paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on AMslipknot666's Review / Comments on AMslipknot666's Review / Comments on AMslipknot666's Review / Comments on AMslipknot666's Review / Comments on AMslipknot666's Review

Comments on AMslipknot666's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

AMslipknot666 Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested50 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix- the same gun, but this has a new trigger and an anti chop bolt.
tippmann 98- way louder, not too accurate.
piranha evo 04- the evo has vsion eyes therefore neither of these guns chop, but the evo is faster.
Marker Setup: my current gun is a stock karnivor
when i used this gun the setup was as followed:
Spyder Fenix ACS with a freak barrel (sweet!) dye sticky grips and 70/4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.new barrel-the stock is a 2 piece, but it curves alot. get a freak, or if you want to save money get a J&J ceramic.
2.new grips-the stock ones get loose very fast. get dye sticky grips.
3.hopper- get a cheap one, mabye a revy.
Strengths: See below.
Weaknesses: See below.
Review: I can talk alot about this gun....Lets start with the good things.
-------
STRENGTHS
Bolt- the stock bolt never chops, thats the difference between this and the regular spyder Fenix.
Speed- This gun can shoot 13 balls per second (bps) on full auto.
feed neck- the stock feed neck will always fit your hopper because it is clamping.
-------
now to the bad
-------
WEEKNESSES
weight- this gun is very heavy, one of the heaviest ive used.
noise-some days quiet, some days loud.
stock barrel- well, a lot of stock barrels suck, this one is no different
color choice-not to many colors to choose, no fades :(
-------
overall, the weeknesses do not effect play too much, besides the barrel. you can customize it alot.
Conclusion: get this gun if you want a high end spyder, a good choice for a second gun.
I give it an 8 out of 10 because of the weeknesses above.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
benman3187 Sunday, November 21st, 2004 | 9:25 am PST
Would you recomend this gun or an A-5 for mostly woodsball play? I need a good overall marker that is about this price
   

Hekrill Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 | 12:57 pm PST
How much would you be paying for this? If you are thinking about paying 300 bux for this, get a true electropneaumatic marker (BKO).
I would take a Fenix over an A-5 though. faster, more features, etc. Check the "New Players Forum" Tippmann vs. Spyder thread.

AND by the way it shoots 20 bps, not 13.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 at 12:58 pm PST
   

ballisticpball Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 | 3:37 pm PST
Umm he said on full auto it will shoot 13bps but still he is not totally correct. Although the CAMD display will say 13bps it will only read 11bps on the chrono.
   

AMslipknot666 Friday, January 7th, 2005 | 3:03 pm PST
any fenix is better then an a5
   

noleafclover13 Thursday, February 10th, 2005 | 8:09 am PST
what they mean by 20+ balls a second is in semi auto mode the board can handle 20+ balls a second
   

Imagine_hunter Monday, February 21st, 2005 | 8:19 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by benman3187
Would you recomend this gun or an A-5 for mostly woodsball play? I need a good overall marker that is about this price

Probably the Fenix. The A-5 is a gas hog. I don't mind because I have my own fill station. But if you don't the Fenix is a better gun
   

Imagine_hunter Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 5:15 pm PST
AND by the way it shoots 20 bps, not 13.
No, it shoots 13 and the board can stand up to 20 bps. Get your facts straight
   

fenixman Tuesday, March 8th, 2005 | 11:52 am PST
Fenix would outdo an A-5 anyday
   

googleman Friday, March 18th, 2005 | 11:53 pm PST
Y DO U NEED TO TEST OR PLAY WITH THIS GUN IF YOU HAVE A KARNIVORE
   

PBboy Thursday, March 24th, 2005 | 12:22 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Hekrill
How much would you be paying for this? If you are thinking about paying 300 bux for this, get a true electropneaumatic marker (BKO).
I would take a Fenix over an A-5 though. faster, more features, etc. Check the "New Players Forum" Tippmann vs. Spyder thread.

AND by the way it shoots 20 bps, not 13.

hes saying full auto shoot 13 bps dumbsh*t it says 13bps on the led board dipsh*t. says shoot 20 bps on semi in my opinion shooting 12 bps on semi my finger fu**in fast. so dont talk newb
   

Crazy_Nut Tuesday, April 12th, 2005 | 5:18 pm PST
That.. made.. no.. sense..
   

speedpb12 Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 10:02 am PST
how do i get the fenix goin 300 fps????
   

AMslipknot666 Monday, June 6th, 2005 | 3:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by googleman
Y DO U NEED TO TEST OR PLAY WITH THIS GUN IF YOU HAVE A KARNIVORE
i can test any gun i want. got it?
   

starsky Monday, June 6th, 2005 | 4:54 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PBboy
hes saying full auto shoot 13 bps dumbsh*t it says 13bps on the led board dipsh*t. says shoot 20 bps on semi in my opinion shooting 12 bps on semi my finger fu**in fast. so dont talk newb
1 i own this gun 2 im friends with hekrill he has seen the led board and he knows that full auto is capped at 13 bps he was talking about the CAMD board on semi, it is capped at 20bps and if u didnt know that u might wanna check on the f***in box...... and i do believe that you are the newb

and googleman just cause someone has the cash to buy a carnivore doesnt mean he can't test a spyder.......besides buddy sure a fast gun is great to have but what good is it if u dont use it right....
   

patrick_11988 Monday, September 5th, 2005 | 11:55 pm PST
hmm wow 13 auto 20+ on semi PERIOD SH*T iv got e-99 tested friends fenix okay gun but bolt is f-ing up for him and i love my tripped out e-99 avant t-bord w/25 gram switch with shocktech supafly bolt HPA at 547 PSI umm qloader and sweet spot trigger
f**k my gun out runs n e gun like i can np reach 20 bps but max i got was 26 on my trigger hitting switch off of recoil on gun it was funny its like it about 1/3 of second raped my friend with 8 bullets wwhen he was jumping behind bunker lol n e ways yea finix is better and bolt upgrade and barrel and hopper is always recommended
   

joebobjoe Thursday, October 20th, 2005 | 4:09 pm PST
How can you say the stock barrel is bad if you haven't even used it?
   

mikeymoo Sunday, November 6th, 2005 | 6:29 am PST
HOw heavy is this gun?
   

justin1234 Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005 | 10:43 am PST
its faily heavy, with most of the extra weight from the front block and reg.
   

dce2009 Friday, February 17th, 2006 | 1:54 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by speedpb12
how do i get the fenix goin 300 fps????
mine did 350 right out of the box
   

dce2009 Friday, February 17th, 2006 | 1:57 pm PST
weakness has an "a" dumb*ss
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media