paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on thehalo's Review / Comments on thehalo's Review / Comments on thehalo's Review / Comments on thehalo's Review / Comments on thehalo's Review

Comments on thehalo's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

thehalo Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months145 of 162 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl-x
Marker Setup: spyder tl-r with nyte stikk, c.a.m.d. electronic trigger, and halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic trigger new barrel and electronic hopper
Strengths: Accuracy
Distance
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The spyder tl-r is like the spyder tl-x except better. when i went paintblalling it was raining and muddy but the gun still worked fine. Its been stepped on and is still good its really durable. This gun has really good accuracy. From 150'away i was hitting a 1'x1' target 8 out of 10 times. It has good distance and shoots straight most of the time.
Conclusion: I would recommend the spyder tl-r for begginners and even intermediate players. Im giving this gun a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 25th, 2004 at 6:35 pm PST
 

Review Comments
punk_rocker543 Sunday, October 24th, 2004 | 2:43 pm PST
powerful? wtf does that mean? it throws paint harder than other markers? cuz if thats what your saying, your sadly, sadly mistaken.
   

spencerTLXblu Sunday, December 26th, 2004 | 8:55 am PST
where did you get your TL-R...this gun isnt even on the kingman website
   

thehalo Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 | 5:46 pm PST
dicks sporting goods
   

PbBob Thursday, April 21st, 2005 | 3:56 am PST
thehalo you need to fix your review i belive good distance makes no sense all guns have the same unless they are equiped with a flatline. mabye you should change it to good accuracy because this gun is fairly accurate w8 nvm you said that already and comon theres a few more strengths than one (distance doesnt count / /)
   

Spyder_Avant Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 2:08 pm PST
Is there anywhere else to get this gun because I really don't want to spend $200 on a package of equipment I already have and mine is probably better anyway. If not I'm gonna get a TL-X or something for a backup gun.
   

nabbiker3 Thursday, May 5th, 2005 | 11:44 am PST
spyder avant they sell refurbished ones at their websit for 70bucks http://www.kingman.com/
Last edited on Thursday, May 5th, 2005 at 11:45 am PST
   

joe98200 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 | 1:35 pm PST
Email me if you want to know where you can find a refurbished TL-R. It's hard to find by itself since it's mostly in packages.
   

NYpaintb- Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 | 1:24 pm PST
Ebay, thats were i got my TL-R ($52.04 new)
   

spydder22 Sunday, December 11th, 2005 | 7:08 am PST
Pretty much all dicks have this gun everyone ive been to had it. But they are all in packages so you cant buy them seperate.
   

sgfpber Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 | 11:00 am PST
i love this gun except the 16" barrel tends to have alot of balls break so you have to shoot one at a time
   

xBullzEyex Sunday, June 11th, 2006 | 5:55 pm PST
thehalo, i saw you used the TL-X too. Which do you like better or are they pretty much the same?
   

GrndayPaintball Saturday, July 1st, 2006 | 9:37 am PST
o yea, and uhh, sorry, but hardly anyone uses a semi after they get decent, unless its a impulse or similar. if ur gonna get another spyder, go wit the mr1 for semi and a electra w/ eyes if u can afford it for auto
   

tennesseepaint Thursday, August 31st, 2006 | 6:30 pm PST
Electronic trigger is a must for this gun, and with that comes the elctronic hopper, vuloader evulution is recomended, the one that looks like the egg, and an acs bolt will be needed for the trigger, cause it breaks balls like thier goin outta style without the bolt. Fortunataly i have the C.A.M.D and the rate of fire is adjustable, but if you don't gotta have an acs bolt.
   

wmmadaras Thursday, September 21st, 2006 | 5:26 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PbBob
thehalo you need to fix your review i belive good distance makes no sense all guns have the same unless they are equiped with a flatline. mabye you should change it to good accuracy because this gun is fairly accurate w8 nvm you said that already and comon theres a few more strengths than one (distance doesnt count / /)
Actually higher end, lower pressure markers seem to have better accuracy and they cycle more smoothly. Just had to point that out.
Last edited on Thursday, September 21st, 2006 at 5:27 pm PST
   

JoePaint Wednesday, October 4th, 2006 | 3:50 pm PST
Now take it easy on me guys I have only been doing this for a few months, I not a paintball gooroo like you all. I have a Spider Sniper TL-R I got at Dicks (By the way I paid $125.00 for the marker,12oz. tank, mask, & hopper). I love this marker. I play every sunday all day and it has never chopped a ball. If I use tork balls it will fire strait and true and like the other guy said, they can take a beating. What I want to know is where can I get an electronic trigger for it. In the heat of combat I average about 7 to 10 balls a sec. manually and would like to improve that, but not looking for an automatic.
   

Dillan E Monday, September 8th, 2008 | 4:04 pm PST
hey guys, im an extremely new to this, and was wondering if its possibly to get the elbow thingy on the gun
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media