paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on lettuce51's Review / Comments on lettuce51's Review / Comments on lettuce51's Review / Comments on lettuce51's Review / Comments on lettuce51's Review

Comments on lettuce51's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

lettuce51 Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months37 of 67 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: The key strenghts are accuracy and power.
Weaknesses: The weakness is a very slow shooting gun
Review: The Spyder TL-R is a very good gun. Is very powerful, accurate and is very durable. Not a gun for beginners lots of fun. A gun to use at mountains fields courses. Have the advantages over many players when using this gun. I recommend this gun to intermediate and advanced players who want to play and to win.
Conclusion: I really enjoy this gun. Its durable and a lot of fun to use.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 at 9:14 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
quietkiller88 Thursday, October 14th, 2004 | 3:41 pm PST
Did you say that this gun wasnt for begginers, but was for mid to advanced players? Now what the hell do you call that. This is a basic semi-Spyder, that should be used only by beginners. Why would anyone that is looking for a second gun what this?
   

dagget007 Saturday, October 16th, 2004 | 10:51 am PST
where the heck did u buy this gun? how much did it cost? im thinking of buying as a backup.
   

Team Slaughter Sunday, October 24th, 2004 | 4:41 pm PST
Dagget007, I wouldn't consider buying this gun, yet. Right now there are only 3 reviews. Sooo, wait.
   

aguywithaspork Monday, November 1st, 2004 | 7:22 pm PST
I bought this gun starting out and it served me well........I now have an A-5...........get a tippmann you wont be sorry
   

fxracing200 Saturday, December 25th, 2004 | 8:58 pm PST
I bought this gun last month and it shoots faster then the 98 custom. id take this gun over the 98 custom.
   

sktbrdngpetey Thursday, January 20th, 2005 | 3:35 pm PST
this is a beginner gun. so are tippmanns. if u want a beginner gun get this gun. if u want a better gun go for a cocker, impulse or bko which are better made have better op and are fast. mech spyders do 4 balls a second.
   

Dragon 73 Friday, February 4th, 2005 | 8:57 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by aguywithaspork
I bought this gun starting out and it served me well........I now have an A-5...........get a tippmann you wont be sorry

This thing is really new.What did you have it for like 3 weeks before you got your a-5.
I would take a spyder over a tippman any day.
   

NYpaintb- Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 1:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sktbrdngpetey
this is a beginner gun. so are tippmanns. if u want a beginner gun get this gun. if u want a better gun go for a cocker, impulse or bko which are better made have better op and are fast. mech spyders do 4 balls a second.

Yeah but u can upagrade it, it has potential to be even better its not for just begginers, im not a beginner and its a great gun i upgraded it and its the best gun ive used. P.S the gun doesn't make the player Buddy
   

LennyNo.1 Saturday, October 15th, 2005 | 3:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by NYpaintb-


Yeah but u can upagrade it, it has potential to be even better its not for just begginers, im not a beginner and its a great gun i upgraded it and its the best gun ive used. P.S the gun doesn't make the player Buddy


Umm.. actually, the gun DOES make the player, to a degree. One guy can be the best player in the world, but if his gun is so inaccurate and so heavy, etc. that he can't hit anything worth a darn, he isn't the best player in the world anymore is he?

I'd say get a Autococker Trilogy for a backup. They're so much more accurate (gotta love the bolt system) and around the same price as some Spyders. But if you really want a good gun, I love my Autococker and Automag. Check them out. I'm not trying to dis on Spyders. I've owned three and really do like them alot. I'm just saying.
   

sgfpber Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 | 11:07 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by LennyNo.1


Umm.. actually, the gun DOES make the player, to a degree. One guy can be the best player in the world, but if his gun is so inaccurate and so heavy, etc. that he can't hit anything worth a darn, he isn't the best player in the world anymore is he?
.

