isn't. Whether or not he has something against sceptor or not, his facts are straight. Now let me say this. I was about to go to your website and potentialy order one of these, until I saw these comments. The fact that people associated with the manufacturer as well as dealers are posting "10"s, tells me all I need to know. You can deny it all you want, but that's fact. I will also spread the word. So in essence what I'm saying is, you hurt yourself more than helped with all of these "10"s, just so you're aware. Too bad I'll never really know how these were.
   

Scepter Friday, October 22nd, 2004 | 10:40 pm PST
Yeah, Sorry. I got a little tired of his tracking us down and making disparaging comments about our launchers, when he has never even seen one. He has done this on three other forums. His "facts" are not correct btw.
   

Silentshot Saturday, October 23rd, 2004 | 12:10 am PST
Not correct? So all the reviewers you commented on "We asked him to be fair, he is associated with us financially/sponsered/otherwise" aren't true? Sorry, but there's no way people can take those reviews seriously, especially on a site where you can have a million different accounts, and keep posting reviews. I don't have any special love for the guy you're arguing with, but fact is fact. I'd NEVER believe reviews written by someone "associated" with the manufacturer, and only when it's discovered, said manufacturer tries to explain. Not flaming man just giving you a the perspective of a potential buyer.
Last edited on Saturday, October 23rd, 2004 at 12:23 am PST
   

Scepter Saturday, October 23rd, 2004 | 12:31 am PST
You are right. Several of the reviews could be viewed as biased. And, if you don't know the reputations of the reviewers, I could see how you might question their integrity. Cops, for example, however, is beyond reproach, and gave his review before he was associated with us. And, he saw the launchers last August, at OK D-Day. Same goes for Renegade.

The product speaks for itself. The people who have them now, have offered good, fair input and advice on idiosyncracies and technique. That does not hurt us at all. If you take the reviews at face value, there is good info there. We could only really be hurt if the comments were false, or inflated...which they are not. The other reviews validate them, actually. As I said, time will tell. You'll see (but I would not expect a speedballer, such as yourself to buy one anyway...not until NPPL accepts them!).

One of the problems is that we are prolific sponsors and donors, so anyone who has attended a game we sponsor or has received an award (for good grades or citizenship, etc.) is technically "biased." That does not mean that their reviews are inaccurate, however.

I have just asked everyone associated with us, who writes a review to be upfront with our relationship. Then, as you read other non-associated reviews, you will be able to determine if they are accurate or not. In the meantime, feel free to vote on whether the review was helpful to you or not.

Last edited on Saturday, October 23rd, 2004 at 9:54 am PST
   

PChiarizio Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 | 9:08 am PST
I believe it's better to have a person familiar with the product to do an in-depth review than some 10-year old that says "it's awesome, my mommy bought it for me last week, I haven't fired it yet because I have no CO2, it looks pretty, I give it a 10/10" LOL. You see these types of posts all the time here, that's what makes pbreview.com of questionable use. As long as any financial relationship is divulged I don't see the problem, a simple edit can fix that.

I'm just a customer, a pleased one at that. The 4000 launcher does what it's supposed to do at a fair price, with no forseeable costs down the road except for ammo, oil and o-rings. Get real - it's not an actual grenade launcher, it fires paint filled balloons! Anyone could make it, but Scepter did and it works great.
   

Slimz Thursday, October 28th, 2004 | 9:40 am PST
Xnuke: If you are as concerned with the validity of these reviews as you claim to be, why don't you get a launcher and do your own review.

The fact that you are attacking the people supporting the product, and not the prodcut itself speaks volumes about your real intentions. That and your track record on the other forums makes your credibility non-existent.

As for Scepter, time will tell what your motivations are. As of now, I will accept certian statements on good faith, but I would advise anyone considering posting a review on this item to be extremely specific, and to state any possible realtion with the owners, producers, distrubutors, etc.. of this product.
   

miguel bain Saturday, December 11th, 2004 | 10:10 am PST
while this is not the most recent review, it is the most heated,sorry but i love this stuff. anyway even before i read these reviews and the bashing that followed i must say i wanted one,I have never seen one in action, but that does not deter from the facts,i need one of these things , so here's the question , is there a distributer up here in Canada, hopefully in Ont. and not out west(nothing against the west) i would much rather lay my eyes and hands on one before i lump down some hard earned coin. i'm not sure about buying one from the states as Can. has passed laws banning replica's and such, & wouldn't want this to be taken away at the boarder. perhaps there is an event close to the boarder in which one of the distributors puts on, where i can see one in action(N.Y. MICH ect)
lastly .... come on guy's, i don't know either of you(the 2 majors) but i would think there is a better way to deal with the issues you guy's seem to have. arguing here leads to nothing constructive , it only makes the 2 of look very childish, & i'll bet your not kids.
   

out4welts Wednesday, December 15th, 2004 | 6:58 pm PST
I apologize for not responding to these comments at an earlier time. But I would like to set the facts straight, since it has become an issue.

First of all, Xnuke, why would anyone invest in a company? Because we believe in the product!
Our reviews are based on unbiased tests that we performed, BEFORE we made an order of ANY launchers. The reason our review shows "1 Month" of use, is simply because they had not been out on the market longer than that time.
It is true that JassePaintball.com is a distributor. We CHOSE to be and ASKED Scepter permission to become so. This is because after testing the product we were completely convinced that these launchers would be the most innovative product to hit the market!
Why would we risk our reputation on giving a review that was biased? And simply because we give a review on a product that we carry does not mean that we are biased. If I gave a review on a Tippmann product, would that mean that I was biased simply because I am a Tippmann dealer?!? Obviously if I was trying to completely hide the fact that I was associated with Scepter would I put my company as my home page?
Since we tested the product, we have ordered 50 launchers and currently have them in stock, so if you're interested, I can sell one to you so that you can give an unbiased review. Since the only biased comments in here are yours, considering that you have never tested the launchers and are already attacking the companies involved with them.
   

metalpunx Saturday, February 5th, 2005 | 4:58 pm PST
I would have to say being willing to be a dealer for something like this says you must have faith in the product otherwise why become a dealer. Also to the dealers out there just remember to make mention of your association with them in your review and update your review if after your review you become associated with them.

Personaly I have never used this product i have however made my own lets see that was about 8 years ago these things are simple function and operation is not going to be an issue(it better not be any way lol) your paying for craftman ship aka something that doesnt look like a hunk of pvc under your gun.

To scepte if you would like to send me one i would be happy to review it for you lol I promise to send it back after (unless i find like $350 on the ground or something)
   

marmot Monday, April 10th, 2006 | 1:11 am PST
Scepter - why don't you and all your buddies just amend your reviews to have a statement of full disclosure? It would kill this pointless name calling and put the comments above reproach. Instead, all I see now is llittle or no unbiased information or reviews to go on and a maker who still chooses to hide behind comments that are not immediately viewable to the public, or trade childish blows with someone who's called him out.

You almost had me as a customer. But ask yourself this: would you trust or buy from a company that acts this way and is not aware of the impact such actions has on its rep? You may be the most honest, honorable person in the world, but all I know of you is this trail.

Of course, if you even care about me as a customer, you could send me one for a trial and let me review it on this site...... :)

P.S: My full disclosure? I neither own a shop or company, nor am I employed or sponsored by any paintball company or store or equipment manufacturer, nor are any members of my family or close friend. Yes, I am a pristine, 100% pure buying customer with $3K of my own hard-earned cash invested so far in equipment and no axe to grind, other than being disappointed at boiler room tactics on boards like this.

Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 4:24 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media