paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on paintballerJoel's Review / Comments on paintballerJoel's Review / Comments on paintballerJoel's Review / Comments on paintballerJoel's Review

Comments on paintballerJoel's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

paintballerJoel Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested17 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak
after burner
pmi priemiums
gameface scorch
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 w/ 12" smart parts progressive and 20oz and 9oz co2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
my progressive works great!!
my friend stock triad preformed pretty good for him too.
Strengths: Shoots straight i barely ever have curves.Only about one crazy ball out of 50
Weaknesses: THE FILL!
itz really watery and hardly visible
Review: I think these paintball are what i will by as long as there at wal-mart. ok i bought a container of 200 paintballs and i have used almost all of them. Ive been shooting at a target from about 30-35 yards away and these things are hittin right on top of each other on the board! Thats awsome from and twice a month player like me. at 20.00 bucks per 1,000 at wal-mart for a cheap player like me these things are great. the one thing that dont like is THE FILL!!!
Conclusion: Overall these are great paintballs for a twice a month player like me. they fly straight for me to dominate my friends with because they use blue streak (witch i dont really see a difference between the two) if the fill were a little bit more visible i would guve these a 10 but brass eagle just doesnt make very good quality fill so i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sepa Monday, January 3rd, 2005 | 6:00 pm PST
man, put out a few more $s and get some "big ball". they sell it at wal-mart. its not great, but i am willing to bet it will improve your game.
   

snausages Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 | 4:07 pm PST
ya get big ball i mean its not the best out there but it shoots pretty well for the price and breaks on your target. The only people who think this stuff is good are people who havent ever shot truly good paint. example: Marbalizer, Evil/Evil Ultra, hellfire
   

planbpb Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 | 7:51 pm PST
I just made an account here to comment on this post......YOU ARE A MORON......seriously what are you comparing this too...i just bought this paint for target practice cuz it was cheap....OMG....I DECIDED NOT TO EVEN PUT THAT CRAP IN MY GUN!--tell you what ill sell you some half case only opened not one shot---lol
Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 7:53 pm PST
   

bepaintinu Monday, July 25th, 2005 | 1:54 pm PST
THIS PAINT SUCKS
   

xsv Monday, September 26th, 2005 | 6:14 pm PST
youy right it does suck when i was shooting in my back yard some paint sprayed on to the trees and the next day the leaves where black! well not all of the leaves but no paint choped in my barrell.
   

big willy Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 | 2:28 pm PST
if you were a smart person you would buy some big ball that is made by the same people as evil and midevil. that paint is the crappiest stuff i ever tried and it broke in my old spyder extra which can shoot anything!
   

ronbunkerz#2 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 | 4:15 pm PST
THIS PAINT DOES SUCK!!
   

crazyman757 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006 | 2:13 pm PST
these things suck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

crazyman757 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006 | 2:14 pm PST
if u buy these you are going to lose
   

diablo_freak Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 | 9:27 am PST
This guy is obviously a NOOOOOOB!!!!!.......these balls bloooooowwwwwwww. The only reason i ever got anybody out with these balls was because they curved around the bunker and hit him in the leg. Peice of CRAP!!!
   

Walnuts312 Monday, May 15th, 2006 | 6:52 pm PST
Dispute:
FLY STRAIGHT?!?!? What are you, NUTS?!? These little orange rocks couldn't hit the broad side of a barn. This is the worst paint that I have ever used. Once you try something good like Diablo Heat or Storm you will never go back.

-This is the worlds worst paint!!!!!
   

tysmash Saturday, May 20th, 2006 | 7:46 pm PST
just buy scorch much much better paint and is same price i do believe
   

Walnuts312 Sunday, May 21st, 2006 | 12:52 pm PST
Scorch is a little more expensive but can still be found at Walmart.
Scorch is the best paint that Walmart carries that I have used.
It is decent for how cheap it is, but it is still not great.
   

Taz Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 5:58 pm PST
HA!
   

audiomarty Friday, June 23rd, 2006 | 9:17 am PST
This guy obviously has never used any other type of paint. This paint is about as low quality as it gets.
   

petergriffon15 Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 7:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Walnuts312
FLY STRAIGHT?!?!? What are you, NUTS?!? These little orange rocks couldn't hit the broad side of a barn. This is the worst paint that I have ever used. Once you try something good like Diablo Heat or Storm you will never go back.

-This is the worlds worst paint!!!!!


i agree if you point your gun at the GROUND i'll bet youll miss, with these marbles posing as paintballs

can anyone1 seriously tell me why you would give blue streak or wild streak more than a 2?? or 1??
Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 8:01 pm PST
   

petergriffon15 Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 8:02 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Walnuts312
FLY STRAIGHT?!?!? What are you, NUTS?!? These little orange rocks couldn't hit the broad side of a barn. This is the worst paint that I have ever used. Once you try something good like Diablo Heat or Storm you will never go back.

-This is the worlds worst paint!!!!!


i agree if you point your gun at the GROUND i'll bet youll miss, with these marbles posing as paintballs
   

sportsfreak7 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006 | 2:56 pm PST
I don't know what anyone is talking about theese are the best paintballs I have ever used NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if you think theese paintballs are good u need to set the bong down
   

The Boss Wednesday, June 28th, 2006 | 4:03 pm PST
That paint will work decent for some barrels(SOME!!) My barrel is pretty much the same as his and my gun shoots them occasionally fine if you get a good lucky batch of paintballs. If i let wildstreak paintballs sit out in the air for like 3 months they work better. Wierd. But Big Balls are better.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 28th, 2006 at 4:07 pm PST
   

Walnuts312 Thursday, June 29th, 2006 | 8:41 am PST
so they fly better if you let them dry up?!?! wtf
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media