The gun doesnt make the player at all one time i was using a pump gun and the other six players were usin Autocockers Tippmanns and spyders and i managed to beat them all without a decent gun. So the gun does not make the player. The TL-R is one of the best guns ive used it is alot better than the 98'
   

Dagger88 Saturday, February 18th, 2006 | 8:31 pm PST
sgfpber, Are you stupid?!? Are you a little 10 year old nerd?!? How can you beat six other players, using all those guns? C'mon, stop making stuff up and start writing
good comments. You said that the TL R is one of the best guns you ever used.....How can that be, this is a piece of junk dude! Every time, we go paintballing, someone with a spyder has problems, everything from leaking to jamming to just getting messed up,
these guns have no accuacy and reliability, and yes I have used a spyder TL-R before
on a couple of occasions. So stop trying to be cool and get yur head in the game Junior!!

My '98 has no problems at all.
Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 8:33 pm PST
   

Purple Monkey 0 Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 4:29 pm PST
Actually I have fired the Tippmann A-5 W/Flatline and my un-modified SPYDER TL-R W/16in. barrel shoots better than the A-5
   

Purple Monkey 0 Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 4:30 pm PST
And Dagger you are probably the 10 year old nerd
   

Walnuts312 Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 9:00 pm PST
Daggar88, you use a '98. You also use a beginners/woodsballers marker.
A '98 is no better than the TLR. I own a TLR, a Pilot ACS '05, and an '02 Matrix. The TLR is the most basic but the most dependable aside from the Trix.
-You need to stop bashing others such as sgfpber. You are the NOOB here. You talk about writing good comments but then procede to make an a$$ out of yourself.

NOOB!!!!!
   

davidj1030 Sunday, May 28th, 2006 | 1:18 pm PST
yeah, i noticed that too. ur always talking about other people bein noobs when you are one,

   

spyder1212 Sunday, June 25th, 2006 | 2:13 pm PST
Dagger88, Walnuts312 is so write you are a Noob!! and you have to shut up about the tlr it is an awsemome gun and i counld beat you any day with it!!!!!!!!1
   

mrlolman Friday, February 2nd, 2007 | 7:09 am PST
lettuce51, I agree with your review. I'm gonna buy an ESP frame to increase the speed, and possibly a rocking trigger frame (in the future). Dagger88, maybe your friends didn't maintain their guns properly? I could see problems with old Electronic guns, but I've used my TL-r for months and I haven't had one break, accuracy is great, and it makes little kids cry (joke.).
   

socem007 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 | 7:11 pm PST
Dispute:
This gun shoots fast. It can go up to 320 Bps. If you were talking about fast as single shot or double, theres a double trigger!
   

bigtimepntballr Friday, February 9th, 2007 | 1:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by socem007
This gun shoots fast. It can go up to 320 Bps. If you were talking about fast as single shot or double, theres a double trigger!
dude this dont make any sence at all what are you talking about and why are you disputing this review.

SPYDERS RULE
Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 1:47 pm PST
   

tippyman7 Friday, March 9th, 2007 | 1:03 pm PST
ok, for all you noobs who say tipmanns and spyders stink, u r clueless. they are both reliable guns, that are fine for most people. also stop comparing these guns to electros, like the impulse, or ion, tippys and spyders are mech guns, and opperate completely differently. they can not be compared. ur average spyder or tippy is fine for the average player who plans to play woodsball, or speed, but only recreational. if u plan on doing tourny playing then consider a marker with at least an electronic trigger, but u dont need a full electro at all if ur new to the sport. this marker is a nice reliable one, but the one thing the review falsely stated is that its powerful, implying that it is more powerful than most guns. all markers are the same "power", but the FPS can be adjusted, but this will not add distance, as the only that will add SOME distance is a new barrel. the flatline will ad arond 100 yards but is not particulary accurate. if you took a 1000 dollar ego, took off the barrel, then did the same with this gun, and then a cheap c02 brass eagle, not pump, they would all fire the same distance.
Last edited on Friday, March 9th, 2007 at 1:03 pm PST
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media